We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Residence Club Dorado, Hacienda del Mar

Save
Share
301 Carr 693, Dorado 00646-2205 Puerto Rico
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$299
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Lol.travel
Etrip
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (593)
360
Panoramas (4)
Pool & Beach (249)

About

#2 of 4 hotels in Dorado
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Soak up all the beauty and charm of Puerto Rico, surrounded by warm tropical breezes, turquoise waters and Caribbean elegance. Set just 25 miles from historic San Juan along a prime stretch of famed Dorado Beach, this secluded seaside resort invites you to experience paradise. The area is also a haven for golfers with four legendary championship courses.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Poolside bar
Beach
Golf course
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Tennis court
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Telephone
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
701Reviews89Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 232
  • 271
  • 108
  • 51
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jwaldvo773 wrote a review Aug 2022
queens, New York9 contributions53 helpful votes
I've lost track of how many times we've stayed. This time, our family, which has grown to 20 kids as grandkids, all came. The rooms are nicely refurbished. The kitchen is adequately supplied. The staff is cordial, polite, accommodating. We love the beach and pool. It's quiet, not crowded, and great for families. We will be back. The hotel next door is defininitely an eyesore. But hopefully, progress is being made. The noise was not disturbing, and I noticed no dust. Not happy that you no longer supply housekeeping, Covid is a feeble excuse. Cost cutting is the real explanations. What's the deal with no grills? covid is the explanation given there too. Let's think about that. 600 degrees of heat and youre afraid of Covid? LOL. Why no morning coffee bar? That was a nice touch. Veyr disappointing. I guess Covid must be the "excuse". Thats wearing thin, no? And for the first time, night swimming in the pool is not allowed after 8PM. Why? It's no darker at 10 PM than 8PM. Add a few lights, An 8 PM cutoff is for babies. The jacuzzis are open, and so is the baby pool. So...... All in all , a very enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Dorado, Hacienda del Mar
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for returning and providing your feedback and review. We are thrilled you and your entire family had an amazing visit, and we can't wait to welcome you all again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin C wrote a review Aug 2022
14 contributions5 helpful votes
Don't let the negative reviews scare you. This place is amazing. The construction was hardly noticeable, and there was certainly no dust or smoke. We stayed in a two bedroom unit which was modern and clean. It is really neat how they are broken up into two little apartments. It's awesome for older kids as they feel like they have their own space (and great for parents too!) If I had real little kids (Under 5?), I may not be comfortable having them essentially across the hall) The kitchen was fully stocked and by stocking up at the local Supermax we were able to save some $$. The beach is great, even for smaller kids (we had 6/12/18 year old and all loved it) Water is clear and warm, Free beach umbrellas and they set them up for you. (I seemed to be the only one tipping the attendant--can't believe people are so cheap!) Kids loved running back and forth from pool to ocean. The bar in pool area is convenient, food was good too. (although keeping a supply of food, beer and liquor in room is a great cheaper alternative to always having to order from bar) Staff everywhere were great. Check in was smooth and throughout the week the front desk was very friendly/helpful. Although the pool security guards can be a bit "rigid". Stopped kids from throwing football in pool even though no on else was in there, Pool should be open later than 8 pm--it doesn't get any darker after 8 pm and there are no lifeguards anyway--they should revisit that policy. Gym and activity room were great. Could use a few more new/updated board games, but pool and air hockey were nice. (Jenga game was fun!) Gym also has everything you'll need to work out if you choose. I would say a car is definitely a necessity if you wanted to get out at all. Good local restaurants and supermarket within 10 minute drive, you couldn't really walk to anything. Did day trip to Old San Juan to shop and eat (40 mins) and also did "Snorkel Puerto Rico" tour in Fajardo--it was great and we all had a blast! (on the el Kraken) That part of island is beautiful too--about 1.5 hours away. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: We were in 5205/5206 (2nd floor) and noise level was fine and view was great. Higher floor...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Dorado, Hacienda del Mar
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Kevin, thank you for your wonderful review from your experience. We are thrilled your entire family enjoyed our accommodations, amenities, and interactions with our associates, and we look forward to hosting everyone again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Spinnaker4249 wrote a review Jun 2022
Chesterfield, Virginia13 contributions6 helpful votes
This place has been perfect for our family of four. We were looking for a place to relax, with no itinerary, and no pressure to do anything but soak up the sun, eat delicious food, and be around others with the same agenda. The accommodations have been perfect, the restaurant on site has a varied and delicious menu, and the staff has been nothing less than super friendly without being intrusive. There are plenty of pool chairs and beach umbrellas to go around. All of the other guests have been considerate and kind, family-oriented folks. The construction goes from 7 AM to about 3 PM, but after about one day you forget about it and it is a non-issue. Plus that part of the beach is a great place to walk and get away even more! We have loved this place and we could absolutely see ourselves coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The entrance drive leaves a bit to be desired, but once you get on the actual property it is...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Dorado, Hacienda del Mar
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review! We are thrilled you enjoyed some amazing family time and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sylvia Otero-Ramos wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
This resort is just what my husband and I needed. We r both recently retired and we wanted a quiet relaxing vacation. Our studio apt was super cute and pretty. The Mahi Mahi Bar and Grill was the best. Considering it's the only restaurant on the property the food and drinks were amazing. All of the workers we met were super nice and accommodating. There was Rebecca, Alani, Hector, Brian, Wilson, Glenn, Carlos, Manuel and Ramon!! We love our island and the people. The only negative is the ongoing construction of the Cerromar Hotel next door. It is an eyesore but you get over it eventually. Can't wait to see when they put up the Marriott expected in that spot. We look forward to returning someday.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Dorado, Hacienda del Mar
Responded 22 Jun 2022
Thank you for sharing your wonderful 5-Star review! We appreciate your kind words about our amazing associates and are thrilled you enjoyed your visit! We hope you return soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rocio723 wrote a review Jun 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States4 contributions
This is one amazing place to stay. Located right on the beach… lots of chairs n umbrellas…delicious food choices n service…bar…music… incredibly huge rooms…. Living room, kitchen, balcony… biggest double vanity bathroom… huge shower stall… comfy beds n pillows… sofa bed…. Fully equipped kitchen… and double protection rooms… u have 2 steel doors ! I was totally floored n I’ve been to many including time shares!! Must visit.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Dorado, Hacienda del Mar
Responded 14 Jun 2022
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful experience. We hope you decide to return and look forward to hosting you again during future travel!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sdinnien wrote a review Jun 2022
Ambler, Pennsylvania3 contributions
I am currently staying at the Hacienda Del Mar. There is demolition going on literally feet away from this property. Dust particles continuously blow as the property is downwind. The jackhammer start at 7 o’clock in the morning along with the excavators and cranes. I tried to talk to the hotel manager to change into the hotel three separate times and apparently he is never around. I have called Hayek‘s number to no avail. The noise and the dust is unconscionable. Do not go here! Absolutely a horrible vacation experience and my first one after 2 1/2 years. So disappointing. It is a shame I cannot add the sound to these photos as you would be astonished
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: There are no good rooms, major demolition going on next-door
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Dorado, Hacienda del Mar
Responded 14 Jun 2022
We apologize you are not receiving the assistance you are requesting. Please contact the Customer Advocacy team by calling 800-860-9384 or email customer.advocacy@mvwc.com to speak with a manager from corporate about your experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Worldwide Travel wrote a review Jun 2022
Bangkok, Thailand4383 contributions834 helpful votes
+1
Hyatt Residence Club Dorado did not meet my needs for various reasons so we shortened our stay and checked out after only one night. Upon arrival there was no staff that came to greet us at the entrance. I went inside to reception and they told me that we have to use a luggage carts ourselves to bring suitcases to the room. There was no upgrade at all, which is aligned with the Hyatt rules but I previously read that some HRCs decide to upgrade Globalists nonetheless. Not here. The room size was not listed on Hyatt’s website (it probably should be) and I was surprised how small the room was for what’s called a studio – it’s most likely below 30 sqm. There was a washer & dryer but it was not only for us, it was in the entrance which was shared with the room next to us which was not a positive. The view was nice but only half of it was: looking straight out we had sea views and in the hotel’s defense they assigned us a room on the top floor at the end of hallway so arguably the best standard room they have, but if looking on the side there was a demolition project and they started work at 7am in the morning which was audible from our room. The soundproofing was poor from the inside as well, especially with our neighbor. Every time they closed their door, our own door would shake and make noise. I noticed their door was doing the same when I closed mine. The room was recently renovated with bright colors which was a plus, however the construction quality was questionable for example a power outlet besides the bed was coming off the wall when trying to pull the plug, and the toilet was barely flushing. Another issue was that the room description lists microwave and kitchenette separately, so I assumed there was a microwave and an oven with cooking ware but it was not the case: it was microwave only, which makes the use of “kitchenette” in the description somewhat redundant and misleading in my humble opinion. The problem is that we went straight to the grocery store after the airport (before arriving to the hotel) because I expected a kitchen so I told them it was problematic for us. So I said we would check out early but would keep the first night because our daughter went straight to sleep upon arrival. They said no problem and proposed to refund all nights including the first one for our trouble which was a good gesture. Overall I was disappointed by the room size and the misleading room description. I guess I am not used to situations where Hyatt Globalist benefits are slim to none (no breakfast benefit either) so this hotel is possibly a better fit to non-Globalists otherwise upon returning to Puerto Rico I would probably try the Hyatt Regency for better value.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Dorado, Hacienda del Mar
Responded 14 Jun 2022
Thank you for sharing feedback from your visit. Although you were disappointed with your stay, we are happy to learn our resort team assisted you with a full refund. We wish you well with future travel!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jammernova wrote a review May 2022
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania3 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed here for 3 nights in May of 2021. While this is not a typical hotel in the sense that it is more of a timeshare property, the staff was wonderful the entire stay. Due to COVID, housekeeping was limited but they are also willing to provide these services with only a phone call but we didn’t need it for such a short stay. If coming from San Juan, I would recommend to rent a car since it is approximately a 30-45 minute drive from the airport. Special recognition to the staff at the Mahi Mahi restaurant who were great our whole time. Would definitely recommend for people looking for a relaxing trip to San Juan area.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is free but car rental is recommended
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Dorado, Hacienda del Mar
Responded 26 May 2022
Thank you very much for sharing a review from your visit. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and are hopeful you return to stay with us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OhioLoves2Travel wrote a review May 2022
North Canton, Ohio60 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
Nice secluded resort. Not a tourist area. A car is a necessity. The rooms are nice, big and clean. With everything you need. The resort is maintained, right on the beach and has 1 restaurant. The restaurant is small, but the food is good. It was our go to at night to relax by the beach and have a few drinks and dessert. It's about 45min drive outside of San Juan where you will see a lot of history and souvenir shops. A lot of tours are in or on the other side of San Juan. So if you want a relaxing trip to San Juan this is a good place to stay. If you want night life, tours and history stay in San Juan
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Rent a car
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Dorado, Hacienda del Mar
Responded 20 May 2022
Thank you for sharing your review and feedback from your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your accommodations, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve R wrote a review Apr 2022
Charlotte, North Carolina6 contributions1 helpful vote
Would have given 4.5 stars. Great location if you have a rental car. The beach is essentially private, pool always had chairs, and the staff were friendly. Food is scarce (1 poolside restaurant/bar); prepare to wait. We used our kitchen for breakfast daily, and prepared a couple of dinners as well; you’ll find that SuperMax in Dorado is the closest/best grocery store nearby. They are tearing the building down next door, so expect to hear heavy equipment running at times during the day. We only heard noise while at the pool, and for short periods (2-3 hours) before they took a break.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Yelp is a good tool for finding food, but listings without reviews, or unclaimed were unreliable....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Ownership, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Dorado, Hacienda del Mar
Responded 26 Apr 2022
Thank you for your review. We apologize your stay wasn't 5-star worthy, but appreciate your feedback. We hope you stay with us again and return in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$266 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hyatt hacienda del mar hotel dorado, hyatt hotel dorado, hyatt resort dorado, hyatt dorado, hyatt cerromar, dorado hyatt
LOCATION
CaribbeanPuerto RicoDorado
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hyatt Residence Club Dorado, Hacienda del Mar
Which popular attractions are close to Hyatt Residence Club Dorado, Hacienda del Mar?
Nearby attractions include Dorado Beach East (3.2 km), Local Story (6.1 km), and Cerro Gordo Beach (2.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyatt Residence Club Dorado, Hacienda del Mar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hyatt Residence Club Dorado, Hacienda del Mar?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hyatt Residence Club Dorado, Hacienda del Mar?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyatt Residence Club Dorado, Hacienda del Mar?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyatt Residence Club Dorado, Hacienda del Mar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hijole - Cocina Mexicana (Dorado), Grappa, and El Ladrillo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyatt Residence Club Dorado, Hacienda del Mar?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hyatt Residence Club Dorado, Hacienda del Mar?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hyatt Residence Club Dorado, Hacienda del Mar?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Hyatt Residence Club Dorado, Hacienda del Mar have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Hyatt Residence Club Dorado, Hacienda del Mar accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.