We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
100 Dorado Beach Drive, Dorado 00646-2058 Puerto Rico
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Travelocity
$1,946
View deal
RitzCarlton.com
$1,833
View deal
Booking.com
$1,652
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$1,833
FindHotel$1,752
Agoda.com$4,972
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1081)
Pool & Beach (299)
Room & Suite (296)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 07/07/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Dorado Beach, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Updated 07/07/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Dorado
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Platinum level
A secluded sanctuary tucked away on the Puerto Rico Caribbean coast, Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve is an idyllic resort where both new and timeless moments answer the desire for discovery. More spectacular than ever, the resort features luxury amenities and facilities. Our Ladies and Gentlemen are pleased to welcome guests once again at the most enchanting Puerto Rico luxury resort — one that calls to those who believe every journey should be a voyage of discovery. With its serene coastline, private residences, spa retreat and a harmonious sense of place that blends masterfully into the natural surroundings, Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve is a rare resort that invites guests to arrive spellbound — and depart speechless.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Golf course
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Windsurfing
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Water park offsite
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Green
Languages Spoken
Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1146Reviews107Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 882
  • 156
  • 50
  • 33
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jack F wrote a review Sep 2022
Pennington, New Jersey66 contributions262 helpful votes
The Ritz Carlton Reserve at Dorado Beach represents the best of a bygone era in luxury destination hotels. Formerly a Rock Resort, designed by Laurance Rockefeller, it features nature trails, low buildings, a surfeit of palm trees and shrubbery reminiscent of an oasis on the Big Island of Hawaii. Ritz Carlton took control of the property nearly 20 years ago, and gave it a thorough update, worthy of renewed world class recognition. There was of course Hurricane Maria in 2017, forcing closure for a year while they restored infrastructure and replanted thousands of trees and flowers. The pandemic-induced closures probably gave fauna and flora a chance to grow in peace. It is fair to observe they have made it all the way back. It's also worth noting that the Ritz Carlton property is part of the larger Dorado Beach Resort, fitting seamlessly into the landscape as the place where visitors can blend in with the local crypto-rich, sharing golf courses, restaurants, pools, and tennis courts with the owner-residents. Apparently, several of the Ritz buildings (including the legendary Su Casa, where the likes of Frank Sinatra and President Kennedy were known to vacation) have been sold to private purchasers in recent years, and now something like 94 rooms are left for hoi polloi to rent by the day. If I haven’t been clear, the property is visually spectacular, and the rooms are both roomy and stunning. I had booked a plunge pool deluxe room on the East Beach, hoping for an Amex-booked upgrade upon arrival the week before Labor Day (and the onset of hurricane season). No upgrade offered, so I chose to underwrite the entry-level suite to accommodate a family of three. Alex at the front desk was the first of many extraordinarily helpful and thoughtful RC employees who assisted my family throughout our stay. The modest upgrade I assumed I was getting turned out to be a capacious two-room affair, second floor, with a plunge pool, day bed, porch and outdoor fridge on the roof, or as they describe it, the penthouse, because there are no four-story buildings to be found. Indoor and outdoor dining spaces, pull-out sofa, wet bar, dressing room, bathroom bigger than apartments I've lived in, all within a grassy 100-foot walk to the beach, where we had an unobstructed Caribbean view. The indoor and outdoor showers are a wonderful touch, but the third flat screen TV in the bathroom might have been excessive (or not). The suites are predominantly on the West Beach, close to the Encanto bar, restaurant and pool. This is the family-friendly center of the resort, including La Cocina, a combo-grocery store, deli, and coffee shop, where uber-helpful staff will make your latte to order or sign you up for a cooking class. The free form pool includes a two-lane wide lap swim area, kiddie pool, spa, and under-jetted in-water chaises. The restaurant features outdoor seating in a breezy green overlooking the sea. The adult pool is in the center of the Ritz property, wedged between bars and restaurants (two of each, COA and Positivo). It’s a relaxed vibe, but a reserved daybed (not an actual cabana) is something like $350 for the day. And that’s probably the first reveal that the Reserve is not for the faint of wallet. The golf courses are TPC-designated, Robert Trent Jones courses with endless water views. I’m not a golfer, but this is a golfer’s resort. There are multiple Har-Tru tennis courts and a robust tennis program. A new racquet center is under construction. There’s a full basketball court at the tennis center, but it’s poorly maintained, and that’s a shame. There are multiple exercise facilities and a world-class (18-and-over) spa. So what’s not to love? Dorado Beach is about a 45-minute drive from San Juan Airport, and every city on the eastern seaboard has multiple daily non-stop flights to the island. Cool treats and a bevy of bellmen greet you upon arrival. You’re whisked to your room or a restaurant (depending on time of arrival), and your feet feel the sand at Positivo’s outdoor tables an hour after you land. Well, there is the matter of the food. I can charitably describe it as uneven. The menus are not exactly inspiring, but even comfort food can be well prepared and timely served. Coffee at breakfast is invariably lukewarm and old, maintained in carafes as an afterthought. Considering some of the best coffee in the world is available on this island, the results here were disappointing. Restaurant service is slow. I know this because one day I arrived to announce my son and I were in a hurry, and our waiter got us fed and out in twenty minutes. He stood alone at COA. I don’t discount the very real possibility they are having a hard time getting professional wait staff in their dining rooms. It’s a global problem. But a $32 Caesar salad shouldn’t be made with bag lettuce. The Ritz Carlton in Sarasota has some of the best food I’ve ever tasted, so it’s not a corporate issue. It may well be that getting fresh food to Puerto Rico is a bigger challenge than I had imagined. To his credit, the manager at COA met us at checkout to apologize for any oversights in his domain. The gesture was much appreciated. Here’s the good news. When things go awry in your food service, your embajador crew will take care of you. We had the good fortune to have Chen, Ravael, Valerie, and Xavier, a rotating team of highly skilled and responsive roving concierges who will attend to your every need. Chen took care of several requests and a couple of problems we had during our stay, and the rest of the group also responded to every inquiry, 24 hours per day. These amiable professionals troubleshoot any and all aspects of your stay, so that there are no unresolved issues when you are ready for departure. I should mention the various experiences listed on the web site. Some were not available for scheduling reasons, and the luminescent lagoon is no longer offered. While the concierge desk was cooperative, they weren’t really resourceful, and the result was we didn’t leave the property for the six days we were there. But it was a lovely property, and being confined to these quarters was not a punishment. We were able to walk, ride our complimentary bikes, or order door-to-door golf cart service anywhere we wanted to go (the full nature trial is nearly five miles.) On site, we got to snorkel with the marine biologists who offer informative underwater tours, and I want to single out Savi, who in addition to his degree in marine biology takes interest in astronomy and mythology. He shared his telescope and his knowledge of the night sky in a free demonstration. I’ve shared one of his pictures with this review. He is indeed an ambassador of the environment. We also got to spend an afternoon at the in-house water park, featuring two tall water slides, a lazy river, and food and beverage service poolside. NB, the water park is only open weekends, another fact curiously omitted from the hotel web site. Amex garnered us a late checkout, so we got to spend time at the waterpark before we left on a Saturday. I try to pack these reviews with more information than, “lovely hotel, good views and beach,” but the trick is to avoid coming across as too negative when you’re just trying to report the facts. I highly recommend the Ritz Carlton Reserve, but I’m not prepared to award it five stars. Perhaps our experience will improve when we return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Try to book west beach, as close to Encanto as possible.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
649ic wrote a review Jun 2022
New York City, New York392 contributions811 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We decided to try a visit here in late May. We've always come here during the winter but the prices became unaffordable and so rather than skip this property we decided to try a summer time visit when prices are lower. We had a good time and would do this again. I reviewed my notes from my previous review here in March 2021 and things have improved on the pain points I mentioned last year. The ownership has changed and senior management has been shaken up. Most of this is blind to the guests and I can't say that I see any real changes in the offerings of the property either good or bad, which I guess is a good thing because usually properties just raise prices and reduce what they offer. Take the Ocean Club in Nassau for example. Pre-arrival communication was not seamless but it was more consistent and I had the feeling that managers were involved looking after the correspondence. Breakfast improved because management realized these Reserve breakfast platters were just stopping up the kitchen and went to an all a la carte menu that can be served more easily. I hope they go back to offering the buffets because those were even better and included fun items such as local cheeses and petite items. They've added some new breakfast items and we enjoyed the acai bowl and the churro waffles. Some really good guava pastries too. I've had trouble getting fresh fruit that I wanted out of the kitchen such as mango and banana; if you go to the fitness center by the windmill, they use fresh fruit to make smoothies and you can bring back some fruit for them to cut up (the only place on property using fresh fruit). Puerto Rico has nice mangos and it's fun to eat them! My one negative is that I called Koa from the airplane and asked them for cottage cheese (they don't have it) and they said they would order some to be there for my dieting wife. It wasn't there. Then the manager on duty said he would make sure it was there next day and it wasn't there. Next time I will ask the ambassador from the hotel concierge to have that on hand; otherwise, my advice to a visitor who wants cottage cheese or some special food item is to pick some up at the local grocery of the Dorado shopping center on the way to the hotel. Surfing is not good at this time of year, but night snorkeling worked out. We've been disappointed during the winter months with snorkeling although you can surf better during winter. But they have something else -- e-foiling which is like surfing with a motor underneath the board and my daughter had a great time doing this. It's pricey but fun. I don't know if the staff hold meetings with face books of guests, but people seemed to discreetly recognize us as we enjoyed the property. They seemed to know what activities we were doing and how the activities went so far such as the night snorkeling my daughter did (as in what fish she found and who was in charge of the group and who went to the spa). We are repeat guests and some people recognized us as such but others seemed to have been briefed. As you walk around the property, you see "ambassadors" looking for you to approach them and ask them for something. Once in a while we did. Two people at the hotel went above and beyond and I'd like to shout them out, one of whom did something you see in the advertisements but never for real. Antonio in housekeeping brought us a bunch of extra mango Turkish delight turndown snacks and organized them with a leaf display when we saw him outside and asked for an extra one (we got 2 and we were 3 in the room). Eduardo at Encanto was really excellent butlering our private dinner under the ficus tree by the spa. The catering for that dinner was excellent and worth what we paid for it, which was quite a bit. He went out of his way to find extra things to do for us to make it a lovely evening. And he was an interesting person to talk to as well. Dinner outside after 8pm was pleasant even at this time of year. I'm told that the treehouses have more of a breeze but we were fine in this lovely spot. The hotel should consider enlarging the bar area. It gets full when they have music (which is a really nice thing that they do on weekends) and it's hard to get a seat there. The mocktails were excellent. So yes, for the most part, the pain points have been reduced (ie: I had to work a bit but was able to get a convenient spa appointment due to high demand from the residents, but people did respond when you tried to reach them). The concierge staff works better at communicating and following through, and I'm not judging the concierge staff on the basis of Coa's restaurant staff that didn't come through in 3 days with any cottage cheese. Ricardo Daley is always very nice to us when we visit and we are sure he will be an asset to the hotel in his new management role. My daughter says that Dorado is her favorite place because over her lifetime she sees familiar faces and people who are nice to her such as Ricardo. Beyond the sheer beauty of the property and the fact that it runs at a high standard, you can't put a price on this part of the package. So yeah, this place works even during the summer. It is hotter but we laid low in terms of the pool and ocean and did those activities after 4pm and were quite happy with that result. The ocean is even more delicious this time of year and we didn't have any mosquitoes around!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
ncwashin6 wrote a review Sep 2022
New York26 contributions17 helpful votes
We are at Day 4 of our visit to the Ritz-Dorado and have regretted our decision to stay here almost from the day of our arrival. Let me start by saying that my husband and I are frequent luxury travelers. This is NOT a luxury hotel. We gave explicit instructions to our butler to have house cleaning come at 10am. For the first 3 days, we had to request the room to be cleaned upon our return to the room at 1-2pm in the afternoon. One afternoon, we happened to be in the room relaxing, and a worker just came into the room (without knocking or announcing herself) to replenish snacks, only to realize she was in the wrong room and hurried out. On Friday evening, we decided to go to La Cocina for the wine dinner. We were the first to arrive. The chef and the somelier were very friendly and greeted us warmly. When the other guests arrived, the hostess Natalia opened the dinner by only addressing the Caucasian guests. Today, we took a trip to Old San Juan and upon our return to the hotel, we provided the security guard at the front entrance our last name and room number, only to be repeatedly asked if we are staying at the Ritz (if we werent staying here, why would we give a last name and room number). We pay premium to travel and to be treated exceptionally well (or at least to be left alone) and this trip has been an absolute waste (of both time and money). I will end this by saying that Arelis (sp?) is a phenomenal waitress and Ricardo at Encanto ensured we had an authentic Puerto Rican dinner. Overall, the hotel staff is generally friendly and attentive; however, I deeply regret not staying at the St. Regis. Let's hope we dont have any additional issues with our remaining days.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ana Henriques, General Manager at Dorado Beach, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear ncwashin6, Thank you for staying with us this past weekend and for choosing our property. On behalf of the team, we deeply apologize for the issues that you encountered on the initial days; We really appreciate you allowing us to personally discuss it and hope that you enjoying the remaining of your stay. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our top priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the leadership team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed with proper immediate training to prevent the issues from re-occurring in the future. We do hope that, despite these incidents, you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Ana Henriques General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tour822513 wrote a review Aug 2022
9 contributions3 helpful votes
What a beautiful place and with unbelievably warm, gracious and attentive service from the minute you arrive until the minute you leave. Our room was on the second floor with an extremely comfortable king sized bed that faced a door-wall of windows opening out to a small private balcony overlooking the beach. The room was extremely spacious with a very large and luxurious bathroom that included an outdoor shower. There is an enormous staff who are all eager to please and meet your every need. We had a very early flight out of San Juan and the doorman rang our bell at 4:50 and took us and our luggage to our rental car which was ready and waiting, and then, since it was dark, he led us to the hotel exit with his golf cart.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
KayBee89 wrote a review Aug 2022
Highland Park, Texas162 contributions61 helpful votes
This was one of the best beach resorts I had the privilege to stay at. Their service, food, rooms were definitely a step above any other resort. We were greeted with a staff Keebler’s who gave us their cell number to text any requests at anytime. Our room was incredibly spacious and well appointed. The pool and beach area was intimate and relaxing. The dining at every restaurant was delicious as well!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ana Henriques, General Manager at Dorado Beach, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Responded 23 Aug 2022
Dear KayBee89, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Reserve and for allowing us to be part of your memories. Our Ladies and Gentlemen are dedicated to providing very attentive and genuine service, coming from the heart. We are thrilled to know you were able to enjoy all the different experiences we have to offer. Truly trust we may welcome you back soon, here at Dorado Beach, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve! Sincerely, Ana Henriques General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christopher N wrote a review Aug 2022
Katy, Texas13 contributions17 helpful votes
Just came back from my second trip to Dorado Beach. Rooms and Grounds are absolutely spectacular. Food was great at the many restaurants on the premises and the staff were very helpful to me when one of my children had a medical issue that was thankfully resolved quickly. Only drawback is that the food/beverage service at the beach and pool is nonexistent…you get a bucket of water bottles and then the attendants disappear. It is interesting that I see this same comment in other reviews but nothing has changed, maybe management is not reading reviews. Only other issue was that the most high-end restaurant on the property, Coa, has a broken air conditioner and on the warmest day of our trip we ended up there and had a very uncomfortable time at dinner. I will definitely be back but hopefully they address these couple of things. May seem inconsequential but given what you pay to stay there I would have expected better in these areas
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ana Henriques, General Manager at Dorado Beach, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Responded 23 Aug 2022
