We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

A&L Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Road Town
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
A&L Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of A&L Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

First of all I was told I have to pay for an extra day since there wouldn't be any employees working on Christmas day to check me in. Odd,right? Well there is more to the story . When we arrived, I was stunned at the appearance of the INN.The carpet leading up to the stairs were wet, moldy and fifty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucia3444
Lisa S, Manager at A&L Inn, responded to this review

First of all this reviewer has presented a false overview of A & L Inn. Our rooms are very clean and well put together. We cannot accommodate for every size of TV that a guest might like. The price of $128.70 for three persons in a room inclusive of tax is quite reasonable. There was only one guest that I...

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

It was an average hotel overpriced but everything on the island is. Basic room but fairly clean so no complaints, Road town is horrible but serves a purpose If you need somewhere to stay thats in a good location for ferries and to the airport then its good for that. When we stayed it was very empty so id guess...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benedict n
Ventura, California
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Basic hotel. Rooms were adequate and not luxury. It DOES have very good internet. Lisa was very helpful in telling us about the area and making us feel welcomed. Not close to the beach, more a business or "waiting" hotel. We used the hotel before and after our boat charter. As stated before fairly step steps up to the 2nd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KappysLife
St. Thomas
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

I had a lovely time. The staff was really pleasant. The room were clean. My only issue is I wish they had more channels to watch on tv....other than that I would recommend anyone to stay there. Its a real convenient hotel...right in the heart of town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kanika R
Reviewed 28 October 2015

When I first arrived at A&L Inn I was greeted by the hostess, she was very pleasant, I paid for my transaction (2 Weeks due to business). Was given my key and told my room was at the end of the hall. The décor was drab and quite outdated, leaving a lot to be desired from the pictures that were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Klaus M
Lisa S, General Manager at A&L Inn, responded to this review

A & L Inn is a budget friendly hotel. The British Virgin Islands can be an expensive destination and it is nice to have budget friendly options. We try to make every guest stay a comfortable and enjoyable one. I do not have a record of when this particular guest stayed at our inn. However, any issue with our hotel...

Hickory Corners
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Inexpensive place to stay in Road Town. The rooms are clean and adequate with free WiFI. Close to ferry dock. Need to be able to carry luggage up a flight of stairs as reception is on second floor. The staff was helpful in procuring a taxi for our early morning ferry departure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zinnia6
Mercer Island, WA
Reviewed 12 March 2013

This is a great placed to stay. Safe, clean, inexpensive and walking distance to most everything in Road Town. All five of the employees are friendly and very helpful. You will be pleased by choosing A & L Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank LFrickel
St Thomas
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I have a business in St. Thomas and have quite a few customers from Tortola. When I asked them for a suggestion as to where I should stay on my visit there, they all said A&L Inn. I checked out the reviews online and saw a lot of mixed comments. I needed a place to stay that was close to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Marc D
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The guest house is ideal for people passing through only (not full holiday) ,it's in a safe back street .The staff friendly .The room was clean ,but could do with a refit.Air con worked ,tv old ,clean fridge.Reception closes at night so if checking in late -ring them with ETA .Very close to village cay marina

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TedwardThetraveller
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed two nights at the A&L. We were expecting a modest hotel, and it's what we got. It's in a more colourful (and safe) neighbourhood than the one you see by the water, but we didn't mind it at all. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. If what you are looking for is a safe, comfortable, and affordable...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Terry2011

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Road Town hotels
0.6 km away
Maria's by the Sea
Maria's by the Sea
#3 of 13 in Road Town
257 reviews
0.8 km away
Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel
Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel
#5 of 13 in Road Town
220 reviews
7.0 km away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#1 of 13 in Road Town
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Fort Burt Hotel
Fort Burt Hotel
#7 of 13 in Road Town
120 reviews
1.2 km away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#10 of 13 in Road Town
39 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Castle Maria
Hotel Castle Maria
#9 of 13 in Road Town
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A & L Inn has fourteen attractive well-decorated and reasonably priced air-conditioned rooms (some with terraces) with telephone, wireless internet, television, and maid service. We are located in the centre of town; within walking distance to the Botanical Gardens, Main Street shopping, restaurants, churches, marinas and business centres. A & L Inn is also just a short drive to north shore beaches. A good value and convenience in an excellent in-town location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about A&L Inn

Address: 3 Fleming Street, Road Town, Tortola
Region: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Tortola > Road Town
Price Range: ₹ 5,895 - ₹ 7,861 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
a And l Inn
a&l Hotel Tortola
A&L Inn Tortola/Road Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from A&L Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from A&L Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even numbers don't face the noisier Main Street. Even numbers have a tropical back yard look.”
 of 5 bubbles KappysLife, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Grocery Store is across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles LFrickel, 12 Mar 2013 | Read review
2 of 2