We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,999: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and it was an absolute nightmare! Hotel had a "private party" both nights and the music was so loud it made our window shake (we were on the 6th floor). When I went to complain to the supervisor on duty "Marco". He looked at me like I was bothering him. He didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Romina C
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel definitely has some issues. The hand me down decor, noisy rooms, and TV channels that don't always work. There are positives as well such as the spacious Jr Suite with water view, surprisingly good Palio restaurant, and the friendly service. The tipping point however is its location. Easy walking distance to all the sites & venues in Old...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CASE-JC
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us here. We are constantly improving our facilities based on our guests feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Bridgetown, Barbados
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great location, spacious room, OK bed (could be better, honestly), a casino in the lobby and the charming old San Juan to explore right on its doorstep. Not a place to spend the day in. Small pool, no bar by the pool although its a roof top and could be a much nicer space. Price was good and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank thegabo
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here prior to a cruise leaving out of San Juan. The hotel is very nice and the staff is excellent. Juan Carrillo really made our transfer to the ship effortless. We will stay here again on our next trip to San Juan.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ed C
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Hope you enjoyed your cruise vacation as well. Sincerely,

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We’ve stayed at Sheraton for 4 nights before our cruise. We booked a Partial Bay View room but we were quite disappointed with the small size windows that didn’t allow for much sight and that were also quite dirty – soforth poor visibility. Room was quite spacious, clean, comfortable bed and quality linen. Breakfast was at additional cost (not cheap)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AliO_11
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us here. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

allentown pa
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The hotel was better then I thought the pool is small but it is on the roof and the view was worth it alone .the cruise ships dock right outside your window. Fun to watch them dock.wanted $25 a day to park your car I parked one half block away for $15 that is just the way I am wired.did...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bobmAllentownPa
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

HOUSTON TEXAS
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We flew to San Juan May 9th, 2014 for 3 days prior to a cruise. The Sheraton was located in a central location in Old San Juan, so we were able to wander around effortlessly. Walking shoes needed here, with inclines and cobbled streets. It rained the entire time, lost power in hotel for 6.5 hours, no AC, couldn't open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla L
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay and that you recovered your lost items. Indeed that day a storm created a city blackout and we regret any inconveniences this may have caused to you and your party. The island does not really have a rainy season since most rain moves on relatively quick. We hope you also enjoyed...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was my first hotel in Old San Juan. Staff was extremely friendly!! I love the town, and the people of this place. Hotel was spacious & Clean. Thank you for showing us what Old San Juan could be!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tila-theTraveler
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Glad you had fun during your stay and in Old San Juan.

Harrison, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We booked for 5 days from May 23 to May 28 2014 for celebrating my birthday in Puerto Rico before 4 months in january and paid the whole amount.Our flight got cancelled due to whether and we were able to reach the hotel by May 24. Wen we reached there, we were informed they cancelled our room so we don't...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Ananda Krishnan J
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Apparently you were a "No-show" on your scheduled arrival date during very busy dates. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in...

Brockville, Canada
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Finally getting around to writing this quick review... We stayed in Jan-2014 and had a partial water view. The room was fine and clean, but a bit on the expensive side for what you get. Staff were very accomodating, but it is a very busy hotel, and sometimes there is a bit of a wait for the elevator. We even...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RickyH1
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and your cruise vacation and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

1,357 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (949)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (198)
Viewed
Room/Suite (183)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
View from Room (106)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (70)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (307)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (314)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (67)
Viewed
Junior Suite (82)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)
Viewed
Traditional King Room (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
2.9 km away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 46 in San Juan
6,551 reviews
3.9 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.6 km away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 46 in San Juan
2,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
3.3 km away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 46 in San Juan
4,467 reviews
2.6 km away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel is situated in the heart of historic and romantic old San Juan district. We are ideally located on the waterfront, just a few moments from the docking point of grand cruise ships. We are literally "Steps from Everything" as you can walk to over 200 restaurants, cafe's, pubs, shops & much more. There is also a secluded beach 0.7 miles / 13 minute walk across Capitol - Senate house in Old San Juan or a 1.1 mile scenic walk to pristine Escambron beach which has food kiosks etc. Discover why Old San Juan is the Caribbean's most visited city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel

Address: 100 Brumbaugh Street | Old San Juan, San Juan 00901, Puerto Rico (Formerly Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino)
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Price Range: ₹ 12,468 - ₹ 22,523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel And Casino
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel San Juan
Sheraton San Juan
San Juan Sheraton
Old San Juan Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#15 Family Hotel in San Juan
#15 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel staff and other travellers.
96 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (96)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for waterfront - higher up!”
 of 5 bubbles AugustaMontreal, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have some kind of view. 4 and below have almost no view because of other buildings”
 of 5 bubbles simeon, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view because some rooms have views of garage”
  • beds
  • Nice TV
  • be careful about water temperature in shower
 of 5 bubbles suzanochka, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is built in a triangle pattern, so you might have a view of the inside. Ask if this is important to you”
 of 5 bubbles SandyM171, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a harbour view are great when the cruise ships are in.”
  • View from Presidential Suite Balcony
  • View from 6th floor Suite
 of 5 bubbles MikePrz78, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5