We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites By Hilton Dorado Del Mar Beach Resort

Save
Share
201 Dorado Del Mar Boulevard, Dorado 00646 Puerto Rico
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
$243
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Embassy Suites
$282
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$247
Trip.com$274
Orbitz.com$239
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1092)
360
Panoramas (15)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Embassy Suites By Hilton Dorado Del Mar Beach Resort
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 4 hotels in Dorado
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Daily Resort Charge will be added to the room rate and includes: Guest internet access (4 devices): beach services with chairs, umbrellas & towels: pool toys & games: two bottled waters daily: 50% discount for second entrée purchased at lunch & dinner: 15% off massage: local/toll-free calls. Welcome to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dorado del Mar Beach Resort located just outside San Juan, Puerto Rico. We offer the best hotel destination for Puerto Rico vacation packages and specials! Our Puerto Rico beach resort offers our guests a beautiful stretch of warm, tropical beaches. We're a short drive from Camuy Caves, Puerto Rico Premium Outlets, Bacardi Factory & Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU). There is so much to do on our beautiful island and we'd like you to help you plan your vacation before you arrive. We can offer great suggestions to our business and group guests.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
2354Reviews71Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 894
  • 667
  • 414
  • 214
  • 165
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jsosa196 wrote a review 10 Sep
New City, New York47 contributions11 helpful votes
Carlos Rodríguez is the personification of personalized customer care . He separates himself as the leader of the representation is the mission and vision of embassy suites by Hilton. His dedication,energy and smile is a breath of fresh air
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Connect with staff for any needs as they really knowledgeable and eager to serve the clients
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from joshua Castro, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites By Hilton Dorado Del Mar Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for sharing you experience from your stay in our beautiful resort and for acknowledging our hard worker employee. Hopefully you can visit us again on the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gladys F wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
We did the class day party at the hotel and everybody had a great time. Amarilis, Melissa and Luis were super helpful during the organization and the day of the activity. The fire pit at the beach for the fondue party was extra special.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rosie wrote a review 2 Sep
1 contribution
The hotel room and house keeping great. The restaurant food was good. Free breakfast could be way better. Hotel site is misleading and list the beach as an amenity. The beach is private and was dirty. If you walk around the hotel there is a clean private beach near the condominium. They rent floats near the pool and Canoes which was nice but should be free. They have projector screens which they don’t use for kids at all. I asked several times and only got “we don’t use them anymore” They should strive to be more kid friendly. Also the restaurant by the pool gets packed with pigeons when your eating. Pack food to go! Mgmt helped by removing a few resort fees which was nice but let’s be honest the damage is done. This was a once in a lifetime trip for me. I have cancer and this trip was costly. I stood 8 days!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from joshua Castro, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites By Hilton Dorado Del Mar Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel and for the feedback from our property. There are no private beaches in our Island, there are all open to the public, but we are locate right on the beach, that it makes it seem that the beach is part of the hotel. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were not fully happy with your stay. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wildia M wrote a review Aug 2022
Orlando, Florida11 contributions6 helpful votes
Our bedroom was dirty dust everywhere . There was no one by the time we arrive outside . 250 a night for dust everywhere. I ended leaving to Hyatt Manati , way better and inmaculate and the services is better also.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from joshua Castro, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites By Hilton Dorado Del Mar Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
I am so sorry you were not satisfy with our property. Unfortunately we don't have an agent to greet you outside when you arrive, but there is somebody to help you in the front desk. Hopefully you can get in contact with us so we can understand the reason for you deciding to leave to another hotel and we can change your mind about our resort.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jvinales wrote a review Aug 2022
Southfield, Michigan10 contributions2 helpful votes
The Embassy Suites by Hilton Dorado del Mar Beach Resort in Dorado, Puerto Rico, has long been my go-to hotel for any travel to the area, and I have recommended it to business associates numerous times as a preferred option. However, after my recent stay, I’m afraid I can no longer recommended it to my colleagues at Ford Motor Co., as the hotel’s state of disrepair is concerning to the point of being hazardous. Among the many failures I noted during my stay, I want to bring several to your attention as they speak to the extensive damage being caused to what I’m sure is a vital capital asset in your portfolio, in addition to exposing your organization to potential legal action. First, the roof has failed. When it rains, as it so often does in a tropical location, the water pouring into the facility is collected with buckets and towels. While I hope this is a recent failure and is in the process of being repaired, what I observed in the interior finishes seems to indicate this has been a long-standing problem. In the corridors, I observed the wood finishes were rotting from the rainwater. Second, the corridors the carpets have deteriorated to the point of tearing. While this is unsightly and not in keeping with the standards, I’ve come to associate with the Hilton brand, as a person with a certain degree of mobility challenges, this caused me to small amount of concern for my personal safety and that of other guests. I’m sure you are aware of all the violations triggered by a slip/fall hazard in a hospitality facility. Third, the presence of roaches in the coffee area. The last item I will note is that despite numerous calls to the front desk, my request to have my balcony cleared of the copious bird droppings from a bird nest on the light fixture went wholly unanswered. This compromised my ability to fully utilize my room, and glaringly underlined the level of disregard for guest experience exhibited by the current hotel management. It pains me to have to send this note to you. This property has always been a place where I could come and relax, and one which I could recommend to others without hesitation. On the contrary, now I will be forced to tell them to take their business elsewhere, both for their comfort and safety. I can only hope you will take my concerns seriously and investigate why this property has been allowed to fall so far from the Hilton standard of excellence. Sincerely, Justo Vinales
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from joshua Castro, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites By Hilton Dorado Del Mar Beach Resort
Responded 11 Aug 2022
First of all I want to start by apologizing for all the inconvenience you encounter in our resort. Also want to thank you for your review, because the positive and negative feedback from the guest is how we know what to keep improving in our property and also how to provide a better assistance to the guest. We are working with the renovation and the maintenance of the hotel. We don’t want to lose your loyalty with Hilton and as a guest in our property. Please allow us to make up for this previous stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wally Lopez wrote a review Aug 2022
Davenport, Florida1 contribution
Everyone very nice and kind. Excellent service in Calipso Restaurant with Gabriela as server. Also the boys in the bar are very Kind and professional. Best Place Ever. Embassy Dorado del Mar the best place. 💯 Recommended..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from joshua Castro, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites By Hilton Dorado Del Mar Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the positive review and you acknowledging our hard worker employees. We are really happy to know that you found our hotel to your liking and that you were able to enjoy everything about the resort. Hopefully you are able to visit us again in the near future, and when you do decide to come back, please contact us so we can make sure you have another unforgettable stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Olga E wrote a review Jul 2022
9 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a very delightful trip. First time visiting Puerto Rico, Embassy Suites by Hilton in Dorado PR is a very safe and clean place to stay. Conveniently located close to various shops and stores. Walking distance to several restaurants.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from joshua Castro, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites By Hilton Dorado Del Mar Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
We are really happy you chose us to visit for the first time our beautiful island of Puerto Rico. We thank you for the positive feedback from your stay and hopefully you get the opportunity to visit us again in the near future, and if you decide to come back and stay with us, please contact us so we can make sure you have another great stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Penny wrote a review Jul 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania17 contributions
The staff was pleasant and the hotel was semi-nice overall.. but there were a few things that could’ve been better. The pool was filthy and murky every day that I was there, it needed a triple shock treatment and for someone to at least skim it. I did not use it. For the beach (more of a lagoon) to be private, it wasn’t kept at all, they’re definitely not combing it on a regular basis. It was full of rocks, sticks and mounds of seaweed. I’m lucky to have got through my 3 day trip without needing a tetanus shot, as the balcony door was broken-sharp-rusty & had been for a long time. I did not make a complaint because I didn’t want to be moved to a room worse off (something I had read in several previous reviews). The poolside bartenders were friendly and attentive & made good drinks, but the food was mediocre at best. Steer clear of the‘Puerto Rican style fried chicken’. Lastly (maybe), my flight landed at 5am, and so we arrived at the hotel around 7am: we asked to check in early- yes, they let us check in, but wanted $125 USD. (I got them down to $100!) I was thankful because we were exhausted from the red-eye flight and just needed sleep, but not in all my years of traveling have I ever had to pay for an early check in. Unfortunately, I won’t stay here again. The disgusting pool is reason number ONE, this trip was a 3 day getaway to chill with my bestie and we couldn’t get in the pool at all. I feel sorry for the people that were in that water. I imagine many have rashes this week. (Sorry not sorry). Additionally, $$ for checking in early was ridiculous and disappointing. Where is this money going? It’s the same room that I’m already paying $900 for two nights, that I’ll be checking into in a few hours??! Israel at the front desk was friendly and helpful. You can tell he’s s smiling right through the mask! =)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: The physical location also not great. This hotel is far from everything fun-wise (Old San Juan,...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from joshua Castro, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites By Hilton Dorado Del Mar Beach Resort
Responded 4 Aug 2022
I want to start by apologizing for the all the inconvenience you encounter while staying in our hotel. Also thank you for recognizing our hard working staff, once again we are sorry you did not found the hotel to your liking, we will take all of your comments under consideration as we renovate the property. Unfortunately we do have to charge early check in, especially if we provide the room 7 hours prior check in time. Apologizes if you found that as an inconvenience, we normally can store the luggage and you can use the facility while your room becomes available. Hopefully you can consider coming back in the future so you can have a better opinion of the hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kay Doubleyou wrote a review Jul 2022
Los Angeles, California1 contribution
The entire place is run down and dirty. Only one person working the front desk. (When there was more than one they were not friendly.) Phone in bedroom was broken. Bathroom by pool was out of order. Pool was dingy, I mean dirty! (Didn’t even consider going in.) Housekeeping and front desk don’t answer phone, due to lack of staff. Honestly, THE most disappointing experience ever.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do yourself a favor and do not book this hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from joshua Castro, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites By Hilton Dorado Del Mar Beach Resort
Responded 29 Jul 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel and for acknowledging our hard worker employee. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry for the bad experience you encounter while staying in our property. We are working on the renovation of the hotel and every little detail about your stay helps us. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yosh300 wrote a review Jul 2022
New York City, New York1 contribution
Beach is horrible Stay on top of staff if you need something done or it won’t get done Rent a car it will save you money Cab fare from the hotel to anywhere is too expensive Pick a different place Trust me 1 Restaurant and 1 outdoor bar Indoor bar doesn’t open till 5 and everything closes at 10 (entertainment) Friday and Saturday night only Either way nothing to do after 10
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from joshua Castro, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites By Hilton Dorado Del Mar Beach Resort
Responded 29 Jul 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We apologizes for any inconvenience you may have encounter while staying in our property. Unfortunately we are a property that is away from all the night life or any activity you want to do around the island, so if you were trying to explore our beautiful island we do recommend to rent a car, unfortunately the cab ride are a little bit expensive. We actually have 3 restaurant and a bar by the pool from 11 am until 6 pm and music on friday and saturday until 11 pm. We are truly sorry you were not satisfy with you stay. We hope you give us another change in the future, so you can have a better feedback from the hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$211 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
embassy suites dorado del mar beach & golf hotel dorado, embassy suites dorado del mar beach and golf resort, puerto rico embassy suites, dorado embassy suites
LOCATION
CaribbeanPuerto RicoDorado
NUMBER OF ROOMS
174
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Embassy Suites By Hilton Dorado Del Mar Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Embassy Suites By Hilton Dorado Del Mar Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Costa Dorado Bay (0.2 km), Dorado Del Mar Beach (0.5 km), and Mameyal Bay (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Embassy Suites By Hilton Dorado Del Mar Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Embassy Suites By Hilton Dorado Del Mar Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Embassy Suites By Hilton Dorado Del Mar Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Embassy Suites By Hilton Dorado Del Mar Beach Resort?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Embassy Suites By Hilton Dorado Del Mar Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Katrina's Restaurant, Don Tako Dorado, and La Villa Dorada de Alberto.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Embassy Suites By Hilton Dorado Del Mar Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Embassy Suites By Hilton Dorado Del Mar Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Embassy Suites By Hilton Dorado Del Mar Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Embassy Suites By Hilton Dorado Del Mar Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Embassy Suites By Hilton Dorado Del Mar Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Castillo San Felipe del Morro (15.8 km), El Cañuelo (14.5 km), and Bastion de San Antonio (15.9 km).