We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,102: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I reserved 2 rooms here and spent 6 days with my family. The customer service at checkin up to now has been outstanding. The facility itself it located in a private area with access to its own private beach and immaculately kept grounds. The dive shop attached to the hotel is friendly and was a pleasure to dive with. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamesdean29
Adam L, Manager at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience thus far at the Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the challenges you faced at the restaurant. Your feedback has been shared with the management team to ensure that this issue is corrected moving forward. Please feel free to stop...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Renaissance/Carambola Beach Resort is beautiful. I especially enjoyed my accommodations with the little screened porch overlooking the beach and I really appreciated the thoughtful gesture of mosquito repellent kept in the suite. The check-in staff were great and very efficient. The restaurant staff were warm and very helpful. However, the bellmen were another story. They didn't come sometimes when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vera B
Adam L, Manager at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa with us. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we are sorry to learn that the bell staff fell short of your expectations. Please accept my sincere apology for the staff error. Your...

Sherman, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Carambola for eight nights and we loved it. First of all, we were upgraded to an Ocean View room that was within 15 feet of the surf pounding on the rocks right below our large screened in porch. There was a beautiful sandy beach within an easy 5 minute walk from our room. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mack15
Adam L, Manager at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again whenever your travels bring you back to St.Croix.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed at many others Marriott properties around the US, throughout the years and without a doubt this one is not up to their usual standards. Management here is sorely lacking throughout. Our check- in at 4:00pm took nearly 2 hours as our room was not ready. Registration comped two meals at Saman and free drinks at the bar. That...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kathy A
Adam L, Manager at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our humble apology for the challenges you faced during your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Carambola for 5 days. The hotel staff were professional when we arrived, got us easily checked in. The villas are really nice. We had an ocean view. The Suman restaurant was really good for morning breakfast and we Friday dinners. The wait staff was amazing! Ms. Shirley, Ms. Joan, and Chadiya was all really professional wait...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex N
Adam L, Manager at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the for the challenges you faced at the restaurant. Your feedback has been shared with the management team better our guests, like yourself, experience. We thank you for your business and...

Rhinebeck, New York, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall, we had a terrific 6 night stay this week. If you're anticipating the high quality of most Marriott property just lower your expectations a bit. The major pros: 1) Gorgeous setting. The beach is flanked by mountains. 2) The beach is awesome -- silky smooth sand, very little seaweed, warm, crystal clear water, wave ranging from waist to above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie C
Adam L, Manager at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the challenges you faced at the...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As a world traveler, I rarely ever post reviews. However, I feel in this case it is absolutely necessary. While the staff at the resort have got to be some of the nicest, gracious, charming, and most hospitable people I've ever encountered, there were quite a few things that stood out to us as disappointing and outrageous given the amount...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank vacationreviewbyme
Adam L, Manager at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our profound apology for the challenges you faced during your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice resort that is almost there at providing a remarkable stay. There are a few little tweaks that would really make a difference. The beach was amazing and the grounds are well groomed altho it does seem like they may have been in a transition stage as many plantings seemed newly planted, several path lights are akilter/broken, & there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy K
Adam L, Manager at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the challenges you faced at the...

Acton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband is a platinum elite member and we have stayed at other Marriott Renaissance properties worldwide. The location of this resort earns it the status of a Renaissance property but there are still some kinks at the resort that do not, in my opinion, make it a consistent Renaissance experience. First and foremost, the location is breathtaking with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rose1856
Adam L, Manager at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had at The Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa. As we pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service and a memorable experience to our guests, we have fallen short on meeting your expectation. Please accept my sincere apology for the many challenges you encountered during your stay with...

vernon, ct
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Extremely disappointing for Christmas brunch, made reservation for family of 4, gotostcroix.com website advertised $32 per person, + tip, got there and found out it was $55 + tip, asked about the amount and was looked at like I was crazy, service very poor had to ask for water after all four had been empty, food started being put away...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank debjakm
Adam L, Manager at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had at The Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa. We do not do any advertising on the gotostcroix.com website. The price you saw on that particular website may have been for another hotel or resort. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your...

1,438 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (238)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (232)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (120)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (408)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (255)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio, Island View (62)
Viewed
Exterior (5)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Croix hotels
17.1 km away
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
13.8 km away
Hotel on the Cay
Hotel on the Cay
#3 of 14 in Christiansted
471 reviews
11.9 km away
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
#8 of 14 in Christiansted
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
#5 of 14 in Christiansted
46 reviews
15.8 km away
The Buccaneer St Croix
The Buccaneer St Croix
#1 of 14 in Christiansted
1,274 reviews
10.8 km away
The Palms at Pelican Cove
The Palms at Pelican Cove
#2 of 14 in Christiansted
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa

Address: | Estate Davis Bay, 00851-3031, St. Croix
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix
Price Range: ₹ 16,916 - ₹ 30,080 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Hotel St. Croix
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort And Spa
Carambola Beach Hotel
Carambola Beach Resort
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa Caribbean
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in St. Croix
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St. Croix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
109 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (109)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles larondam2017, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“second floor oceanfront rooms a must”
 of 5 bubbles My5AA, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with water views.”
 of 5 bubbles susanraeg, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Building 19 had a nice view, unobstructed to the water”
 of 5 bubbles bluesea182, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose ocean view, second floor and room ending in a 6”
 of 5 bubbles 485paulo, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay