We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Anguilla
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We live on the neighbouring island of Anguilla and try and enjoy a weekend of R&R on St. Maarten/St. Martin about once a month. Over the past two years, the Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina has become our 'home away from home'. We just love our time spent there and wouldn't change a thing. Simpson Bay is, in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Island-Mavericks
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We would like to take a moment to thank you for your selection of The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort as your accommodations of choice when you visited St.Maarten. As one of our valued guests, it is always a pleasure and an honor to serve you. Your...

NY
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on my way to St Barths. This was hands down one of the worst hotels I stayed at. First, check in took an hour. Then they gave us our room keys and the room was NOT CLEANED!!! They then gave us another room. There is no restaurant for lunch. You have to order and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrincessBluePaw
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We are really sorry that we couldn't meet your expectations. This comes to us as a surprise due to the special attention that we give to each and every guest. Your comments in reference to the room and the service you received have been brought to the...

Winnipeg
Reviewed 23 April 2016

We booked The Villas at Simpson Bay from April 17-24. This was our first time to St. Maarteen. Check in was easy; 20 mins in total. We were given a welcome package and told to come to orientation the next day. We never go to orientation as we like to explore the hotels on our own and also talked to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RRKR
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We are truly grateful to you for choosing us as your best option for your first trip to St.Maarten. As one of our valued guests it has been a sincere pleasure serving you. Speaking on behalf of The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort, we feel very happy...

Lyon, France
Reviewed 23 April 2016

very nice hotel with very nice personel thanks to steve and idaira at the consierge excellent persons..... the correct persons in the correct positions with great capacities and smile!!!that remind us that we are in holidays!!!!! now room.:style us what y reed in large and nice quality swimming polls: in the villas. excelent the small piscine if y have a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank iliasmour
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. It has been a pleasure serving you and we feel so happy to know that you have a wonderful time with us. We appreciate your kind words about our resort. The Villas Simpson Bay Resort & Marina takes pride in giving priority to their guests and looking...

Boston, MA
Reviewed 22 April 2016

This was the second time we stayed at the villas. You can't beat the location. So close to so many great restaurants, a casino and beach! Our 1 bedroom unit was spacious and had every thing we might need. The a/c worked well, bed comfortable, and lots of towels. We were never bothered by any timeshare people. It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bahama06
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Jay, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We appreciate your trust and we feel honoured to serve you again. Our success comes from the continuous faith in the excellence of our service, something we are committed to and would never sacrifice. There is always room for improvement, so if we can serve you better...

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

4 years in a row!!!! Love it, love it. Friendly staff that makes sure your stay is enjoyable. Will continue to come back for our yearly get away. Everything is always clean, plenty restaurants nearby. Plenty water activities nearby and on premise.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph C
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Joseph, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community and thank you so much for your kind words and your feedback after your stay at The Villas in Simpson Bay resort. We are delighted to hear that you experienced an enjoyable stay and that the resort amenities met your expectations. Thank you also for mentioning our...

Greensboro, NC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We stayed one night while in transit to another island. The resort was a $12 cab ride from the airport. The one bedroom suite we had was very reasonably priced. It was very nice and had a full kitchen. The room was not ready when we arrived at 2:00 pm but they let us in and we sat on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill S
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We appreciate your trust and welcome you to our family of satisfied and much valued guests. Our success comes from the continuous faith in the excellence of our service, something we are committed to and would never sacrifice. For this reason we will take action in reference...

Reviewed 19 April 2016

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa in the villa building and it was exactly what we expected. Good value, very clean, gorgeous views of the bay. The villa swim up pool bar was great and floating in the bay/ caribbean sea on floats was wonderful and relaxing! We mostly ate outside of the resort - our absolute favorite restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Allie F
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Allie, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community and thank you so much for your lovely words. It is so great to hear that our team is doing a good job and it is comments like yours that keep us going! Best wishes from sunny St.Maarten,

Londonderry, New Hampshire
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Great resort and good location. Clean villas and beautiful grounds. Many restaurants within walking distance. Beach was small and crowded and water very rough. Staff was friendly and courteous. If you need a cab or a tour of the island, call Harry at 908-552-6943. He also drives the resort shuttle. He is very knowledgeable of the island and very accommodating....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pma28
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with the community and us. I would like to thank you for visiting us again at The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort. As always it was truly a pleasure to serve you. We feel very happy that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal. We...

Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 wonderful weeks in a 1 bedroom villa! The good: The rooms are gorgeous. We stayed on the 2nd floor which gave us partial obstructed views due to the pretty palm trees but easy access in and out of resort! It was clean. Super comfy beds. Everything was close by! Easy access to busses. Grocery shopping is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AssSand
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. It has been a pleasure serving you during your last trip to St.Maarten. We feel very happy that you were pleased with our service and accommodations. The growth we have experienced over the years is thanks to all the comments we have received, each one of them...

860 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (285)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (554)
Viewed
Other (48)
Viewed
Amenities (118)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
B Pool (32)
Viewed
Marina Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (166)
Viewed
Villa Pool (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simpson Bay
0.0 km away
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
1.6 km away
Mary's Boon Beach Resort and Spa
8.4 km away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino
8.7 km away
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in Oyster Pond
1,154 reviews
0.6 km away
Royal Palm Beach Resort
Royal Palm Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Cole Bay
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, your island hideaway with spacious Caribbean villas for luxury living. The ocean views are incredible and the resort has pools, restaurants and a water sports center. More fine restaurants and stores are just a short walk away in Simpson Bay. This resort is the perfect base for exploring St. Maarten, an island with Caribbean, French and Dutch ambiance. A privileged waterfront setting, with unparalleled location on the shore of Simpson Bay, Enjoy the best views of the Caribbean from your elegant, fully furnished and equipped Caribbean villa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina

Address: Billy Folly Road No. 37A, Simpson Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Simpson Bay
Price Range: ₹ 8,835 - ₹ 17,016 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Must ask for Villa to get a hotel room ocean front. Otherwise you will have a nice condo but it will be up the hill behind the main hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles deborahhZ1685EZ, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“junior suites in the villas have 2 double beds and seaview”
 of 5 bubbles eelco2013, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor might have been better. We were on ground floor - no privacy unless you close the curtains, in which case you lose the view,”
 of 5 bubbles RichB1, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“As far as we could see all the rooms have good views except ground floor. Go for higher floors for less noise from the pools.”
 of 5 bubbles euromnlostatsea, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“don't pay for suite or PH, you won't be in your room much.”
 of 5 bubbles N137YValexc, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5