We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 611: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Firstly I would like to say a big thank you to Heather, the resort manager!! I originally booked to stay at this resort with my partner over the New Year, but only to be faced with our accommodation at the Spa Retreat, not being booked due to the failure of a third party travel agent not confirming our booking with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _finelmg12
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is one of the most elegant, unpretentious, and utterly delightful places that I have stayed. Everything is in harmony and I felt relaxed within a few minutes of my arrival. It had been a hectic day but when we arrived for check in we were greeted with a complimentary beverage and a marvelous relaxing neck massage. After an easy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda D
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with my girlfriend in November for a full week. Incredibly relaxing resort with beautiful views, and snorkeling equipment available to venture out past the cliffs into the ocean. The food at the Blue Mahoe restaurant onsite was great, the staff was extremely helpful with recommendations to go elsewhere on the island, and they provided a cell phone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex K
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We couldn't wait......we had to go back. We were just here a few months ago but we couldn't stop thinking about what a relaxing, wonderful time we had!! We were here in the summer and now back again during Thanksgiving....this time we were staying 8 days.... Our driver, arranged by the hotel, was there to greet us with a smile...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sharissepessar
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Yes...it is that good- Mojitos made by D. brown at the bar. And this review is from a Cuban! Have some free jerk popcorn, enjoying the sunset , music and fun people. THEN have supper, try the mango creme brûlée.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank louise1006
The SPA G, General Manager at The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Certainly D.Brown makes a great mojito!! We welcome you back for more cocktails, sunset,popcorn and mango creme brulee!! Peace & Love!

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 5 days at the SPA Retreat. The place is perfect for relax and snorkeling (if the weather is fine). Two days were unable to snorkel because heavy winds. We liked the fact that we could snorkel just from the hotel. Coral reef is nice, alive and lots of fishes (mostly small ones). Not needing to rent a boat...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank markfores
The SPA G, General Manager at The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Thank you even more for the time spent with us and your kind words. We are happy we had the availability to have been able to upgrade you to one of our Seaside Cottages. We will be delighted to welcome you back to enjoy more snorkeling, delicious meals and great views. Peace & Love!

Dover, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this property based on the TripAdvisor reviews, and we were NOT disappointed. The friendly staff upgraded us to a seaside cottage because things were a little quiet, which was a nice thing to do. The room has everything you could want, with good climate controls and a ceiling fan, and french doors opening to a patio overlooking the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Papertec
The SPA G, General Manager at The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy you made the right choice in booking and even more delighted you were NOT disappointed. Our entire team is certainly the most friendliest and is eager to ensure your stay is exceptional. We are delighted you enjoyed our Blue Mahoe Meals and felt that your entire stay was worth every minute. We...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed almost a week here 3-8. My fourth time my girlfriends 1st. Risky enough just bringing her to my favorite place on Earth, if she isn't a fan it may prove harder to get back. So she "suggested" the Spa Retreat partly because of its great reviews here. I have stayed at similarly priced and outfitted spots in the Cliffs...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Matthew D
The SPA G, General Manager at The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the time taken to share your experience and even more thankful in the way your have expressed to ensure we maintain our popularity. We are grateful you have chosen to showcase to your girlfriend and happy we lived up to your expectation in a way you have so profoundly expressed. I must agree it is the place...

ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love the spa.Its so laid back,and so well run,and best of all the staff becomes your family. the food is awesome,the view unbeatable! the seaside villas have lots of windows with screens so you can enjoy the breeze and sounds of the sea day and night. the Spa is one of the newer hotels in the west end so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rockoman
The SPA G, General Manager at The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and your kind words to keep us popular. Happy you found our property "unbeatable" and well run-our hardworking Spa Team is certainly always ensuring that our guests are comfortable and happy! Thank you for ensuring we will maintain our #1 spot with your impression of our great food, great view and great place!! We are...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second visit, and this time we went for the all inclusive (includes breakfast, lunch, dinner and drinks such as cocktails, beer and house wine). It is such a beautiful setting with those perfect Negril sunsets. The property is very well built and well kept by the attentive staff. In particular we must mention Dwayne and Richmond at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SWHN16
The SPA G, General Manager at The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Thank you for your return visit and for splurging for the All-Inclusive Meal Plan. We are even more delighted you think we are the best place to stay in Negril-thanks to our attentive Spa Team. Richmond and Dwayne is awaiting your third trip! Looking Forward-continue to keep us popular! Peace & Love

1,156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (834)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (149)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (169)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (281)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (218)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Garden Handcrafted Stone Cottage (43)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Seaside Handcrafted Stone Cottage (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
4.1 km away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#3 of 84 in Negril
157 reviews
206.0 km away
Geejam
Geejam
#1 of 16 in Port Antonio
439 reviews
2.9 km away
Tensing Pen Resort
Tensing Pen Resort
#5 of 84 in Negril
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
135.4 km away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#2 of 36 in Ocho Rios
1,174 reviews
3.3 km away
The Caves
The Caves
#4 of 84 in Negril
654 reviews
3.0 km away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#6 of 84 in Negril
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A true luxury escape located on the West End Cliffs of Negril, Jamaica and located on nearly 2 acres of oceanfront; this unique property extends from white sandy beach into exotic grey cliffs overlooking the vibrant turquoise hues of the Caribbean Sea. 18 Handcrafted stone cottages with spectacular tropical gardens and cliff side dining at the Blue Mahoe Restaurant will enhance your SPA escape. The SPA Retreat features an open-air day spa offering classic aesthetic treatments with a Jamaican flair. The adults only, SPA Retreat features a sea water pool, sandy beach deck, A/C, free Wi-Fi, in-room safe, yoga and specialty tours to enhance your experience. The devotion to quality and service familiar to The SPA’s Canadian locations continues to surpass guest expectations from the moment your flight touches down. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel

Address: West End Cliffs | Westmoreland, Negril ., Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: ₹ 14,383 - ₹ 26,346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spa Retreat Hotel Negril
Heart Beat Seaside Retreat Negril
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Negril
#1 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#1 Spa Hotel in Negril
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#4 Business Hotel in Negril
#5 Family Hotel in Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
80 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (80)

Questions? Get answers from The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We did not have a sea view but our garden veranda was lovely and private. Sea views are available.”
 of 5 bubbles U9064FKlindad, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ocean cottage is our favorite”
 of 5 bubbles sharissepessar, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to rent a Sea Side room. Garden view rooms can be noisy due to the traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles markfores, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Seaside rooms or the upper-level ones would both give you a nice sea view. The lower-level cottages look out at lush gardens.”
 of 5 bubbles Papertec, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“must call hotel to get sea side villas,not available online”
 of 5 bubbles rockoman, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5