We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Condado Plaza Hilton

Booking.comUS$ 217*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 249*
US$ 217*
Great Deal
US$ 230*
US$ 230*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
Panoramas (96)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Condado Plaza Hilton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,322: English reviews
TheTravelTruth
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pros -The staff was amazing! -Our room was impeccable aside from the sofa. -The location has beautiful views. -Our luggage was delivered promptly to our room. -Air conditioner worked wonderfully -Sheets were soft and clean and bed comfy. -TV worked well -Decor was up to date Cons -We had to wait in a very long line to check in after...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TheTravelTruth
Carolina P, Guest Experience Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this review

Dear TheTravelTruth, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Please know that I looked for your reservation and shared your comments with our Executive Team so your feedback can be used to continue improving as our guest's satisfaction is of the utmost importance. Thank you for...

Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything it good @ the Hotel. Good experience. The only thing is the need more atracctions for little kids. Just have a little slide for everyone. Just they need something for the kids to enjoy pool

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rolando P
Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel from April 11-April 14. We had room 1024 which faces the ocean. The hotel has two "towers." One faces the city and lagoon and the other faces the ocean and lagoon. CHECK-IN Check-in was easy. We arrived at 3PM and our room was ready. We had a king ocean view which came with a large...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OnAPermanentVacation
Grand Blanc
Reviewed 1 week ago

Snorkelling off the beach was OK, but the paddling in the lagoon was amazing. There are several manatees that will come to visit if you stop and wait nearby. Large rooms (small but small nice bathroom.) Friendly, helpful staff. Several basic restaurants on site.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan H
Severn, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful stay at this property 4/7-12! Pros - pool and beach areas weren't too crowded and the attendants were wonderful in accommodating seating requests; rooms were super comfy and bathrooms were a really nice size; Jean Pierre and others at front desk were great; location was convenient to everything we wanted to do. Very few, minor cons:...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audria_Lee
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So I went to this hotel for the first time and it was beautiful but a negative is the wifi was really bad another downer was nobody knew what the scoutabout activity was every one sent us to a different place in the hotel also most of the scout about places didn't have slips or bands in them 2 of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DYLAN S
Carolina P, Guest Experience Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Dylan S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I sincerely apologize for the internet inconveniences you experienced. As your comments are very important to us, our Executive Committee is working to continue improving the service delivery. Please know we're currently working in replenishing the complete Scoutabout program for the enjoyment of our guests. Regarding the...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am dumbfounded. We are still waiting to check in for our room. We reserved for one 2 queen sized bed room. The receptionist says the rooms are not ready yet and offered us a one queen bed with an air mattress. I couldn't believe my ears. An air mattress? I have been to many many hotels and i haven't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkim3
Carolina P, Guest Experience Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this review

Dear jkim3, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I completely understand your frustration and I'm very sorry for the disappointing experience you had to experience. I would truly like to investigate further. In order for me to do this, I would greatly appreciate if you can contact me to discuss your stay. Shall you consider to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked 2 rooms. I was placed in an old tower with a view of a condemned building. One bathroom has a tiny shower and the other has another shower, no bathtub. The hallways smell moldy and my bathroom was filthy. Rusty balcony doors... The front desk = bad customer service. The location is okay and the pools are okay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinad265
Carolina P, Guest Experience Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this review

Hi christinad265, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your room and services. Your comments are taken very seriously and our Executive Team are using them to improve. I do want to mention that the building is currently being demolished. I would to know what experience you had...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I where here for two days for Valentine's Day and it was great. The pool area was nice and we were upgraded to a view of the ocean which was amazing. The restaurants were also very good which amazed me for being in the hotel. I did wait at check in to be called up to an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cici B
orlando, fl
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice location at the beginning of Condado Beach, close to the cruise ship terminal (you still need a cab). The hotel has access to a beach with shallow water protected by rocks and good for snorkeling, kids including. Nice grounds and facilities. All that mismatched with bad customer service and nickel and diming practices. We got to the hotel early...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GeoOrlando_Fl

3,157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2589)
Viewed
View from Room (265)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (439)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (317)
Viewed
Bathroom (145)
Viewed
Room/Suite (430)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
3:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (929)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (465)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Business Junior Suite (43)
Viewed
City View Room (28)
Viewed
Family City View Junior Suite (43)
Viewed
Lagoon View Room (29)
Viewed
Laguna Junior Suite (40)
Viewed
Lounge Pool (16)
Viewed
Main Pool (50)
Viewed
Presidential Ocean View Suite (70)
Viewed
Superior City View Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Ocean View Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.5 km away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 46 in San Juan
6,765 reviews
1.2 km away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
6.9 km away
El San Juan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#6 of 13 in Isla Verde
3,111 reviews
6.5 km away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
28.2 km away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Condado Plaza Hilton, the only hotel overlooking both the Atlantic Ocean and Condado Lagoon, is an enchanting alternative to typical San Juan hotel. Our unique location boasts cool ocean breezes, breathtaking sunsets, and a shimmering, protected beach. Whether you're traveling for work or play, this sparkling hotel offers it all, superb dining options including the award-winning Pikayo restaurant, elegant event venues, three glistening pools, water slide, waterports, 24-hour fitness center, tennis, poolside massage and bustling nightlife. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Condado Plaza Hilton

Address: 999 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico (Formerly Conrad San Juan Condado Plaza)
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Price Range: ₹ 10,113 - ₹ 19,707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Condado Plaza Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 572
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Expedia, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Condado Plaza Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad San Juan Condado Plaza Hotel San Juan
San Juan Conrad
Condado Plaza Hotel San Juan
Hotel Resort Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#8 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#15 Business Hotel in San Juan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Condado Plaza Hilton staff and other travellers.
167 questions
Ask a question
New York

See all questions (167)

Questions? Get answers from The Condado Plaza Hilton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Standard rooms still have nice view”
X2996UFjenniferb, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had room 1024. Get a room on the ocean side as high as possible. It will provide great views!”
  • View from balcony
  • View from balcony
OnAPermanentVacation, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“make sure you get the room you reserved.”
jkim3, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“get a room closer to the elevator leading to the pools and beach”
GeoOrlando_Fl, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Main tower has views of ocean which is amazing, also closer to amenties”
KellyBF, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 217* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 230
Hilton.comUS$ 230
TripAdvisorUS$ 217
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates