We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,083 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,903: English reviews
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice, majority of staff are friendly, had interior room which was quiet and comfortable. Stayed 3 nights before cruise. As others have said the key card for the elevator is sometimes frustrating. It is a great idea from a security perspective, just needs a tune-up. Departing morning were surprised by 15.00 per night hotel service fee. Probably... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank EdE46
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Wow! your really got around in just 3 days. Glad to see you enjoyed your stay and Historic Old San Juan which also has very nice chic vibe at nights. Hope you enjoyed your cruise vacation and that we get to see you around soon. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Staff was rude and UN helpful, view from a 2 x 2 "deck" was of a parking garage, "casino" was about the size of a living room, with no Bar, and closed around 1.(we figured it would be 24 hours) and a single room was almost $200. Only tiny up size was comfy bed. I recommend the sunrise in loquilo... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank danigirlgo
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we truly regret not meeting your expectations during your stay. More 

New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Very nice had a great time with family and friends will go back excelent location great services .. costumer service excrlent casino super......... love the restaurant and very safe area old san juan love ittttttttttttttt.......

Helpful?
Thank Taylor196
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the great compliments! Glad you really had fun during your stay. We are just a 3.5 hour hop from NYC so we hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Level Contributor
155 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

My grandson and I just stayed at the Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel in Puerto Rico. He is 9, and not having a passport, can not travel outside the US, but he has been eager to accompany me on a foreign trip. Puerto Rico seemed our best alternative and I wanted to start with the older part of this charming... More 

Helpful?
Thank Texastravveler
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the detailed and straight forward feedback shared here. Glad you and your Grandson enjoyed your visit, the views and especially Old San Juan. This is certainly a taste of foreign land yet with the conveniences of just another south east USA city. More 

Gananoque, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed here with my family a few weeks ago. Our room stunk like there was a dead body under the bed. We checked , but did not find one. I would have been relieved to have found something to explain the pungent odour. Windows do not open, but smell seemed to be coming from AC vent. Toilet became plugged upon... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks you for your feedback. We sincerely regret the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Don't know what to say... we would love to get a room number sales@sheratonoldsanjuan.com in order to address this situation. We hope you enjoyed your cruise vacation. More 

Rockville, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We paid on avg $300/night here. Great location but way too pricy for this hotel. The rooms were decent but the walls were so thin that we could hear every thing in the hall. The bathrooms were terrible-barely warm water and very low water pressure. The pool can probably fit 10 people. Casino was decent. Overall just way too pricy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gpharm87
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your feedback. We regret not meeting your expectation during your recent stay. Although rates are also impacted by demand and time of booking, you are entitled to a quality experience. More 

France
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The location is fantastic, count on $25 for a taxi ride from the airport. The rooms with two double-beds are tight, and they really are double-beds, not queen. View from the rooftop pool is awesome. But the carpet is old, the elevator is a real pain (requires swipe with your key, but doesn't work every time -- everyone was complaining... More 

Helpful?
Thank steds1991
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us here. Hope you also enjoyed your conference as well as Historic Old San Juan. One of the reasons we only have two restaurants is because of our unique location which puts you steps from over 100 great places to eat, coffee shops etc... We agree about the elevator key card... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Wonderful location within walking distance of anything in old San Juan. The staff are extremely attentive and the rooms are HUGE! Also, nice ocean views and a quieter hotel in comparison to the ones on condado beach. Lots of good restaurants nearby and concierge can set you up with great tours.

Helpful?
1 Thank Berufunk B
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice compliments! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice. The staff is friendly the location is grate. I would stay there agin. The casino drinks are free an the have free soup and sandwiches . Music is grate . I have recommend this place to many of my friends. It's walking s Distance from old San Juan

Helpful?
2 Thank Babyruth222003
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the compliments and for your referrals too. Look forward to your next visit. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We chose this hotel solely because of it's location to our cruise port. Turns out that Carnival is right out the door but Royal Caribbean docks clear across the bay. The hotel was great accommodations and near to a lot of fun restaurants and bars. Senor Frogs is literally next door.

Helpful?
3 Thank Jordan F
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience. Indeed, some cruise ships - usually RCCL & Celebrity dock across the bay which is 1.6 mile cab ride. Nonetheless, regardless of which hotel you stay in San Juan, you will likely end up visiting Historic Old San Juan. Glad you enjoyed! More 

1,241 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (897)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (197)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (180)
Viewed
View from Room (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (278)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (314)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (67)
Viewed
Junior Suite (82)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)
Viewed
Traditional King Room (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 46 in San Juan
2,497 reviews
3.9 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
2.9 km away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#20 of 46 in San Juan
6,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
2.6 km away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
3.3 km away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 46 in San Juan
4,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel is situated in the heart of historic and romantic old San Juan district. We are ideally located on the waterfront, just a few moments from the docking point of grand cruise ships. We are literally "Steps from Everything" as you can walk to over 200 restaurants, cafe's, pubs, shops & much more. There is also a secluded beach 0.7 miles / 13 minute walk across Capitol - Senate house in Old San Juan or a 1.1 mile scenic walk to pristine Escambron beach which has food kiosks etc. Discover why Old San Juan is the Caribbean's most visited city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel

Address: 100 Brumbaugh Street | Old San Juan, San Juan 00901, Puerto Rico (Formerly Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino)
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Price Range: ₹ 10,943 - ₹ 23,254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel San Juan
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel And Casino
Sheraton San Juan
San Juan Sheraton
Old San Juan Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#15 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#15 Family Hotel in San Juan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel staff and other travellers.
85 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (85)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't let the bayroom fool you it looks out to the top of buildings and just a little bit to the water”
 of 5 bubbles Itsmelvw, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room facing the bay”
 of 5 bubbles 65scotto, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I'd rathe book in a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Kalesa17, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get the corner room... great view of the harbor..”
 of 5 bubbles Fjdavis50, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“9th floor but away from the pool itself was great.”
 of 5 bubbles 34769pete, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay