We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sands at Grace Bay

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sands at Grace Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,751 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,660: English reviews
Start your review of Sands at Grace Bay
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pros: - Room and resort property was always clean - Location is FANTASTIC and the beach is as beautiful as advertised - Staff is friendly and attentive - Spacious rooms for the price Cons: - Our bed was old and very squeaky. I imagine this isn't the case throughout as many of the rooms have recieved recent renovations. Give this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karyn S
GeneralManager003_13, Guest Relations Manager at Sands at Grace Bay, responded to this review

Dear Karyn S, Thank you for your recent review and we were delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay, our clean rooms, fantastic location and our attentive and friendly staff. We were sorry to learn the bed was not comfortable, which was puzzling since our mattress are all relatively new. We hope you told us this before you...

Detroit
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is my second stay on the island (my first was Beaches) and since we were on an adult trip we did not want a large kid friendly resort. We stayed in an ocean view studio in building 1. The room and view were both good. Next year I will upgrade to oceanfront and one bedroom since the beach is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kate413
GeneralManager003_13, Guest Relations Manager at Sands at Grace Bay, responded to this review

Dear kate413, Thank you for your recent feedback about your stay and your kind remarks about our staff and facilities. Also, we were delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Guest Relations

Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed on the island 5 times, and this resort is a nice spot. The suites are a good size, and are nicely appointed. We received a daily cleaning service similar to hotel, and were generally pleased with the beach set up. The restaurant on the property is convenient located for a quick meal (note: that nothing on the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JACK K
GeneralManager003_13, Guest Relations Manager at Sands at Grace Bay, responded to this review

Dear Jack K, Thank you for your recent feedback. We appreciate the time you took to let us know of your stay and that you were pleased! We hope to welcome you back to TCI in the future. Sincerely, Guest Relations

Mendota Heights, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was awful from dirty sheets on the bed, dresser drawers that don't close, ants in the coffee cups, old dirty rooms especially for boasting of a 15 million dollar remodel!!! I would highly recommend not staying at this hotel. We complained they promised a room upgrade in two nights to a newer room, two days later oops sorry...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank familyvacatiinsepic
GeneralManager003_13, Guest Relations Manager at Sands at Grace Bay, responded to this review

Dear familyvacatiinsepic, Thank you for your recent feedback. We always look for opportunities to improve our services or product. We were disappointed to read about some of the problems you experience during your stay and apologize for any inconvenience you may have suffered as a result. We did look into your concerns and would like to point out that we...

Alvarado, TX
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a week July 2016 and my main complaint is that we had a sliver of an ocean view. Hemingways is the only restauant on-site is outragously overpriced and the food is just ok. We made a couple of trips to a bar/restaurant name "Somewhere" and it was fabulous. Try to go at sunset...it is stunning. We got...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jpress
GeneralManager003_13, Guest Relations Manager at Sands at Grace Bay, responded to this review

Dear jpress, We were delighted to hear you had the most fun at The Sands and in Providenciales and that you found the resort gorgeous. We will be certain to share your comments with the entire team. As for the ocean view, may we suggest ocean front unit for a more enhanced view of the ocean, and are happy you...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The beach and pool area was absolutely fabulous. There are several pools and a winding "stream", plus an adult-only Jacuzzi area. I love having an adult only spa. The kids tend to dominate the front pool which has a little kids' wading pool, and the smaller pools have areas nestled among the trees that feel private for adult sunbathing and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Betty M
GeneralManager003_13, Guest Relations Manager at Sands at Grace Bay, responded to this review

Dear Betty M, Thank you for your recent feedback. We were delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and that our Pool and Beach was "fabulous"! Please note for future reference, the middle and small pools are not heated, only the large pool adjacent to Hemingway's and of course the Adults only Hot Tub. We appreciate your feedback and kind...

Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in a studio room and it was a lovely stay. The room had a microwave and a mini fridge along with some dishes. The location was perfect right on Grace Bay (if there is a nicer part of Grace Bay I would say it's this stretch of beach). There was several pools and a hot tub which was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hest0405
GeneralManager003_13, Guest Relations Manager at Sands at Grace Bay, responded to this review

Dear hest0405, Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay in one of our studio rooms. we were delighted to read you found it lovely, the Hot Tub "hot" and that you will be returning in December. We look forward to welcoming you back in December. Sincerely, Guest Relations

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Seeking the convenience of making your own drinks and snacks to avoid slow service and overpriced drinks? Enjoy renting a suite at the Sands. We had a small kitchenette with a fridge, microwave, and coffee pot, a washer and dryer, plus a spacious, enclosed patio. The location is walking distance to other resorts, many restaurants, and a wholefoods-like grocery called...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AlliHossack
GeneralManager003_13, Guest Relations Manager at Sands at Grace Bay, responded to this review

Dear AlliHossack, Thank you for your recent feedback and the time you took to let us know of your stay. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed the suite, your surprise birthday cake and that you were greeted by our friendly, warm and caring staff. Please note, when it is slower, we will be upgrading the Hot Tub jets...

Hopewell Junction, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

2 BR, 2 BA. Kitchen, laundry and living room. Good space and amenities. Beach is gorgeous. Also pool and hot tub. Restaurant on premises. Like everything else on this island, it was a bit pricey. Good location to easily walk to restaurants, shopping, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeffgartner
GeneralManager003_13, Guest Relations Manager at Sands at Grace Bay, responded to this review

Dear jeffgartner, Thank you for your recent feedback, we appreciate the time you took to tell us of your stay and of your experiences on the Island. Indeed, the beach is gorgeous and our facilities pools and hot tub are a wonderful to enjoy as well. The 12 mile stretch of Grace Bay beach is also very nice for long...

New Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed at The Sands while on vacation for my sisters birthday. The bell staff was great and friendly (many thanks to Inel for making us feel welcome providing recommendations and just being a friendly face!) The front desk wasn't friendly upon arrival late on a Monday night. We were directed to Hemmingway's on the property for dinner where...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LuckyG1997
GeneralManager003_13, Guest Relations Manager at Sands at Grace Bay, responded to this review

Dear LuckyG1997, Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay, we appreciate the time you took to tell us of your experiences. We were sorry to learn some staff were not as friendly and will share your comments with them and our entire team along with your kind remarks about Inel, Sadah and your Housekeeper. We were delighted to...

2,568 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1777)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (602)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (211)
Viewed
View from Room (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (197)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (595)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (759)
Viewed
Amenities (101)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
Beachside Pool (24)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Deluxe Oceanfront (103)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite Oceanfront (108)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite Oceanview (100)
Viewed
Pool (65)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Studio Oceanview (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Suite Gardenview (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.2 km away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
2,291 reviews
1.6 km away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#15 of 45 in Providenciales
699 reviews
0.5 km away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
1,484 reviews
0.6 km away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#16 of 45 in Providenciales
1,568 reviews
2.5 km away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfect harmony on Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales Experience an earthly wonder of sand and sea at our 114-suite luxury resort on Providenciales, Turks & Caicos Islands, British West Indies. Family-friendly, yet ideally suited for romantic getaways and wedding celebrations, The Sands at Grace Bay offers a harmonious balance of home comforts and sublime Caribbean elegance - as well as a picture perfect location on the sparkling shores of Grace Bay Beach. If you are dreaming of a beach holiday in the Caribbean that gives you the flexibility of having your own fully-equipped suite while enticing you with fine dining, pristine grounds and sigh-inducing vistas, we look forward to welcoming you to The Sands at Grace Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sands at Grace Bay

Address: Grace Bay | PO Box 681, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Price Range: ₹ 11,257 - ₹ 34,097 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sands at Grace Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, West Indies and Jetsetter so you can book your Sands at Grace Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sands At Grace Bay Hotel Providenciales
Sands At Grace Bay Providenciales
Sands Grace Bay
Sands At Grace Bay Turks And Caicos/Providenciales
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#15 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#18 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sands at Grace Bay staff and other travellers.
126 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (126)

Questions? Get answers from Sands at Grace Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are walk-ups (up to 3 floors), so book ground level if you're not up to the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles bettym282, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in building 5 are near the hot-tub and the more quiet part of the pool - just a short walk to the beach and restuarant.”
 of 5 bubbles AlliHossack, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“best beach and beach staff”
 of 5 bubbles LuckyG1997, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with little kitchenette and patio.”
 of 5 bubbles riggi33, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The two bedroom suite with two kings is perfect for a family of 4”
 of 5 bubbles Giddyupandgogirl, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5