We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal West Indies Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal West Indies Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,880 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal West Indies Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,836: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the third time I have stayed at RWI and I have yet to be disappointed. It is conveniently located within walking distance of just about everything I enjoy doing, they provide bicycles for further excursions, and the accommodations have always been wonderful. Beach staff are friendly and helpful. I have not had any issues while staying here. Just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank txtopcat
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I took our two teenage daughters here for a four-night getaway. We just finished a house renovation and a move so we were looking for a quiet, relaxing retreat and RWI did not disappoint. After researching so many different hotel options in the area I chose this property for the price and the fact that it had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank hricikp
New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Surprised to see s few recent bad reviews. My wife and I stayed here 4 nights and no complaints (well, except caliber of daily maid service seems to depend partly on tip left that morning!). Either way, was good or excellent. Towel/beach guys always helpful and courteous. Bar was awesome, especially during happy hour. Suite very nice and roomy. OK,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EdB612
brooklyn
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small, chill condo resort on gorgeous beach. Traveled with husband and kids age 7 and 2. If you're looking for a big full service resort that pampers you and has a lot of dining and entertainment options, this isn't for you. If you're looking for a chill getaway with direct easy access to grace bay beach and spacious accommodations, this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kc_bklyn_10
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff is warm, welcoming and eager to please. The staff goes above and beyond to help and get to you know you. Extra towels, shampoo etc never a problem. Love, love, love this place! The food is delicious, their specialty drinks are fun and the view and water is beyond beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mootsie59
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is my third time to this island. The past 2 visits we stayed elsewhere. On this third visit, we decided on this resort.This visit however was not pleasant. The staff was rude not at all friendly. They count the towel that you ask for. We had to ask for our beds to be made in the morning. They charge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tam T
Jeffrey B, General Manager at Royal West Indies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tam & Arash, Thank you for your comments. We noticed that you traveled together and posted your comments separately. We were somewhat surprised by your statements regarding the staff being rude as we have always had very good service comments from our guests. We take this very seriously and our management team will review this with our staff to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a week. Some of the staff are very rude!! The towel people are very rude! We asked for 2 towels and they would give me only one! Also one of the staff members at the restaurant lied to me about the gratuity!! She said that that is not tip and it sure was!!! Don't waste your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arashl
Jeffrey B, General Manager at Royal West Indies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Arash & Tam, Thank you for your comments. We noticed that you traveled together and posted your comments separately. We were somewhat surprised by your statements regarding the staff being rude as we have always had very good service comments from our guests. We take this very seriously and our management team will review this with our staff to...

Oneida, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I both felt that this property was the most beautiful we had ever stayed at. The buildings, the grounds, the pools, the beach - all were not only gorgeous, but always kept immaculately clean. Our room was spacious, comfortable (especially the bed), and we had an outdoor patio with an ocean view. The beach certainly earns its...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joe c
Austin, TX
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Accommodations were clean and comfortable. All appliances were in working order. We had two adjoining rooms, one for us and one for the kids, connected by a foyer, which worked out great. Our room, which was on a corner, had an obstructed view of the beach; our kids' room had a fantastic view. A bit of a hike to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank undinabiker
nj
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The resort is smaller than most with 8 buildings and 3 floors per building. The lower numbered buildings are closer to the ocean and the restaurant/bar. We were in building 8 which was furthest from the beach (though not far at all) and a quieter location. Our weather was perfect the whole week we were there, so that gives a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NjMomandaughter

2,365 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2151)
Viewed
View from Room (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (272)
Viewed
Dining (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (389)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (592)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (623)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Quiet Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Studio Deluxe (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.5 km away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#21 of 46 in Providenciales
942 reviews
0.7 km away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#5 of 46 in Providenciales
2,257 reviews
0.4 km away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#17 of 46 in Providenciales
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 46 in Providenciales
325 reviews
3.8 km away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#8 of 46 in Providenciales
1,472 reviews
2.5 km away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#14 of 46 in Providenciales
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Royal West Indies Resort

Address: Grace Bay, PO Box 482, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Price Range: ₹ 15,365 - ₹ 35,293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal West Indies Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, West Indies and Jetsetter so you can book your Royal West Indies Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal West Indies Hotel Providenciales
Royal West Indies Providenciales
Royal West Indies Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#17 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal West Indies Resort staff and other travellers.
109 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (109)

Questions? Get answers from Royal West Indies Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Each building is about 3 stories high, but does not have elevator. So be aware if you have heavy luggage”
 of 5 bubbles Q1413RIpaull, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Buildings 1 and 2 are closer to the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles maggieboke, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Building 6,7,8”
 of 5 bubbles soanest, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The garden view rooms are perfectly fine/”
 of 5 bubbles funflyers33, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites have a full kitchen and a private bedroom. Pick a 2nd or 3rd floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles TJTNY1949, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5