We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. James's Club Morgan Bay

Hotels.comUS$ 322*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 322*
US$ 322*
US$ 322*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
St. James\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

6,030 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 5,859: English reviews
Start your review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay
 Click to rate
Worcestershire
Reviewed yesterday NEW

St James has given me a dilemma to review because it is in some ways everything great you would expect from a Caribbean resort but all the worst things too Food is fantantastic with many dinning experiences to choose from and a varied choice of cuisine- not good however, is the morning queue to secure a table in your desired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunbunny33
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned after a 2 week holiday. We had a beachfront room 548. very clean, and probably one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in, so no problems there. now the food, we ate in all the restaurants except for Le Jardin, Palms buffet breakfast was always very good, lunches too catered for most tastes, lots of salads,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babs058
Laval, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall a nice resort with plenty of chairs and shady spots to relax. Some may think the rooms are dated, but who cares..... you're in a poorish Carribean island.. its good enough.. stop whining and start drinking Beach is very private, sandy but quite small ... as is all beaches in St-Lucia.. no mile-long walks on this island... and as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
Meridian, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and I had a great vacation in St Lucia! The resort was beautiful. The rooms were good but we didn't spend much time there. We had the beachfront room 544 and it overlooked the rocky beach only 25 ft away. It was a great view. There were 5 restaurants that were included with the all inclusive. You could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amc9915
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

well what can I say arrived at the resort with high hopes of a super holiday,it started with a smile first impressions were good nice little beach a great view. got up the next morning some breakfast which was nice and settled down for the day by the pool.there is a soda machine in the main bar area so rather...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jim P
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay at St. James's Club, Morgan Bay. While we are happy that you really enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, we do apologize for falling short of your expectations in regards to the service you experienced. We are truly saddened to hear this, as we often receive...

Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Went to the St. James Club Morgan Bay for my 50th. birthday. The rooms were a little dated, but very clean and the grounds were beautiful. There was plenty to do with all of the included amenities. Paddle-boarding, paddle boats, water skiing, the small catamarans or just hanging out at the beach or pool all day. There were also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkruzinski
Seneca, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The service we experienced was mediocre at best. Several hotel staff had no personality and seemed to care less if you were satisfied or not. There were a few that were exceptional and we tipped accordingly. The room had a nice view but other than that was unspectacular. Maintenance was pitiful as the room air conditioner never cooled below 80...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your time and consideration in leaving a review of your stay at St. James's Club, Morgan Bay. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest, and we are truly saddened that your stay was anything less than satisfactory. We apologize if you feel that our staff was not friendly and attentive to your...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for our 30th wedding anniversary, all a Caribbean holiday should be and more. What made our holiday fantastic, were the friendly staff - always smiling! #Virginholidays made it even better laying on lots of treats. Food very food, plenty of variety of restaurants. Water sports, tennis & pool games great. Gorgeous suite with balcony & amazing spa. Cocktails...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane R
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Caribbean hospitality... what you see it's what you get. After coming to this island and this particular property for the last 4 years (business and pleasure) I find customer service rude, careless and way too expensive. The beaches are stunning but coming this far from Europe I rather be somewhere in Thailand where you can get great value for everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Javier G
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent holiday with us. While we are delighted to learn you were impressed with our marvelous beach setting, we are very sorry to learn that you were displeased with our customer service. Our staff is our greatest asset and we are highly-acclaimed for exceptional service, and so we...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When we first got to the resort, it was nice, we got nice cold drinks and a cold cloth for your face, all was down hill from there. The resort is really, really big, everything is very far from everything, It's great if you're very athletic and in good shape, but if you're not then it's going to be very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cynthiadickner
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed our plentiful activities and exquisite dining, however, we sincerely apologize for any lag in service. We are continuously evolving, including training our staff to make sure they are attentive to our guests needs, and we are deeply sorry if your...

4,793 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4577)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (998)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (746)
Viewed
View from Room (420)
Viewed
Dining (389)
Viewed
Room/Suite (395)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (1533)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (127)
Viewed
Adult-Only Pool (4)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Beachfront Pools (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View (35)
Viewed
Family Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
22.6 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
919 reviews
33.5 km away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
2.0 km away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Gros Islet
2,078 reviews
5.6 km away
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
#2 of 12 in Gros Islet
865 reviews
10.2 km away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape from reality at the four-star St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - A fun, relaxing, and casually elegant Caribbean beach resort famous for its friendly staff, amazing tropical gardens and great service. St. James's Club Morgan Bay is an excellent choice for couples, families, weddings, honeymoons, family reunions and more. This resort has 345 rooms in total for its Caribbean vacationers to choose from. Guests can relax and enjoy terrific garden view, beachfront, ocean view and suite accommodations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. James's Club Morgan Bay

Address: Choc Bay | St. Lucia, Gros Islet, St. Lucia (Formerly Morgan Bay Beach Resort)
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Price Range: ₹ 17,452 - ₹ 32,892 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. James's Club Morgan Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, West Indies, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your St. James's Club Morgan Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morgan Bay Beach Hotel Gros Islet
Almond Morgan Bay Beach Hotel
Almond Morgan Bay St Lucia
Almond Bay St Lucia
St. James's Club Morgan Bay St. Lucia/Gros Islet
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. James's Club Morgan Bay staff and other travellers.
682 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (682)

Questions? Get answers from St. James's Club Morgan Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have mobility issues this is not the hotel for you unless you stay in blocks 500/600/700”
Sunbunny33, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose the 1000 blocks.... quieter and with suites. Beach view ask for Beach front blocks which are closest . (500, 600, 700 blocks)”
M1386KBmikes, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Beach Front rooms are closest to the water and core resort functions.”
KathleenC477, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to book your excursions aboard the Calypso Cat!”
O3090EMjimmym, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“room 335 was a perfect location slightly set back ,but easy to reach the whole complex.Beautiful room.”
363valeriea, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 322* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 322
Expedia.comUS$ 322
TripAdvisorUS$ 322
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates