We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Moon San Villa

PricelineUS$ 175*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Moon San Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 148: English reviews
Start your review of Moon San Villa
 Click to rate
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I cannot say enough good about this villa. It is incredibly well located near the blue lagoon but in a quaint area with astounding views of the ocean. The staff were great and cooked us amazing meals. I found no fault staying here and would return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlest-elephant
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a large group of friends and were told that upon our arrival the staff would take our groceries and make appetizers and dinner each night. On the first night, staff cut up some vegetables for appetizers, but did not make dinner. Donna and her assistant were not helpful and a bit rude when we asked for assistance or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHAZVICTPOTTER
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Girlfriend and I booked a week to enjoy some well needed quality and we we not disappointed. Amidst our late arrival the staff was on hand to greet us with warm smiles and dinner. Dinner was great and it only heightened our expectation of what breakfast would be like. It was our first time in Jamaica but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertocarlos333
Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a week's stay with my husband for some down time after a birding tour. I chose a standard room which was on the bottom floor. Good things: great view, two hardworking ladies, light and airy villa on three floors. Breakfast and dinner was OK, coffee mediocre, first morning the coffee tasted bitter. Coffee from the kitchen coffee mkaer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pipsano
sansan1999, Owner at Moon San Villa, responded to this review

I am sorry you had a bad experience at Moon San at the Blue Lagoon and I do appreciate you pointing out some problems that we were not aware of. I do want to say that you should have said something to management about any problems you were having at the villa. It is our policy that if you have...

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed for a few nights here, was at the top end of our budget for hotels in Jamaica ... loved our room although very small bathroom and no balcony but this was the cheaper of the rooms. Micheal was amazing on our first night, we arrived later than expected and he popped out and got some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

I loved this villa which has great Caribbean architecture including most interesting windows and verandas. Michael was an exceptional host, breakfast delicious and bed biggest we had during our stay in Jamaica. Two other highlights were our bike ride in the blue mountains and a boat trip in the African Star to monkey island. Both free if you stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Turnips2015
Denver, CO
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I'd like to give it a 4.5 but TripAdvisor doesn't work that way. My experience with TripAdvisor in Jamaica was that the hotel ratings were pretty reliable (I stayed in 5 over 35 days) but the restaurant ratings less so. Moon San Villa isn't really in the town. It's more than a walk away. It's located just above the bay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chuckofdenver
Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Stayed here for one night. Reason w stayed here was because a friend celebrated his 40th birthday at one of the villas across from moon San so it was stumbling distance with no driving required. The room we stayed in was US$190 for one night, including breakfast. The room was bright spacious, and clean, though it dis seem moldy and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank du_dreas
sansan1999, Owner at Moon San Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your corrective criticism. I know you checked in late, but your room should have been aired out. TripAdvisor advertises that Moon San has the best rates in the Blue Lagoon area and complimentary breakfast, snorkel boat trip and Blue Mountain Bicycle Tour make the rate even batter. If you are looking for an $80 room, your best...

Reviewed 23 September 2016

Moon San Villa was a wonderful stay. The house is very nice - breezy, sunny with great views. We were greeted warmly by the staff when we arrived late and felt immediately at home and welcomed. Michael took us around in the boat, and he is just wonderful. Arriving to San San beach or Monkey Island by boat was great,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne R
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Great Villa, great staff, great location. Staff felt like family, Michael was fantastic. We stayed five nights each at three villas, this was by far the best one. Great place, great price for what you receive. Great breakfast. Will be going back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derrrick007

287 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (252)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Antonio hotels
2.2 km away
Geejam
Geejam
#1 of 16 in Port Antonio
453 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Mocking Bird Hill
Hotel Mocking Bird Hill
#4 of 16 in Port Antonio
395 reviews
0.2 km away
Tropical Lagoon Resort
Tropical Lagoon Resort
#8 of 16 in Port Antonio
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
The Trident Hotel
The Trident Hotel
#3 of 16 in Port Antonio
220 reviews
3.3 km away
Jamaica Palace Hotel
Jamaica Palace Hotel
#10 of 16 in Port Antonio
85 reviews
14.7 km away
Hotel Jamaican Colors
Hotel Jamaican Colors
#6 of 16 in Port Antonio
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Moon San Villa has all of the charm of an older Jamaican villa that overlooks the Caribbean Sea and is 300 feet from the Blue Lagoon. This villa offers daily COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST FOR 2, FREE USE OF BOAT WITH CAPTAIN for snorkeling and sightseeing to San San Beach, Monkey Island and Blue Lagoon. (If you stay 3 days or longer), you also receive COMPLIMENTARY PASSES TO THE BLUE MOUNTAIN BICYCLE TOUR, #1 tour in Portland. Moon San Villa can be rented per bedroom or take all 6 bedrooms. Moon San Villa offers the perfect blend of peace and tranquility, while enjoying the magnificent natural beauty of the Port Antonio area. Many of the special services offered are private photography tours, in-room massage, beach and mountain horseback riding and private waterfall tours. Upstairs Master Bedroom:$210.00 per night(min. 3 nights stay) Master Bedroom:$190.00 per night(min. 3 nights stay) Bedroom #1:$175.00 per night Bedroom #2:$175.00 per night Bedroom #4:$145.00 per night(min. 3 nights stay) Moon San Stydio: $110.00 per night(min. 3 nights stay) There is a $30.00 charge per night, per room for a third person in a room over the age of 5. Rooms have either a ceiling fan or A/C. (See room descriptions) There is COMPLIMENTARY WI-FI in the whole villa. Buy your groceries or have our staff buy your groceries for you and they will COMPLIMENTARY COOK YOUR LUNCH OR DINNER.Each room has cable-TV and coffee makers with Blue Mountain Coffee. Staff includes manager/housekeeper/cook/boat with captain/tour guide/full-time security. Just 300 ft. from the villa is the entrance to the Blue Lagoon. The lagoon is both fresh and salt water, and water temperatures are warm and cold, which makes swimming a whole new experience. Entrance to the Blue Lagoon is included • On some days you might be the only couple. Three other white sand beaches nearby • Must do's while at Moon San: Blue Lagoon, San San Beach, Frenchman's Cove, Blue Mountain Bicycle Tours, Reach Falls, Rafting on the Rio Grande. Our staff can schedule all of your excursions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Moon San Villa

Address: Blue Lagoon Rd, Port Antonio, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Portland Parish > Port Antonio
Price Range: ₹ 9,894 - ₹ 11,243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Moon San Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Moon San Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moon San Villa Hotel Port Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moon San Villa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Moon San Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Large master bedroom where our friends stayed seemed to have a larger bathroom and more space.”
CHAZVICTPOTTER, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“best views”
robertocarlos333, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I hear the 'owners' room is the best...”
du_dreas, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are great, some have views”
Derrrick007, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we were 5 and they had a special double room that was perfect”
AndrewP979, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 175* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 175
Booking.comUS$ 175
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates