We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sea Palace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sea Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 204: English reviews
Spfld
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We went to the sea palace Dec. 3rd through the 10th. Got to our room and found the door open and torn up like someone tried to break in. I went to the front desk and and told the lady the door to the room was open and she came and told us, "oh they forgot to close it" I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jamesbF7597CR
DefenderResorts, Public Relations Manager at Sea Palace Hotel, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you encountered the issues you did with your lock and door during your stay at Sea Palace. I would like to thank you for bringing the situation and all the details to our attention. Internally, we are currently examining the situation to guarantee that it does not happen again. Typically, we try to resolve any...

Chalfont, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We stayed in room 502 with a nice view of Great Bay. The room was completely refurbished. The 1 bedroom unit had two baths with nice walking in showers. The hotel is in town near the end of the boardwalk. Philpsburg gets quite in the evening with some restaurants staying open. We ate at Burger Madness, Greenhouse, Nazca and Lizzy's,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tdelpizzo1
DefenderResorts, Public Relations Manager at Sea Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and staying with us in Sint Maarten! It sounds like you had a great time and picked some wonderful restaurants! We have taken a lot of pride in our top-to-bottom renovation, so your recommendation is a great compliment for us! We hope that you come back to visit again!

Reviewed 7 November 2016

room was in very poor condition on Monday the roof leaked when it rained. Tuesday did not fix it , rained again Wednesday even more. I showed the manager the problem he did not fix it. I had told him I had fallen on the wet floor but I was not hurt. Rain had gotten my breathing equipment wet but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris T
DefenderResorts, Manager at Sea Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Chris, I am so sorry to hear about your issues with the leaking roof. We've made sure to look into this incident to make sure it never happens again. I do thank you for bringing it to our attention so that we may continue to improve. I hope you give us a second chance to make your next vacation to...

Palmyra, Virginia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The updates are completed and we had a wonderful time here. We stayed in room 506 facing town, but could see the ocean from the side window. The room was clean and had all new furnishings. Staff was helpful. We ate most of our meals at a local place called Lizzy's and loved the shrimp (Everything). You need to take...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JohnStenz
DefenderResorts, Manager at Sea Palace Hotel, responded to this review

John, It's great to hear that you had a fantastic vacation and we appreciate you sharing it with us! Lizzy's is a WONDERFUL dining choice, one of our favorites as well! Please come back and stay with us again sometime!

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I am at the Sea Palace right now and the place is great. Glad I didn't listen to the negative reviews. Those giving the bad reviews should just stay home. In a one bedroom and it is more than we require, clean and has everything we need to cook. The palace is in a prime location, fantastic beach, close to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Bruce512013
DefenderResorts, Manager at Sea Palace Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad you came to stay with us as well! Over the last couple of years our resort underwent a complete top-to-bottom renovation and due to the condition it was previously in and then construction work, some bad reviews were the result. But, now that the renovation is complete we are thrilled with the results and love hearing from...

Cancun, Mexico
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The location is nice and convenient. The rooms are ok as well as what it has to offer. It is clean and comfortable but does not offer any extras, which is OK, just don't expect to be Wowed. We stay her for the surrounding area, not for the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 336tracyh
DefenderResorts, Manager at Sea Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us! Our location is one of the best things about our property, with it's central location and beautiful beach. Now that we have all new furniture we would love for you to come back and stay with us again!

Bronx, New York, United States
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Let me start by saying that I stayed with a friend in her timeshare unit so not actually "paying" for the unit it was great. That being said...the #1 attraction is that the hotel is on the beach. Literally walk outside and a few hundred feet you're there. The rooms were clean & fairly updated but while we were there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele N
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I had a great vacation in sea palace i liked the place , the beaches , the vieuw , the people are very friendly and great service , in the frontstreet where you can just step out and can shop till your drop , and also can go thru the boardwalk and can have all types of restaurants and watersports...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lissette P
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

After reading the mixed reviews online, we knew it might be a crapshoot, but had limited choices through timeshare exchange. We were booked in room 304. Horrible smell from Chinese restaurant below (inside the hotel lobby - which was the only restaurant there!!!), loud, humid conditions, sewage smell in the bathrooms, and the beds were like boards that squeaked like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerri S
DefenderResorts, Manager at Sea Palace Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Sea Palace and chose to go elsewhere. We do appreciate the feedback though as we have undergone extensive renovations and want to make sure we correct everything that our valued guests bring to our attention. In just one month (September 2016) we will begin replacing every single piece of furniture,...

Lady Lake, Florida
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We were extremely happy with our stay at the Sea Palace. While there was construction noise, it was confined to the day and was not a problem. The front desk staff were very helpful and the hotel location was ideal. We were with the Armed Forces Vacation Club and the accommodations were not only very large and well appointed but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John R

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philipsburg
0.6 km away
Holland House Beach Hotel
Holland House Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Philipsburg
751 reviews
0.8 km away
Pasanggrahan Royal Guesthouse
Pasanggrahan Royal Guesthouse
#5 of 12 in Philipsburg
243 reviews
0.3 km away
Sea View Beach Hotel
Sea View Beach Hotel
#10 of 12 in Philipsburg
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
6.1 km away
Mary's Boon Beach Resort and Spa
0.7 km away
Sonesta Great Bay Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Sea Palace Hotel

Address: Front St 147, Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Philipsburg
Price Range: ₹ 6,092 - ₹ 14,935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sea Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Palace Philipsburg
Hotel Sea Palace
Sea Palace Hotel St. Maarten-St. Martin/Philipsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean front have the best view if you sit outside.”
  • The view from the balcony.
 of 5 bubbles Lou258, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beach side if you can get one floors 2,3,4”
 of 5 bubbles 1978BernieR, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ocean front watching cruise ships come in”
 of 5 bubbles jimdD7124CL, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for one on the beach side.”
  • LR showind door to balconey
  • sunset from the balcony
  • view from right side of balcony
  • LR showing part of kitchen
  • view from left side of balcony
 of 5 bubbles MarcyC663, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Better choice of food on location Outside area needs to be more neat and cleaner”
 of 5 bubbles christV7827EC, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5