We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea Palace Resort

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sea Palace Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sea Palace Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 211: English reviews
Palmyra, Virginia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The updates are completed and we had a wonderful time here. We stayed in room 506 facing town, but could see the ocean from the side window. The room was clean and had all new furnishings. Staff was helpful. We ate most of our meals at a local place called Lizzy's and loved the shrimp (Everything). You need to take...

2Thank JohnStenz
DefenderResorts, Manager at Sea Palace Resort, responded to this review

John, It's great to hear that you had a fantastic vacation and we appreciate you sharing it with us! Lizzy's is a WONDERFUL dining choice, one of our favorites as well! Please come back and stay with us again sometime!

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I am at the Sea Palace right now and the place is great. Glad I didn't listen to the negative reviews. Those giving the bad reviews should just stay home. In a one bedroom and it is more than we require, clean and has everything we need to cook. The palace is in a prime location, fantastic beach, close to...

6Thank Bruce512013
DefenderResorts, Manager at Sea Palace Resort, responded to this review

We are glad you came to stay with us as well! Over the last couple of years our resort underwent a complete top-to-bottom renovation and due to the condition it was previously in and then construction work, some bad reviews were the result. But, now that the renovation is complete we are thrilled with the results and love hearing from...

Cancun, Mexico
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The location is nice and convenient. The rooms are ok as well as what it has to offer. It is clean and comfortable but does not offer any extras, which is OK, just don't expect to be Wowed. We stay her for the surrounding area, not for the hotel.

Thank 336tracyh
DefenderResorts, Manager at Sea Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us! Our location is one of the best things about our property, with it's central location and beautiful beach. Now that we have all new furniture we would love for you to come back and stay with us again!

Bronx, New York, United States
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Let me start by saying that I stayed with a friend in her timeshare unit so not actually "paying" for the unit it was great. That being said...the #1 attraction is that the hotel is on the beach. Literally walk outside and a few hundred feet you're there. The rooms were clean & fairly updated but while we were there...

Thank Michele N
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I had a great vacation in sea palace i liked the place , the beaches , the vieuw , the people are very friendly and great service , in the frontstreet where you can just step out and can shop till your drop , and also can go thru the boardwalk and can have all types of restaurants and watersports...

2Thank Lissette P
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

After reading the mixed reviews online, we knew it might be a crapshoot, but had limited choices through timeshare exchange. We were booked in room 304. Horrible smell from Chinese restaurant below (inside the hotel lobby - which was the only restaurant there!!!), loud, humid conditions, sewage smell in the bathrooms, and the beds were like boards that squeaked like...

1Thank Kerri S
DefenderResorts, Manager at Sea Palace Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Sea Palace and chose to go elsewhere. We do appreciate the feedback though as we have undergone extensive renovations and want to make sure we correct everything that our valued guests bring to our attention. In just one month (September 2016) we will begin replacing every single piece of furniture,...

Lady Lake, Florida
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We were extremely happy with our stay at the Sea Palace. While there was construction noise, it was confined to the day and was not a problem. The front desk staff were very helpful and the hotel location was ideal. We were with the Armed Forces Vacation Club and the accommodations were not only very large and well appointed but...

1Thank John R
Port Orange, Florida
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The renovations to the hotel are almost complete. They are trying to make the place better but it really is impossible with the location. The two gentlemen working the beach, Deven and Micheal, are really nice and very accommodating. The hotel itself is just pieced together. It is surrounded by a residential area and abandoned homes. We were told to...

1Thank Pam1775
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I have owned a week in the 701 penthouse since 2010. It has the best view of Great Bay in Philipsburg. The renovations are just about complete and the whole building looks fantastic. The location is at the far end of the boardwalk so everyday is a nice walk to shops and restaurants. I can't wait to go back next...

3Thank nevhoke
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I've been an owner of 1 week at the Sea Palace for over 15 years. The easy access to the beach, boardwalk, shops and restaurants keeps me coming back. Recent updates to the rooms are fantastic. My biggest wish: for a swimming pool.

Thank Janet M
DefenderResorts, Manager at Sea Palace Resort, responded to this review

Janet, thank you so much for taking the time to review Sea Palace! We are very grateful for long term owners such as yourself that have made 15 years of memories in Sint Maarten! It's great to hear that you love all the new updates - we do too! As for the swimming pool, we like to think the crystal...

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (134)
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Room/Suite (18)
View from Room (14)
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Bathroom (5)
Dining (1)
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (24)
View from Room (8)
Room/Suite (13)
Bathroom (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philipsburg
0.6 km away
Holland House Beach Hotel
Holland House Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Philipsburg
780 reviews
0.8 km away
Pasanggrahan Royal Guesthouse
Pasanggrahan Royal Guesthouse
#5 of 12 in Philipsburg
252 reviews
0.3 km away
Sea View Beach Hotel
Sea View Beach Hotel
#9 of 12 in Philipsburg
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
4.2 km away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#2 of 8 in Oyster Pond
734 reviews
1.3 km away
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Sea Palace Resort

Address: Front St 147, Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Philipsburg
Price Range: ₹ 4,913 - ₹ 14,674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Palace Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Palace Philipsburg
Hotel Sea Palace
Sea Palace Resort St. Maarten-St. Martin/Philipsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Palace Resort staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Palace Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free WiFi for timeshare owners only.”
terrihK920FU, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Wifi on the beach also”
749fayez, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front have the best view if you sit outside.”
  • The view from the balcony.
Lou258, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beach side if you can get one floors 2,3,4”
1978BernieR, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ocean front watching cruise ships come in”
jimdD7124CL, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
View all 6 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates