We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Club Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Club Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

778 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 743: English reviews
Start your review of Ocean Club Resort
 Click to rate
Vancouver
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here the week of Easter and I have to say it's in a painful state. Do not get room 4303. While view is good, the room is in terrible condition. I understand that these are owner suites however, I cant understand why they wouldn't have a minimum standard that owners would have to keep the condition of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellynP482RC
OCResortsonGraceBay, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Ocean Club. We appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot offer refunds for guests within the penalty time period. Insurance was available through the booking process. Our One Bedroom suite you were placed in was a larger suite than original booked, Junior Suite, by 200sq ft. I am sorry you did not wish to see...

Richmond
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Loved our 5 night stay here. Grounds, pools and beach beautiful. Always plenty of chairs and towels. Excellent service at bar and grill area. All staff members were wonderful ....friendly and helpful. Sysco and Irvin especially made us feel welcome. But everyone was great. Condo clean, spacious and with all of the amenities we needed. Cannot wait to return.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LisaS-6
About Hotel's Favourite Review
OCResortsonGraceBay, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, and will be returning! Nothing makes us happier. Thank you for sharing your experience and the names of staff members that stood out. Sysco and Irvin will be so happy to hear. Thankful for our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Our Best, OCR Management

Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Comfortable, classy, cozy beach front 2 bedroom condos. Well appointed kitchen, friendly and accommodating staff. Would book again and consider bringing the whole family. Easy to get around the island from here. Do rent a car.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle L
OCResortsonGraceBay, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Ocean Club for your girl’s getaway! We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay and are considering bringing the whole family. With many room categories to choose, we are a popular resort for multi-generational travel. And with the ease of getting to the island, it is a great place to meet for families (or...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a week at Ocean Club Resort in an Oceanview Junior Suite. Suite was very well kept with a fully equipped kitchen. Daily maid service was included. Beach chairs, umbrellas and towels are provided on the beautiful Grace Bay beach and at the two pools. Resort is located on a more remote area of Grace Bay Beach with spectacular...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cheryl Y
OCResortsonGraceBay, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the well-thought and informative review. We are delighted to hear you liked the accommodations and many of the amenities Ocean Club offers. Hope you will be return. Our Best, OCR Management

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a medical emergency landed my mom in the hospital a few days before our trip, we attempted to contact the resort in order to postpone our reservation. Unfortunately, we were told that despite our medical emergency, they were completely unwilling to adjust the date of our trip or give us a credit for another time. First, they told us...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Piffymouse
OCResortsonGraceBay, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review

We regret there was a family emergency. We did make an exception in your case to try to resell the room; however, with only a few days’ notice were unable. The cancellation policy is stated on the website and confirmation letter, including a note that we recommend travel insurance. During the Holiday season booked, cancellation is 90 days. The summer/fall...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with the family and had an ocean view ground floor suite.....which was our preference. Less of an ocean view from the ground floor, but the convenience of having a door on the patio was nice. We ended up eating many meals at the beach cabana. The staff was friendly and the food was excellent....along with the view! Loved being...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gbtraveler2
OCResortsonGraceBay, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, and plan to return! Thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor. Look forward to hosting you again soon! Warmest Regards, OCR Management

San Francisco
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Pros: Resort location and scale is great. I prefer the smaller resorts with more ambling grounds. I much preferred this resort (and location at end of beach) to the other resorts. Grounds were beautiful and so nicely maintained. Shuttle was nice. On time and it worked really nice to take it to Ocean Club West and then go shopping at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjkoen
OCResortsonGraceBay, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear you were very happy with your stay, and had a great time. Thank you for the feedback. I am happy that you found a suite you were happy with. Thank you for commenting on the staff. They are what make Ocean Club so special, and we appreciate you recognizing them. I like your comment about...

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Average at best, for the $500 per night stay I had no view and the room was not very nice. Tiles and grout were old and dirty and the cabinets in the kitchen were cheap and put together poorly. The hotel staff was not very friendly (by far the least friendly Island I have visited) and couldn't care less if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KAF0105
OCResortsonGraceBay, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear KAF0105, Thank you for the review. I am sorry that you found the resort to be average. Please contact us through Tripadvisor as we would like to know any specifics you would like to share about your stay. The rates are higher during President’s Week, and other peak periods. We offer discounts most of the year that can be...

Hamden, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We had a wonderful stay - the junior suite was simply furnished but clean and comfortable- had a view of the lucious grounds and the ocean. The location was perfect - a beautiful beach with chairs and umbrellas readily available, along with service from the Cabana Bar. The food at the Cabana Bar was fresh and delicious and the sunset...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melnie55
OCResortsonGraceBay, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy you had a wonderful stay, and thank you for recommending Ocean Club. The grounds are most important to us, and one of the things we believe sets OCR apart. Thank you for noticing. We hope this will be one of many trips to Ocean Club. We will save you a seat. Until then.. Our Best, OCR...

Seymor, Connecticut
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We returned to Ocean Club once again - our little piece of Paradise. We were not disappointed. It continues to be a favorite for our Winter vacation.! We were lucky to have the same room as last year, 3rd floor junior suite with a garden, pool and ocean view. We love this quiet location. The beach is the best and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lhb07
OCResortsonGraceBay, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted that you chose Ocean Club again for your winter getaway. What a nice review. You mentioned many of the things that we believe makes Ocean Club so special. Thank you for sharing, and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit. Our Best, OCR Management

923 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (617)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (163)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (96)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (199)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (276)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Main Pool (45)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Studio Suite (97)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.2 km away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#14 of 45 in Providenciales
707 reviews
2.4 km away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
542 reviews
1.4 km away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
2,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
363 reviews
1.2 km away
Ocean Club West
Ocean Club West
#15 of 45 in Providenciales
820 reviews
0.7 km away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#18 of 45 in Providenciales
1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Solana Restaurant
Solana Restaurant
Cuisines: Caribbean, Sushi, Japanese, Seafood, European, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ocean Club Resorts is comprised of two beachfront properties, Ocean Club and Ocean Club West, located one mile apart on stunning Grace Bay Beach. The intimate resorts offer a “Stay at one, Play at both” opportunity for guests to enjoy all the services and amenities of both. An easy stroll down a beautiful stretch of beach is the popular way to get between the two resorts, although guests can be chauffeured by a complimentary shuttle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Club Resort

Address: | Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Price Range: ₹ 14,910 - ₹ 35,654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Club Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Resort Providenciales
Ocean Club Turks Caicos
Ocean Club Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#17 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Club Resort staff and other travellers.
74 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (74)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Club Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a view you have to pay top dollar. Stairs to every level.”
KAF0105, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“See resort map for buildings - ask for ocean-view”
Melnie55, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All have screened in porches!”
lhb07, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the ocean front are more money, we are fine with garden view as its a short walk to beach (3 minutes!)”
riffraff19, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean View Junior suite on top floor”
michaelmS8872MK, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5