We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: This place is temporarily closed.

Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort

858 reviews
Save
Traveller (624)
Pool & Beach (183)
Room & Suite (173)
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good30%
  • Average16%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“mini golf”(28 reviews)
“starlite grille”(10 reviews)
“gift shop”(38 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (858)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
273
255
140
103
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
273
255
140
103
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfstarlite grillegift shopdriving rangerent a carst croixbuck islandoff seasonour honeymoonwater sportsthe general managerfire dancerseast sidelaid backnightly entertainmentmoko jumbiestime share
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
461 - 465 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2013

My boyfriend and I are halfway through our visit at the Divi and are completely confused when reading through recent positive reviews. Several people have mentioned that the staff have made their vacation, for us it has been the complete opposite... We are having a...More

4  Thank CNandRP
Response from JacksonK, Asst. General Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach ResortResponded 7 January 2013

Having reviewed your commentary on your recent stay with us, we’d like to take this opportunity to thank you for notifying us of your observations and disappoints. As a resort dedicated to providing superior customer service we are continually striving to best serve our customers....More

Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed at the Divi last week and had a great time. My boys took advantage of all the snorkling, kyaking, paddle boats, golfing, etc. They also had a great time eating as there was something for everyone. Our favorite lunches were off the menu...More

3  Thank CauseyFamily
Response from JacksonK, Asst. General Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach ResortResponded 6 January 2013

Thank you, thank you, and thank you! We're more than thrilled that you had such a great time with us during your stay with us at Carina Bay. We’re truly pleased that you found our staff members to be outstanding Customer Service Representatives and their...More

Reviewed 28 December 2012

We had a wonderful time and enjoyed staying hillside in the Villa. I was shocked by how amazing the views were. The only complaint we had was Italian night. It was poorly displayed and the food was just okay. The BBQ night was a complete...More

4  Thank LisaTompkins
Response from JacksonK, Asst. General Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach ResortResponded 6 January 2013

Absolutely Wonderful! The review of your recent stay with us is proof-positive that our efforts in elevating our levels of Customer Service. It’s simply great to see that you’ve mentioned just about every department at the resort, and your waitress was most likely Cartesha, and...More

Reviewed 24 December 2012

My partner Brian and I visited The Divi Carina for a romantic get away this year. Our visit was too short (11/30/12-12/4/12); however the staff made every moment enjoyable! Anna was one of our first and lasting experiences with the hotel staff. She is an...More

1  Thank Raif M
Response from JacksonK, Asst. General Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach ResortResponded 6 January 2013

Wonderful! Simply wonderful! We’re so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your Caribbean Excursion here at Carina Bay. It truly sounds as though you caught the “pulse of the island” and took advantage of all that St. Croix and Carina Bay had to offer!...More

Reviewed 19 December 2012

Just spent four nights (12/12/12 - 12/16/12) of blissful solitude with my fiancee at this wonderful spot, away from the hustle and bustle of Christiansted and Fredricksted. We had a large room literally twenty feet from the shore with spectacular views. Everyday there was delicious...More

1  Thank Dave B
Response from JacksonK, Asst. General Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach ResortResponded 26 December 2012

Many thanks for the kind review of your recent stay with us, here at the Divi Carina Bay Resort! We’re thrilled to see that you’d mentioned so many individual staff members by name that indicates our efforts in improving the quality of our Customer Service...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
19192939495168
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Casino and Gambling
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$ 295 - US$ 705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Christiansted
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Christiansted
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 295 - US$ 705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Christiansted
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Christiansted
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (624)
Pool & Beach (183)
Room & Suite (173)
Dining (45)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nikki S
4 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Nikki S | Reviewed this property |
Even the local people told us they were sorry we were staying there and told us to be switched to a different hotel. The shuttle the is offered by the resort is sketchy. If they knew you, it was nothing. If you were a... More
0
Votes
honeypieTwinCities
3 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from mrheb1234 | Reviewed this property |
You might want to arrange taxi-service thru the hotel operator. She arranged for me to be picked up at the airport and brought to the hotel.
0
Votes
honeypieTwinCities
3 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from reds1115 | Reviewed this property |
Had no problems with taxi. We stayed in West wing which was lovely but at the far end of property so not good for anyone who doesn't want to walk but fabulous for those that want peace and quiet.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345627
Room Tips
"There where no goof rooms evan though they faced the (Dirty) Ocean of seaweed.."
Read review
"Do not stay here at all. It is not worth your time, headache, or your money!"
Read review
"All rooms are positioned facing the beach. No Room Service!"
Read review
"All rooms have ocean views, and the glass doors are really good at keeping sound out."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing