We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: This place is temporarily closed.

Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort

858 reviews
Save
Traveller (624)
Pool & Beach (183)
Room & Suite (173)
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good30%
  • Average16%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“mini golf”(28 reviews)
“starlite grille”(10 reviews)
“gift shop”(38 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (858)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
273
255
140
103
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
273
255
140
103
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfstarlite grillegift shopdriving rangerent a carst croixbuck islandoff seasonour honeymoonwater sportsthe general managerfire dancerseast sidelaid backnightly entertainmentmoko jumbiestime share
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
391 - 395 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2013

As my family and I frequently travel to the Caribbean islands for vacation and frequently stay at All-Inclusives, I must say this has been our worst experience by far. Check-in went very smoothly when we first got there and while we were first alarmed at...More

4  Thank Nadine K
Response from EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach ResortResponded 6 June 2013

Thank you for sharing a review of recent your stay. As a resort dedicated to providing superior customer service, we are continually striving to best serve our customers. When our efforts fail to meet expectations, it is important that the matter be brought to our...More

Reviewed 30 May 2013

After staying for a couple of nights in Frederiksted in a villa, my partner and I were looking forward to some luxury at the Divi. The disappointment started when the taxi pulled up to the lobby. Nobody greeted us or assisted us with our suitcases...More

5  Thank FrazJam
Response from EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach ResortResponded 5 June 2013

Thank you for sharing a review of recent your time with us. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay. Your arrival to the resort was during an unfortunate and unforeseeable circumstance where a fire occurred within our power plant...More

Reviewed 28 May 2013

We were expecting the best even with some bad reviews. Last year, we booked a 10 day in St. Thomas at Sugar Bay All Inclusive Resort, which had some pretty bad reviews, and we LOVED our stay there. Unfortunately, we can not say the same...More

6  Thank Ximena B
Response from EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach ResortResponded 5 June 2013

Thank you for sharing a review of recent your stay. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay with us. As a resort dedicated to providing superior customer service, we are continually striving to best serve our customers. When our...More

Reviewed 28 May 2013

This hotel has a lot of potential as it's in a beautiful location, a good size with lovely views and has glorious weather. The staff are generally friendly, and having an all inclusive hotel in St. Croix is very welcome. However, though we enjoyed our...More

8  Thank Prooshty
Response from EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach ResortResponded 5 June 2013

Thank you for sharing a review of recent your stay. As a resort dedicated to providing superior customer service, we are continually striving to best serve our customers. When our efforts fail to meet expectations, it is important that the matter be brought to our...More

Reviewed 20 May 2013

Lost power for four days. No hot water for four days. Ended up leaving and changing hotels. Food was nasty. Steak was nothing but fat. Breakfast buffet was ok except for the eggs, they were the worst. service was extremely slow and poor. The servers...More

6  Thank Dave O
Response from EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach ResortResponded 22 May 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your most recent stay with us. We have been continuously working on making improvements to our property; however no one could have anticipated such a tremendous fire within our power plant. As we immediately began repairs, we simultaneously...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
17778798081168
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Casino and Gambling
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$ 293 - US$ 675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Christiansted
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Christiansted
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 293 - US$ 675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Christiansted
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Christiansted
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (624)
Pool & Beach (183)
Room & Suite (173)
Dining (45)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nikki S
4 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Nikki S | Reviewed this property |
Even the local people told us they were sorry we were staying there and told us to be switched to a different hotel. The shuttle the is offered by the resort is sketchy. If they knew you, it was nothing. If you were a... More
0
Votes
honeypieTwinCities
3 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from mrheb1234 | Reviewed this property |
You might want to arrange taxi-service thru the hotel operator. She arranged for me to be picked up at the airport and brought to the hotel.
0
Votes
honeypieTwinCities
3 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from reds1115 | Reviewed this property |
Had no problems with taxi. We stayed in West wing which was lovely but at the far end of property so not good for anyone who doesn't want to walk but fabulous for those that want peace and quiet.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345627
Room Tips
"There where no goof rooms evan though they faced the (Dirty) Ocean of seaweed.."
Read review
"Do not stay here at all. It is not worth your time, headache, or your money!"
Read review
"All rooms are positioned facing the beach. No Room Service!"
Read review
"All rooms have ocean views, and the glass doors are really good at keeping sound out."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing