We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Long Bay Beach Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Long Bay Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

704 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Long Bay Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 683: English reviews
Vienna, Virginia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Beaches were great. Accommodations were just fine. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the ocean and it was basic but nice. Staff was efficient, but not particularly welcoming. Food was OK, but nothing special. We walked over to Smuggler's Cove and there is great snorkeling there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary T
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at Long Bay Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you for joining us in beautiful Tortola this holiday season! It is our sincere hope to provide our guests with truly remarkable holiday experiences, and we are very sorry your visit did not reflect the warm and charming atmosphere that is our signature. We apologize if - at any time - you were made feel unwelcome, and...

Texas
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We stayed in the Beachfront Deluxe room. It included a full kitchen. It's located just steps from the beach with a the most pictureque view imaginable. Housekeeping came and throughly cleaned daily. The beach was absolutely beautiful. The white sand and crystal clear blue water was beyond words. It was peaciful. The Christmas Brunch was extremely good, but a little...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Reva R
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We spent three days here after a sailing vacation. The rooms are nice and clean with a view over the beach. The best thing with the hotel is the location. It is a quit place with very little action, you can walk along the beach and read/rest. The pool area is a disappointment with the pool of the size of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Macalfa
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at Long Bay Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Long Bay Beach Club. We always aim to present our guests with impeccable holiday experiences, and we were truly saddened to see that your trip did not meet your expectations. In the past two years, Long Bay Beach Club has invested heavily in its resort...

East Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

The property was very clean, our room was kept very clean by housekeeping. The beach was lovely, very nice to walk. Easy walk to Smugglers bay, snorkeling not that great however. We were disappointed with the lack of friendliness of the staff. Staff didn't seem happy or helpful. Several were quite curt. We would probably not stay here again even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rscc2
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at Long Bay Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for joining us in beautiful Tortola this holiday season. Long Bay Beach Club is highly acclaimed for its friendly and personable character, and we were truly disheartened to hear that your family did not experience the excellent customer service we’ve come to expect. Our team is passionate in providing our guests with exceptional personalized service,...

Reviewed 3 December 2016

We had never been to Tortola before and selected this resort on a timeshare swap. Having stayed at a range of resorts, this is probably the smallest and most secluded of our experiences. And I mean that in a good way! Some mechanical parts of the unit are not the most up-to-date (if that is your criteria) but it is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Judith R
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at Long Bay Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Judith, Thank you for choosing Long Bay Beach Club for your Caribbean destination this holiday season! It truly sounds like you cherished every minute of your stay, which is precisely the type of feedback we love to hear from our guests! Your thoughtful comments are most appreciated, and we sincerely hope join us in beautiful Tortola for another unforgettable...

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Well worth the visit - stroll along the surf line and waves as they lap the beach Smooth soft sand - watch the pelicans dive into the sea to catch fish Plenty of room and loungers available Clean and tranquil - unspoilt and uncrowded

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraldo P
PA-USA
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Came here on a timeshare swap with a bit of skepticism from some previous reviews. Left here with only Good Vibes. Very pleasant staff, helpful in every way. Beach area is long and reasonably well kept as are the grounds. Our room(512) was excellent.Comfortable King bed, sitting area, kitchen, and bath were all very clean. AC worked perfectly as this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank martingiles
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We stayed here for three days following a few days in St. Thomas and a week in St. John. The beach here is beautiful but as others have said, it is a bit rough for swimming and snorkeling and there are a lot of rocks making entry difficult - definitely wear reef shoes if you want to wade out. If...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Telletdl
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at Long Bay Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for joining us in lovely Tortola this holiday season! At Long Bay Beach Club, it is our mission to provide our guests with exceptional Caribbean getaways, and we were very pleased to hear that you were impressed with our beautiful beachfront and savory meals. However, we sincerely apologize for any discomfort you experienced....

Hollywood, Maryland
Reviewed 9 November 2016

The pictures look great on all websites but the actual place is not any where near as nice. In fact the rooms are pretty gross. We wouldn't walk on the floors without flip flops on. The bed felt like we were sleeping on a piece of plywood. The shower was old and outdated as were the floors, blinds, safe, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sbn56
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at Long Bay Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time review our resort. At Long Bay Beach Club, our guest feedback is of utmost importance to us, as we strongly feel each and every review helps us better our overall customer experience. We were disheartened to hear that you were disappointed in your beachfront accommodation, specifically in regards to...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Loved this resort, you really have to stay here to appreciate it. Rooms are gorgeous, very well appointed, very spacious, large balconies and all oceanfront. Some balconies connect which is great if traveling with friends or family. I really felt like I'd found my own little spot in paradise, no feeling of tourism, just beautiful beach, palm trees, peace and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank luv2explore2016

663 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (474)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (121)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (98)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Beachfront Cabana (50)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tortola
0.8 km away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#1 of 13 in Road Town
374 reviews
1.8 km away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
1.5 km away
Frenchmans
Frenchmans
#1 of 2 in West End
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Peter Island Resort and Spa
Peter Island Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Peter Island
912 reviews
11.8 km away
Caneel Bay Resort
Caneel Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Caneel Bay
648 reviews
19.1 km away
Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on one of the most beautiful, mile-long stretches of white sand beach in the Caribbean, Long Bay Beach Club is truly the gem of the British Virgin Islands. Guests enjoy terrific accommodations including Beachfront Rooms and Suites. The resort amenities include the historic beachfront 1748 Restaurant & Bar, tennis, amazing beach and much more. Fantastic location on Tortola's much sought after West End, just minutes from Soper's Hole Marina. Popular excursions include sailing, diving, sightseeing, and shopping. Great restaurants, bars, and nightlife nearby. Perfect for couples, friends, and families. Also ideal for those seeking a land / sea vacation that includes sailing and hotel stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Long Bay Beach Club

Address: PO Box 433, BVI, Tortola (Formerly Long Bay Beach Resort & Villas)
Region: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Tortola
Price Range: ₹ 14,739 - ₹ 25,743 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Long Bay Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Long Bay Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Bay Beach Resort & Villas Hotel Tortola
Long Bay Beach Resort And Villas
Long Bay Beach Hotel
Long Bay Beach Resort Villas Tortola
Long Bay Resort Tortola
Long Bay Beach Club Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tortola
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Tortola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Long Bay Beach Club staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Long Bay Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The cabanas are all similar. Breakfast a la carte comes to about $20 so you might want the "breakfast included" plan.”
 of 5 bubbles W6168LUjonathanr, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beachfront Suites are timeshare units that are sometimes available”
 of 5 bubbles Sailor372, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Fantastic Views! Quiet spot”
 of 5 bubbles Q4754HYgeorgeb, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“cabanas are wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles JpinkColorado, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a beach front cabana. Nice balcony overlooking the ocean. Private.”
 of 5 bubbles marytF4354LW, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5