Dear Christopher N, Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to know that our team was able to promptly resolve your children’s medical situation. Our Ladies and Gentlemen are committed to looking after each family member’s needs and enjoyment. However, we do regret your experience with the service at the pool and beach area. We will work to improve our food and beverage service and will do our best to prevent these situations from re-occurring in the future. Also, we recognize that your experience in COA was not the one we wanted you to have. We experienced a technical issue with the air conditioner and we deeply apologize. We look forward to welcoming you back to Dorado Beach, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve in the near future. Sincerely, Ana Henriques General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stephanieb wrote a review Aug 2022
Roswell, Georgia91 contributions47 helpful votes
This resort is amazing - from the gorgeous beachfront rooms, beautiful beach and pools, five- star Spa Botanico to the spectacular service. Yanire at Positivo was a great server, Kevin at the bell stand was super helpful, and Joann C from in room dining was top notch. We look forward to next time!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ana Henriques, General Manager at Dorado Beach, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Responded 23 Aug 2022
Dear stephanieb, Thank you for staying at our Reserve. All our Ladies and Gentlemen are always thrilled to create unique and magical experiences and to fulfill all needs of our guests. Thank you for highlighting all the team members involved in making your stay a more joyful and memorable one. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home, away from home at Dorado Beach, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve. Sincerely, Ana Henriques General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chun Fu C wrote a review Jul 2022
Taipei, Taiwan19 contributions2 helpful votes
I just check out from the property today and please notice their reservation service team and the front desk is really terrible. They will double your original room price automatically. And tell you this is the technology issue after you find this problem. Please keep your original reservation mail or you will be double the room charge and they will not tell you the truth.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ana Henriques, General Manager at Dorado Beach, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Dear Chun Fu C, On behalf of all the team, we are very sorry to read about the issue you had with the rate. We experienced, in fact, a technical issue and we deeply apologize for not detecting it before you mentioned it to us and before we could rectify the problem. We do hope that, in spite of this incident, you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Ana Ana Henriques
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BJ M wrote a review Jul 2022
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania5 contributions1 helpful vote
This place is amazing!!! The weather, room with a plunge pool, food, staff, amenities are all A+!! We stayed at the resort the entire 4 days we were there and didn’t feel a need to leave. It’s a Ritz so be prepared to spend $$$$. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: West beach with plunge pool was great! Uber or taxi to the hotel…t will save you $160 each way vs...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Nikhil T wrote a review Jul 2022
Fairfax, Virginia1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had booked the one-bedroom suite west beach and it was the nicest room we had ever seen! The view was amazing and the service was as well. Everyone made sure that we had whatever we wanted and they were also very friendly. The restaurants on the property were amazing (especially positivo) and the activities were very fun. We went snorkeling and they did a great job educating us before of the animals and life we are going to see in the water and guides made it very fun as well. We definitely recommend staying here!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$1,332 - $2,655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanPuerto RicoDorado
NUMBER OF ROOMS
114
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dorado Beach, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Which popular attractions are close to Dorado Beach, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve?
Nearby attractions include Dorado Beach East (1.3 km), Local Story (4.3 km), and Cerro Gordo Beach (4.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dorado Beach, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Dorado Beach, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Dorado Beach, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Dorado Beach, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dorado Beach, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hijole - Cocina Mexicana (Dorado), Grappa, and El Ladrillo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dorado Beach, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Dorado Beach, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve have airport transportation?
Yes, Dorado Beach, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dorado Beach, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Dorado Beach, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Dorado Beach, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ermita Nuestra Senora de la Candelaria del Plantaje (14.7 km).