We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Seastar Inn

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Expert photos
Seastar Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seastar Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 349: English reviews
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2016

My husband and i stayed at the Seastar inn for a week beautiful place as well as the beautiful, helpful staff they were very friendly we knew everyone by name. The food was amazing you can order pretty much anything you want. the atmosphere was serene I felt as if I was staying at a friends house in the Islands.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ayana364
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Very great will definitely go back in summer big Barbara I stay in room 17 great room but what always happens when ur downstairs u will always hear small noises for the amenities great the tv could have been bigger n I need more channels but other than that all was really great

Helpful?
Thank Mark L
Okema W, General Manager at Seastar Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mark, Thank you for your review. We thank you for you stay with us. So sorry you did not get to stay longer. We are so happy that you had a good time and we look forward to your return. As for the TV, a bigger screen is always better. We will take note of that. See you soon.... More 

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Some friends and I went over last Saturday night and paid $25 for the buffet and live music. The food was worse than awful, lacking in flavor, dry potatoes, limp fish, mediocre beef, cake-mix cake, this is in Jamaica! One fo the worst food I've had in years. The music was lame, and this was in Jamaica! One tip off,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joan-marie L
Okema W, Manager at Seastar Inn, responded to this review

Hello Joan, We are so sorry that you had such a terrible experience. I assure that our Saturday Night show is a regular staple here in Negril because of the food and the music. We will definitely take note of this and work on perfecting the food and music. We do hope that you return and we thank you for... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2016

We stayed at Seastar for a few weeks in February and generally agree with the good reviews. Our room was lovely with a large balcony, the staff headed by Okema, the general manager, were efficient, pleasant and helpful. The daily shuttle to the beach with Henry was appreciated and the food was good and tasty. The only negative was that... More 

Helpful?
Thank mel0n
Okema W, Manager at Seastar Inn, responded to this review

Hello Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us and we do apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We are working hard to keep the smokers from smoking in the public areas. We would love for your to return in the future. We thank you for the patience that you displayed. Warmest regards, Okema More 

Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Stayed at Seastar Inn for two nights at the beginning of my trip to Negril. I'm so glad I did! My room was quite comfortable, the bed soft and the shower was warm. While Seastar is not on the water, the charming tropical setting nestles you into the warm vibe of this resort. The food was good and the Red... More 

Helpful?
Thank bjritz
Christopher T, General Manager at Seastar Inn, responded to this review

Hello Barry, Thank you for your kind words. we are always excited to have you and Phil with us. We cannot wait until your next visit. Please keep in touch on facebook and see you soon. Regards, Okema More 

tampa , fla
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

This was our first time at the Seastar and certainly NOT OUR LAST !!! Absolutely love it here . Everyone from the staff to the guests have been fantastic , you will have to look very long and hard to find a nicer bunch of people . The room was great , the grounds are beautiful . Great food and... More 

Helpful?
Thank hedonite
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Wonderful place to unwind and get away from it all. Great deal and excellent service! The staff is super friendly and helpful. We loved the menu and all the food was delicious! The best part was Saturday Night Reggae Party!!

Helpful?
Thank Snowbirds56
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Enjoyed two wonderful weeks at the Seastar Inn starting January 20th. Best burgers and many other wonderful dishes to be found there, particularly the seafood pasta and lobster sandwiches. Staff is friendly and courteous and do an amazing job with remembering names and room #'s. Nice small cozy intimate environment. We timed our visit with the Blues Festival which took... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bev S
NIagara Falls, Ontario , Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Just returned from a two week stay at Seastar Inn; the West End's best all-round deal. Since our last visit in 2014, Seastar continues to update and refresh to keep the 20 room Inn, the top value ever. New air conditioning units in almost all the rooms are whisper quiet and icy cool. New bedding and paintings in all the... More 

Helpful?
Thank franklinda_8
Christopher T, Manager at Seastar Inn, responded to this review

Hello Frank/ Linda, It was wonderful having you stay with us for another year. We have definitely taken your suggestions into consideration over the years and acted on them. As a result, we have benefited tremendously from that. It was our pleasure taking care of you and making your vacation amazing. We look forward to seeing you next year. Warmest... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2016

This little inn is filled with family charm and love of laughter and community, highlighted by the fabulous people who work there. The rooms are clean, functional and boast a simple charm. The location on the west side provides access to the cliffs and various venues to view the glorious sunsets. Because it's not all inclusive it forces you to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa E

543 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (352)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (126)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (184)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
King Standard (25)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.3 km away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
1.6 km away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#28 of 84 in Negril
1,248 reviews
2.3 km away
Catcha Falling Star Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Tensing Pen Resort
Tensing Pen Resort
#4 of 84 in Negril
748 reviews
4.5 km away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#26 of 84 in Negril
371 reviews
3.4 km away
Travellers Beach Resort
Travellers Beach Resort
#17 of 84 in Negril
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Seastar Inn is located about 500 yards from the West End cliffs. Accommodations are nestled amongst beautiful, ultra-clean, manicured gardens. An enormous variety of tropical plants, trees, shrubs and flowers shroud the property. Featured onsite is a large, private swimming pool with swim-up bar, gazebo, and lounging chairs. There is also a recreational area with big screen television, dartboard, table tennis and pool table. The Seastar Inn also hosts its very own full-service restaurant and bar featuring a complimentary continental breakfast, with an extensive lunch and dinner menu. Saturday Night Live Reggae Show with buffet. Wireless Internet in all rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seastar Inn

Address: 4 Seastar Road | West End, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: ₹ 3,955 - ₹ 6,750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seastar Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Seastar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seastar Hotel Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seastar Inn staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Seastar Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“away from common area”
 of 5 bubbles maY9349TC, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 17 totally wheelchair accessible ,very close to everything.”
 of 5 bubbles Lyricabutterfly, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles RastaStan, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful gardens and pool. Free shuttle to beach and back every day.”
 of 5 bubbles Snowbirds56, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms can be found in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles bevs646, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay