We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Street No 2 Km 228.9, Ponce 00717 Puerto Rico
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Aloft.com
$166
View deal
FindHotel
$166
View deal
Trip.com
$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/09/22
Agoda.com$166
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (13)

About

#9 of 10 hotels in Ponce
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Modern spaces, open thinking, and open expression prevail at Aloft Ponce. Our hotel offers a wide selection of high technology and high-touch amenities, as well as an unparalleled location right in the heart of Ponce. Just a few distances, you'll discover attractions such as The Art Museum of Ponce, Castle Museum Serralles, or Park of Bombas. Explore a variety of well-regarded restaurants in the
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Hot bath
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor furniture
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
48Reviews2Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 6
  • 6
  • 8
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kare wrote a review 11 Sep
San Juan, Puerto Rico1 contribution
Terrible! Poor service, cleanliness, structure, bathroom 🤮, the bathroom has leaks on the floor, dirty, musty smell. They did not prepare for a weekend that was fully booked. The only positive was the roof top taqueria restaurant. Very expensive for what they offer.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking is free
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Juan A wrote a review May 2022
San Juan, Puerto Rico26 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
During my stay at the hotel I went to the main lobby bar and Carlos Rivera and Miosotis make sure that everything was perfect for me. They went out of there way to find what I need it. Two thumbs up for Carlos and Miosotis. The rooms are impecable.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Angelimar Hernandez, Guest Services / Front Office at Aloft Ponce
Responded 6 May 2022
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Victor D wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
It’s midnight right now. I have music coming from 3 angles. This hotel does not care about their guests at all. I work in the hotel industry myself as a rooms executive in a very large convention hotel in the Southern California area. It is mind boggling to me this business model. I have looked at their venue space, there is no way the revenue generated can beat the revenue from rooms, so, if that is the case then, are they losing money from service recovery due to noise? Or are they just not giving any service recovery? This is brutal. Was supposed to stay 2 nights im thinking about leaving right now… it’s midnight and I have two kids.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
intrigante89 wrote a review Jul 2022
Woodhaven, New York4 contributions1 helpful vote
This is the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in. Let’s start with the room - pretty shoddy for a two-year-old hotel. There are cracks and dents in the walls, paint splatters on the divider wall, a water stain on the ceiling, a handprint on the wall, and a broken sconce. The shower - the tiles have cracks, there’s pieces of grout missing between the tiles and the shower pan, the shower door is misaligned, and the pan isn’t pitched correctly so it doesn’t drain properly and leaves a nasty , dirty pile of soap scum in the corner. The toilet seat pops off at the most inconvenient times. It took 4 requests over three days to have the room cleaned. There’s hardly any water pressure and I’ve had no hot water the last three days. If I let it run, it eventually gets warm. My request to have the water situation remedied has not been addressed and when I stopped at the front desk tonight to inquire about the lobby party, I was told that they have no record of my request. They sent an employee carrying a drink in his hand to follow me to my room - it was after 10 pm. No way was I letting him in. The hallway smells slightly musty and there are visible water stains on the ceiling, even though they are painted black. Do not come to this hotel if you want to relax. There are loud parties with a DJ in the lobby and nowhere on the Aloft site, the Marriott site, or in the app does it tell you this. I was told by the front desk that quiet hours start at 10 except on Friday and Saturday., when they have live music until midnight. I’m writing this on a Thursday night, well now Friday at 12:30 AM and the music and screaming crowd are crystal clear in my room on the fourth floor. There’s no parking reserved for guests so you have to idle away time waiting for the party and Hard Rock Cafe guests to leave. I’m here for a funeral and did not want the added stress of searching for another hotel so I completed my stay. Stupid decision that I regret. Looking forward to checking out in the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sofia c wrote a review Jun 2022
Varese, Italy4 contributions4 helpful votes
They organized a concert till midnight, which was very loud and it was impossible to sleep in the rooms. Not respectful at all towards people that have to wake up early and go to work. Is supposed to be an hotel, not a disco. The room is super humid and if you increase temperature of the a/c the floor becomes completely wet. In order to moderate humidity you have to stay in a very cold room
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Angelimar Hernandez, Guest Services / Front Office at Aloft Ponce
Responded 6 Jun 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gabe S wrote a review Mar 2022
Fairfax County, Virginia24 contributions16 helpful votes
Hotel is aesthetically nice. But I will never stay here again. The Hard Rock below is super loud. Apparently the other side of the hotel is “less bad” but my wing was horribly loud. And the walls are paper thin with neighbors. DO NOT STAY HERE! The music goes late into the night too. I stayed here on business for 2 nights. I wish hadn’t prepaid my stay. I absolutely would’ve checked out after the first night.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do not stay here. Do not!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angelimar Hernandez, Guest Services / Front Office at Aloft Ponce
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nat22281 wrote a review Mar 2022
Ponce, Puerto Rico3 contributions
The Hotel is really nice and modern. i really liked the roof top pool area and bar. The room was very clean and confortable. Everything that I requested was provided without hessitation.I will definitely go back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angelimar Hernandez, Guest Services / Front Office at Aloft Ponce
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matrix100 wrote a review Mar 2022
Fajardo, Puerto Rico80 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Our experience was very good. We just spend one night and everything went great. My favorite attraction was that this is a Pet Friendly Hotel. They charge $100.00 for you pet stay but is worth the money, we were able to go everywhere with our pet. They have various restaurants including the only Hard Rock Cafe in Puerto Rico. Bottom line, it’s a fun and modern place to stay with two swimming pools, a Billiard Table, great food and live music. The only suggestion that I have is related to the lack of cleanliness for the elevator rugs and some room details.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angelimar Hernandez, Guest Services / Front Office at Aloft Ponce
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lea H. wrote a review Mar 2022
Fayetteville, North Carolina22 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Party hotel with loud music: floor and walls vibrated. No sound dampening. We were moved to a “quieter” room on the other side of the hotel, but it was just as loud. It’s deafening in the lobby (also heavily perfumed). Outlets in the nightstand didn't work, almost no storage, broken lamps, bed was pretty uncomfortable. We were moved to a third room when water starting pouring in through the floor to ceiling windows during a rain storm. Let me be clear: the windows do not open. It was due to poor workmanship, which is evident throughout the hotel. Water was streaming down in the lobby as well - right next to the electrical wires! Shower has glass doors and is open to the room so beware staying here with anyone you wouldn’t want to see you naked. Water was cold from shower and sink. Shower is not sealed and flooded the floor. Bathroom light didn’t work in the second room so we had to either use the restroom in the dark or leave the door wide open. Toilet paper roll dispenser was also broken so the roll kept falling on the floor. Try feeling around for that in the dark. Wood veneer on furniture was peeling, carpet throughout the hotel is frayed and quite stained, WiFi didn’t work, no iron, bathrobes, or Netflix as advertised, and construction began bright and early around 6:00AM every morning. We weren’t notified in advance. Hard Rock Cafe is open to anyone and hotel guests don’t get priority. Would’ve left but they wouldn’t allow early check out without paying in full!!! Talk about a bait and switch. You have no idea about any of this prior to your stay and then you get here and you’re trapped. Don’t be fooled by the impressive looking pictures. Get a little closer and you can clearly see that the place is run down and poorly thought out. This was supposed to be a once in a lifetime trip for our 20th wedding anniversary. I honestly don’t know how this place rated an 8 out of 10. Not only will I never stay here again, but as a Marriott hotel, I am even more disappointed and will likely never stay at any Marriott in the future. Aloft Ponce has destroyed my trust the the Marriott brand. Please believe me when I say this place is the worst. It’s all shiny on the outside to lure you in but we paid over a thousand dollars for five nights of no hot water and no sleep, broken or missing features and amenities, and a staff that just didn’t care. We should’ve been offered a partial refund at the very least. I can‘t get a do over for our 20th anniversary. When I think of how awful it was, I just want to cry.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Skip this hotel! It’s awful!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angelimar Hernandez, Guest Services / Front Office at Aloft Ponce
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yandra wrote a review Feb 2022
Coral Gables, Florida9 contributions1 helpful vote
Our first room had a broken balcony door that wouldn’t close. It took them 3 calls and an email to change my room since no one came to see why the door wouldn’t close. I thought there was construction going on but by reading the reviews by other guests, just realized it’s the freaking gym that was near by my room. I complained about the noise thinking it was construction work going on at 10:30 pm and 7 am. The noise is horrible! I would not stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Angelimar Hernandez, Guest Services / Front Office at Aloft Ponce
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$158 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanPuerto RicoPonce
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aloft Ponce
Which popular attractions are close to Aloft Ponce?
Nearby attractions include Plaza del Caribe (0.9 km), Monagas Skatepark (0.5 km), and Agueybana II (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aloft Ponce?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Aloft Ponce?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Aloft Ponce?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aloft Ponce?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mesa-Cocina & Vinateria, PF Chang's, and Con Leche Coffee Bar & Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aloft Ponce?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Aloft Ponce?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Aloft Ponce?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Museo Castillo Serralles (2.9 km), Hacienda Buena Vista (1.9 km), and Tibes Indigenous Ceremonial Center (5.4 km).