We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Haut Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Haut Resort
La Haut Resort
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Haut Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 405: English reviews
Franklin, Indiana
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed at La Haut for 7 days and enjoyed every minute of our stay. From the minute we booked with La Haut, they were extremely helpful. They emailed detailed directions from the airport to La Haut (we rented a car). Upon arrival, the views from La Haut are absolutely amazing! The staff was friendly, helpful, and great. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kara L
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at La Haut Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kara L, Thank you for taking time and making an effort to share your experience regarding your recent stay at La Haut Plantation Resort! We are glad that were able to meet and exceed your expectations in all areas. Once again, thank you for your glowing review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the not too...

Twyford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed in La Haut for just one night of our two night stay. I had booked a King Room with a mountain view, but we got room 6 above the hotel office block. This room was hot and noisy, although quite large, it had no a/c and heat, noise and insects came through the unglazed windows, the view of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SuGriff
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at La Haut Resort, responded to this review

Dear SuGriff, We appreciate you taking time out to share your experience of your stay at our resort. The room is our lowest priced because of restrictive views being located towards the back and near the road. Only a few of our rooms are air-conditioned and none have TV since the Christmas Eve storm. However, we did offer you an...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We started our trip to St Lucia with 2 nights at La Haut, mainly to relax after the flight and to experience the views of the Pitons. It delivered on both accounts. Our room was large and comfortable and opened onto a large balcony with stunning views of the Pitons. We ate there on both evenings and the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skenman45
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at La Haut Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at La Haut Plantation Resort! We are pleased to know that overall you had a wonderful experience and that you enjoyed everything that we offered, especially our accommodation, the stunning views, food and beverage offerings and efficient service from staff. Once again, thank you for your review...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I traveled solo to St Lucia after my friends ended up not being able to make it. Needless to say, I was slightly apprehensive about what my experience would be. I could not have picked a better place than La Haut, the staff was amazing, and made me feel like I was part of the family. I met the owners...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda D
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at La Haut Resort, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience at La Haut Plantation Resort! We are glad that we were able to surpass your expectations in all areas and you had a fantastic time during your stay. Once again, thank you for your recommendation, feedback and we look forward to your return visit. Regards, Cassandra Joseph

Lennoxville, Canada
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My husband and I ended our two week vacation in St Lucia by staying at Le Haut. What a good decision that was! The staff were so welcoming,the food amazing,our room great and the view........well superb. The owner even invited all guests to his home to watch the Super Bowl. Not many hotels offer that personal service. We would certainly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah M
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at La Haut Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sarah M, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at La Haut Plantation Resort! We are delighted that you enjoyed all what we had to offer, from our stunning views to our hospitable staff. Thank you for your recommendation and comments. We look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future. Regards, Cassandra Joseph

Oxford
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We had a luxurious room next to the owners' house with a stunning view of the Pitons from the balcony. It was lovely to be greeted by a friendly welcome sign on the bed made from reeds and bougainvillea. The infinity pool is amazing, clinging on to the side of a steep hill with Soufriere way down below. The restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PangeOxford
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at La Haut Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your experience at La Haut Plantation Resort! We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay however we do apologize for the disappointment and inconvenience that you have mentioned. Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you in the not too distant future. Regards,...

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

My friend and I spent a few days at La Haut and had a great experience! Celebrated my birthday here and the staff here including Melisa, Sheraline and Thecla at the restaurant took great care of me. The food itself at the restaurant is fresh, delicious and reasonably priced. Breakfast buffet with eggs made to order were included with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MCPjetsetter
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at La Haut Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay at La Haut Plantation Resort! We are pleased that you were satisfied with everything that we offered, especially the service offered by the team members mentioned. Once again, thank you for your fantastic review and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Regards, Cassandra Joseph

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We spent our honeymoon in La Haut and enjoyed it tremendously! The beautiful scenery, the delicious food, the friendly people - everything was great! We also enjoyed the tour of the plantation and were impressed to learn about all the plants and fruits that grow there and then land on our plates. The donkeys, the cow and the other animals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pearl L
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at La Haut Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pearl L, Thank you for your glowing comments about your honeymoon experience at La Haut Plantation Resort! We are delighted to know that your experience here was perfect. Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to your return visit, perhaps for your first anniversary. Regards, Cassandra Joseph

London
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed at La Haut just before Christmas 2013 with our 3 year old daughter. The 1 bed cottage was perfect for us. They put up a comfortable extra bed in our bedroom for our daughter and we were very glad to have the extra space for her to play in the living room downstairs. The best bit, though, was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy246
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at La Haut Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at La Haut Plantation Resort! We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience and that everything was ideal. Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you soon. Regards, Cassandra Joseph

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed 3 nights at La Haut before moving on to an all inclusive resort to the north, and we're so glad we made the effort to experience St. Lucia and its people at this lovely, charming hotel/B&B. First -- two weeks before we were due to arrive, the manager of La Haut sent us an update to reassure us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Path215
Lahaut_Plantation, Front Office at La Haut Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your experience at La Haut Plantation Resort! We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations in all areas, especially the special attention provided by our team members, which contributed to a memorable stay. Your comments will be shared with the team and they will be commended for a...

772 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (474)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (69)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (123)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (255)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Back Pool (15)
Viewed
Front Pool (19)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (39)
Viewed
Premium Vista Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Superior Deluxe Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Soufriere hotels
2.4 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
896 reviews
2.6 km away
Anse Chastanet
Anse Chastanet
#6 of 11 in Soufriere
1,125 reviews
2.2 km away
Stonefield Estate Resort
Stonefield Estate Resort
#7 of 11 in Soufriere
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Ladera Resort
Ladera Resort
#2 of 11 in Soufriere
1,208 reviews
1.1 km away
Hummingbird Beach Resort
Hummingbird Beach Resort
#9 of 11 in Soufriere
261 reviews
4.0 km away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
La Haut or Le Haut literally means "the height" in Patois, a French dialect that is commonly spoken by St. Lucians. La Haut sits on a hill overlooking Soufriere, one of the oldest towns in St Lucia.Part of a 52-acre former coconut and cocoa estate, the main Guest House possesses a unique history. Nearly 100 years old, the main guesthouse was originally a cocoa house used for fermenting and drying cocoa beans hand-picked on the estate. In 1995, the building was converted and refurbished into a 6-room guesthouse. The nearby cottage was a former copra house where coconuts were once processed.Although the rich aroma of cocoa beans no longer wafts through the air, at La Haut you can enjoy the perfume-scented, tropical fauna or the salty breeze that blows off the Caribbean Sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Haut Resort

Address: PO Box 304 West Coast Road, Soufriere, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Soufriere Quarter > Soufriere
Price Range: ₹ 9,031 - ₹ 17,081 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Haut Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Haut Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Haut Plantation Hotel
La Haut Resort St. Lucia/Soufriere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Haut Resort staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from La Haut Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pick the cheapest room it does have air conditioning and piton view from bachoney”
  • balcony view
 of 5 bubbles JiaQ, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Cashew rooms have the best view and no road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgiaGary, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Cashew rooms have best views”
  • Cashew 2
  • Cashew 2
 of 5 bubbles london_flaneur, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Both the cashew and the other rooms have good views, but the cashew rooms are much closer to the infinity pool”
 of 5 bubbles 143christinat, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are good. The more modern and expensive ones are nicer and nearer the pseudo-infinity pool.”
 of 5 bubbles niloc36, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5