We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,368: English reviews
Melrose, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

First villa was infested with ants throughout kitchen. I was moved to another area called hibiscus. I thought I was being bitten by mosquitos but turned out to be BED BUG bites.Upon returning to the states, a M.D. diagnosed the bites as bed bug bites.Management insisted they were sand flea bites. Sand flea bites occur one week after being bitten.... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Joan C
WJLMD, General Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joan: As you and I have discussed several times, we did place the room out of service and have had our pest control people completely inspect your room on two different occasions. Our own team has also thoroughly looked through all of the furniture with particular attention to the mattress, bedding, etc. We have not found any evidence of... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort is definitely the place to stay if you are visiting St Lucia and want to just relax, soak in the sun and sip cocktails! We went as a family for a wedding on the beach and I can't really fault the resort at all. Having two small children in tow, I was concerned about the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bharti K
north beach, md
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Staying here over Christmas. Food mediocre at best. Service forced friendly. Too many excuses and service glacially slow slow slow. Had the worst storm in years and the hotel was terribly un prepared lost electricity for hours though they said they has a generator. No apologies no extra drinks - glow sticks that is it!! When we called to leave... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank localnorthbeach_md
WJLMD, General Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

First, I am sorry you did not have a good stay. It is difficult to respond without specifics but I certainly apologize if you didn't like our food experienced slow service. We take all feedback seriously and I will discuss it with our team. Second, I wish to answer your comments related to the issues regarding the storm. Normally, I... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Perched up on a beautiful hill on the north side of the island, the Windjammer landing provides one of the most beautiful views from both the beachfront and the rooms. Being our first vacation, my wife and I stayed here for a week in a two-bedroom villa with private pool. The entire island of St. Lucia is a surreal paradise,... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank shirazk
Watertown, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We were looking for a place which was nice and had an arrangement that would let our two kids be in a suite with us over Christmas week.. This fit the bill, and although initially the hotel gave us two double beds instead of a double and two twins, they changed our room. Has good water sports. We rented a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank dbates509
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Just got back from our second trip to the Windjammer-Landing during the first week of December and again we know why we went the first time. We have travel to a lot of places and this is probably one of the ones we like the most. The best thing we like about the resort is the view from the units... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jmancharlotte,nc
Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stayed there the week ending 12/14/2013. On the plus side, the place is beautiful. The room was great and the balcony was large with a wonderful view. The staff was excellent and the beach area was very nice. On the minus side, this place is on a very steep hill. It is a hike to walk from the beach to... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank tnt1971
orange park, florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We recently visited St. Lucia for a destination wedding for our son. While the resort was very beautiful, the staff very courteous, there was no help for any problems that arose. We were booked into a room with no windows and no air conditioning in the villa other than in the bedrooms. My husband had already had health issues and... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank grtns
WJLMD, General Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry that I did not reply to your message from November 19. I apologize that we did not handle your room complain or your excursion issue properly. After receiving your note, I did meet with the managers responsible for handling your situations. We agreed that we did not handle your issues correctly and we've taken steps to insure... More 

Riverside, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This resort is lovely, every room has a stunning view of the ocean, and our family stayed in the Hibiscus suites, which were extraordinary. Any small issue we had, such as a loose shower handle, or safe reset, was resolved so quickly that we didnt have time to be inconvenienced or without anything. The staff helped us with travel plans,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank anita p
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Great cove location. Amazing rooms, phenomenal food, excellent service. Little night life (no club or disco). No waves. Good variety of water sports and equipment. Nice beach. Would recommend renting a car and driving around. Also, you can walk to the main road (approx. 25 mins) and take public transportation for very cheap. Do not do this at night. You... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarojani

3,269 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2801)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (419)
Viewed
Room/Suite (604)
Viewed
View from Room (285)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (492)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (124)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
2:40
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (829)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (395)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Four-Bedroom Estate Villa (120)
Viewed
Hibiscus Pool (2)
Viewed
Main pool (12)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Villa (59)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Spa Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Villa Room (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
2.7 km away
Villa Beach Cottages
Villa Beach Cottages
#1 of 12 in Castries
608 reviews
35.4 km away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
2.0 km away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
1,859 reviews
4.0 km away
Rendezvous Resort
Rendezvous Resort
#2 of 12 in Castries
2,356 reviews
0.5 km away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort & Spa in Saint Lucia, offers an unforgettable Caribbean vacation for families, honeymooners and couples. This exotic 60-acre full service resort is a panorama of picturesque, spacious and secluded hillside villas. With breathtaking views of the cobalt waters of the Caribbean Sea, this Mediterranean village resort is alive with the sights and sounds of beautiful Saint Lucia. Absorb the stunning beauty of nature at the Windjammer Landing. From dining on tropical fruits at sunrise to enjoying a refreshing cruise at sunset and only your choice of what to do in between. Richly appointed with the warmth of wood and an exotic blend of tropical furnishings, your spacious villa sets the mood for complete relaxation and truly your greatest escape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort

Address: Labrelotte Bay | Saint Lucia, Castries, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Price Range: ₹ 13,611 - ₹ 66,480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, West Indies, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Hotel Castries
Windjammer Landing Hotel Beach
Windjammer St Lucia
Windjammer Landing Resort Beach
Windjammer Landing St Lucia
St Lucia Windjammer
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort St. Lucia/Castries
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Castries
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
#4 Romantic Hotel in Castries
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
366 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (366)

Questions? Get answers from Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a quiet room, look elsewhere. It's noisy everywhere on the property from 8:30 - 10:30 every night of the week.”
 of 5 bubbles davidrL550CI, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms for great views”
 of 5 bubbles mstevenson997, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want to be closer to the pool, beach and restaurants ask for the Hibiscus Suites but the view is amazing from the villas.”
 of 5 bubbles daisy304, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“depends what you want. we go to villa 404 which is stunning and recently redecorated”
 of 5 bubbles cbonehill139, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms closer to the resort core or easier to walk to, but all rooms have 24 hour shuttles.”
 of 5 bubbles jataylor33, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay