We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Acacia Boutique Hotel

Booking.comUS$ 113*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Acacia Boutique Hotel
Acacia Boutique Hotel
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

615 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 584: English reviews
Start your review of Acacia Boutique Hotel
 Click to rate
sydney
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First the good. Location close to beach, about 1km walk to restaurants. Very nice looking from the outside and the foyer. Not so good. Room size quite small, bathroom very small, shower pathetic, wifi drops in and out unless you are down at the foyer. Female receptionists friendly and helpful, male ones not so friendly. It was as if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canddsyd
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We will take what you wrote to better our service in the near future and we hope to see you again soon. Take care.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very nice and clean. It is in a great local area right next to the beach. The Spanish tile work is stunning. I was traveling with teenagers and they were disappointment that the hotel does not have a pool. (There is a pool at the sister property Wind chimes, but it is very small and has no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cancun78
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We work hard to make our guests feel welcomed and appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to see you again soon. Take care.

Reviewed 23 March 2017

The Acacia Hotel was a wonderful stay of the first night of my spring break from FSU. Only a few miles away from the airport, very in the mix of the cultural of San Juan's tourist district, within 200 yards of the ocean and absolutely stunning views. Room and bathroom were very well done and exactly to what we desired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kain K
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had such a memorable experience while staying at our property. Our staff works hard in providing the best possible service and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.

Reviewed 21 March 2017

We were there on our honeymoon, and in advance of stay we wondered if it was possible to get a bottle of sparkling wine in the room until we arrived. That we could. For 1000 Norwegian kroner, or $ 100. We dropped it. When we arrived at the hotel we were tired after a long flight and time difference but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth W
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Although you booked a Cruise Ship exclusive through a third party booking company which is a twin bed, you were given a Queen Deluxe on the second floor with Ocean View. We apologize for the inconvenience on your room and were immediately moved right next door the...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We found this hotel after staying two previous night at a Marriott property. This hotel is quaint, romantic and personable. If you like loud, busy resort places then you may not like it. We had reservations upon arriving but quickly changed our minds and would stay at the property on the next trip. We.took a room on second floor where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you haf such a wonderful experience at our property and we hope to see you again soon. We will take what you wrote to better our service. Take care.

PR
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

The Acacia hotel is a small cozy hotel very nice for a weekend getaway. It is conveniently located steps from a nice beach. Also to the Condado busiest area. You could walk or take Uber. The best thing the hotel has is the restaurant! Niche is excellent!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D B
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you had such a great experience both at our property and our intimate restaurant. Our staff works hard in providing the best possible service and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

The Acacia was beautiful from the moment you walked in to the parting Merci, au revoir...a very intimate restaurant with an exciting menu, explained by the chef himself, everything well-prepared and delicious. Everyone should treat themselves to this dining experience!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorelle S
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience at our restaurant Niche Bistro. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.

Kokomo, Indiana
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Front desk help was very friendly, however, the front desk leaves at 11pm and there is no one there to monitor wild guests. We were awakened at 1am by a huge party. There were young adults drinking, swearing with loud music. We are definitely not prudes, however this was RIDICULOUS!!! Also, beware this is one street over from being a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goldiedoodle13
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Although our front desk hours are from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm 7 days a week, our sister property down the block has 24 hour front desk service and attend to guests until the next morning we have the information readily available at the front desk in...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We arrived in the evening and were shown to a room which was so depressing that we immediately asked if there was another in the hotel to which we could move for our two night booking. No. Was there a room in their sister hotel up the road? No. We advised the hotel that we would stay only the one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aviva L
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. As you wrote that you did not like your room and wanted to change venue we apologize but being in the peak in the high season we were fully booked and could not offer you a room change. As well you requested a bigger room when you...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 6 March 2017

After walking in and seeing the nice lobby everything seemed to be below expectations after that.  Check in was disorganized and the receptionist was not helpful.  We booked a King Deluxe and got put into a small room with a queen bed.  We n asked for the manager on many occasions and was nowhere to be found for the 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonniegberg
Fernando S, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We have taken steps since your stay to better our service and have changed bed dressings as well as the towels.

627 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (368)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Double King Deluxe Room (43)
Viewed
King Deluxe Room with Balcony (47)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (23)
Viewed
Queen Deluxe Room with Balcony (36)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.1 km away
At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel
5.8 km away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#7 of 46 in San Juan
906 reviews
1.8 km away
Olive Boutique Hotel
Olive Boutique Hotel
#4 of 46 in San Juan
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#13 of 46 in San Juan
746 reviews
6.0 km away
La Terraza de San Juan
La Terraza de San Juan
#12 of 46 in San Juan
753 reviews
3.0 km away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#9 of 46 in San Juan
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Niche Bistro
Niche Bistro
Cuisines: French, Seafood, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Acacia Boutique Hotel is a restored villa located in Condado, San Juan, literally steps away from the nicest beach on the North Shore. Our tropical rooms have 10' ceilings, terracotta floors & private bathrooms, A/C, and basic cable TV. Free WIFI is available in the Rooms. If you're a food lover you NEED to come to our restaurant NICHE BRISTO that serves breakfast and dinner. It is one of the finest dining experiences in the San Juan area. After dinner, enjoy a relaxing soak in Puerto Rico's largest Jacuzzi/Spa while sipping on a mojito. Sound nice, right? Come and visit us! We're waiting for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Acacia Boutique Hotel

Address: 8 Edif Taft Ctr | Condado, San Juan 00911-1270, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Price Range: ₹ 7,140 - ₹ 15,824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acacia Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Acacia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Seaside Hotel
Acacia Seaside San Juan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Acacia Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Tampa, Florida
over a year ago
1 month ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Acacia Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The upper floor rooms have a more secluded aspect to them”
513kaink, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The lower the better because of the noisy roof and pool partying with no supervision.”
goldiedoodle13, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony facing the beach”
Risa13, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor rooms have nice views”
jameshE6045JO, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A balcony room is nice, can also help keep the room cooler.”
Malachite_xx, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 113* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 113
Hotels.comUS$ 200
TravelocityUS$ 200
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates