We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Divi Little Bay Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,037 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,901: English reviews
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

once again our vacation ends at divi little bay and we already look forward to returning in june as usual, everyone at dive from the front desk to housekeeping was wonderful can't wait to return for our next vacation

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 2022tmaarten
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great beach, nice property and pool areas. But very disappointed in service. People who work in restaurants and housekeeping super grumpy all the time. Towel stations always out of towels and only two spots to get towels in a huge property. Food at restaurants just so-so and overpriced. Drinks are watered down. If the beach and property was not so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stella C
DiviResorts, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our beach, our resort property and our pool areas. We are sorry that we didn't impress you with our service. Thanks to thoughtful reviews like yours, we are able to constantly improve our resort to better satisfy our valued guests. We appreciate the time you put into your review. Thanks again!...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are ok. Spacious and well kept but dated. The grounds are nice but not amazing. The best part of our stay was the beach and the view of the beach from our room. The staff was friendly but not particularly accommodating. Most did not go out of their way to be helpful. The bartenders at Gizmo's were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bijte
DiviResorts, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughtful review! We are happy to read that you have enjoyed the views from your room and the service from our bartenders. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us to continually improve the guest experience at our resort. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Celine

Kalamazoo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

- Customer Service: The staff was very nice at the desk and to the staff driving us right to our room. I accidentally left my iPod on a chair and the bar staff was amazing at getting it back to me. When a pair of shoes was left in our first unit, we had no luck with front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary S
CT
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Divi Little resort in December 2016. The resort is very nice but the room we were in was in need of an update. The furniture was stained and the unit smelled musty. The dishes, utensils, and pans were not a good quality. When it rained the water leaked into the wall in the bathroom. The beach...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VacationcrazyCT
DiviResorts, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our beach and the food at our restaurants. I am sorry to hear that you experienced a leak in your room and that the room didn't exceed your expectations. Please always feel free to let our front desk staff know during your stay, we will always do our outmost to satisfy every...

Billerica, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a Wonderful experience renting a car from Romayn Ramnaraine the Thrifty Agent at the Divi. He picked us up, fixed my messed up reservation, got us a car, dropped us off, gave us excellent service for a short term rental. We want to come back at future date for a month and will be gettin a car through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
DiviResorts, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your Thrifty Car Rental experience, located within our resort! I have already sent your wonderful review to Romayn's Manager. Thanks again! Sincerely, Celine

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There are only a few redeeming qualities about Divi Little Bay - It is right on the beach and the rooms (at least our room) had a nice view. On to the downside - First off the location in St Martin is awful. The street that it is on is this really bizarre turn that many cab drivers told us...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Craig S
West Deptford, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This beach was so quiet and beautiful. My husband and I came here as one of our stops on our honeymoon. It was so relaxing and the water was great. It was so hot and the sand was so hot so we spend hours relaxing in the water. There was only one other couple there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ribchinsky
DiviResorts, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you got to enjoy the beach and calm turquoise water during your honeymoon! We hope that you will visit us again soon! Sincerely, Celine

Saint-Martin, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I spend 7 nights at Divi ittle bay from dec 16-23. We had a blast in Sint Maarten! This resort is on a beautiful peninsula. When we checked in around 5 the front desk was busy. They did a decent job checking us in. The people at the desk seemed a little bit scattered but they checked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jeffreywallace
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Before writing this review I was not sure if I am overreacting but then I have checked all the bad reviews and found same issues! This cannot be a coincidence. This could have been a fabulous hotel, but it's not. Well, wow, where should I start? CHECK IN We arrived at 11:00 and there it started. We waited first 15min,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Alena G

2,545 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1953)
Viewed
View from Room (174)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (406)
Viewed
Room/Suite (206)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (408)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (623)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (550)
Viewed
Amenities (123)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Other (214)
Viewed
Double Room with Ocean View (51)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (15)
Viewed
King Room with Ocean View (54)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philipsburg
5.6 km away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
1.7 km away
Holland House Beach Hotel
Holland House Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Philipsburg
715 reviews
10.1 km away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Sonesta Great Bay Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
7.0 km away
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino
11.0 km away
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
#2 of 3 in Anse Marcel
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Divi Little Bay Beach Resort

Address: Little Bay Road, Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Philipsburg
Price Range: ₹ 13,380 - ₹ 26,145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Divi Little Bay Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, West Indies, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Divi Little Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Little Bay Beach Hotel Philipsburg
St Maarten Divi Little Bay
Divi Little Bay Resort
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort St. Maarten-St. Martin/Philipsburg
Hotel Divi Little Bay Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Philipsburg
#2 Family Hotel in Philipsburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Philipsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Divi Little Bay Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
208 questions
Ask a question
Trevor, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (208)

Questions? Get answers from Divi Little Bay Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor of main hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 201kathys, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the Little Bay side, not Great Bay”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaLA1, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second-floor, farther away from restaurant/bar”
 of 5 bubbles danny492, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have difficulty walking request accommodation closer to Lobby and Restaurant area”
 of 5 bubbles 35randalh, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We faced the cruise ship port which was great for views. Otherwise you other choice is facing the beach which is also pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles GaryS683, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay