We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pure Garden Resort

Show Prices
#38 of 84 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pure Garden Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pure Garden Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 183: English reviews
Portland, Maine
Reviewed 25 October 2016

My first year I was assigned a nice first floor garden view room. On return 2nd year I had a 2nd floor room overlooking Times Square with delivery trucks in & out. Pigeons roosted above the stairs, and I had to be cautious about all the guano. They nested above my ceiling, and the loud cooing in the morning was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 502rickf
emepressdivine, Guest Relations Manager at Pure Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Pure Garden Resort. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your second visit as much as your first visit. Unfortunately we can't control nature and what comes into the garden. Visitors choose Pure Garden for its location and being situated in a beautiful garden. We...

Paris, France
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Room poorly decorated .shower didn't 't function Pool and restaurant desolated : no staff ; pool toilets extremely dirty .. No one at the bar ,no one at the restaurant Reception didn't care ,though e asked many times

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariejules
emepressdivine, Guest Relations Manager at Pure Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Pure Garden Resort. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have recently made improvements on the property and would love to invite you back to stay with us to prove to you that Pure Garden Resort is a great...

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Special request for ground floor room due to motility issues ignored. Room door had been previously broken into and was not secure. Not a resort more like a cheap hotel. Would never recommend to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank delores442
emepressdivine, Guest Relations Manager at Pure Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Pure Garden Resort. We are so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Our apologies that your request for a ground floor was ignored. Unfortunately during high season those rooms get booked quickly and we can only assume that was the reason we...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Thats it. Bad wi-fi not so clean. Reception some really Nice ad some not. Bad pool area u dont need u have the sea. Close to beach but not so mutch Food in that area. Need bike because taxi is to expensive and u dont want to walk nightime

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ownerconny
emepressdivine, Guest Relations Manager at Pure Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Pure Garden Resort. We are sorry to hear you didn't fully enjoy your stay with us! We will definitely take a look at the WiFi and are sorry for any inconveniences. We are disappointed to hear some of the staff members at reception were not welcoming!...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Simple, clean accommodations....friendly, helpful staff, home away from home. Close to beach, great food and on site pool is addictive! I have stayed at Pure 3 times this year! I will always stay at Pure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunshinedebrown
emepressdivine, Guest Relations Manager at Pure Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Pure Garden Resort! At Pure Garden Resort we like to make our guest feel like family and are happy to hear you consider us a home away from home. We are glad you enjoy your stays with us and look forward to welcoming you back again...

Smyrna
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The cleaning lady stole from me. It wasn't anything valuable but it was something irreplacable. The wifi was so iffy. The restaurant was never open. The door locks were so flimsy. Anyone could just push it in.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HoneyMarie115
emepressdivine, Guest Relations Manager at Pure Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Pure Garden Resort! We are sorry to hear you didn't fully enjoy your stay with us. At Pure Garden Resort we take pride in having a friendly accommodating staff and have never received a complaint of theft from a room. We hope that you did check...

Chicago
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I absolutely love the staff at this place. They helped me organize a surprise in room massage for my partners Birthday. Very friendly and clean place located in a great place. Looking forward to my next trip and stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deedra W
emepressdivine, Guest Relations Manager at Pure Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Pure Garden Resort. At Pure Garden Resort we take pride in having a accommodating and knowledgeable staff and we love for our guest to feel comfortable and secure. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It really is a great...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 October 2016

If you are looking for an outdated , filfy, local resort then this is the place to be . The bathroom was nasty ,the mattress had blood stains and bugs!! RUN!!!!! DONT EVEN DO IT TO YOURSELF OR YOUR FAMILY MEMBER!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendysL571MV
emepressdivine, Guest Relations Manager at Pure Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Pure Garden Resort. This is the first time we are hearing a review of this sort and we sincerely apologize for that you were not happy with your stay with us. At Pure Garden Resort we take pride in our appearance and cleanliness of our rooms....

North Brunswick
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Small, value priced hotel. Location excellent!! Next door to Times Square and across the street from a beach that turns into a club at night, and next door to a small store, and across the street from a bus terminal that travels to different parts of Jamaica.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camille V
emepressdivine, Guest Relations Manager at Pure Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Pure Garden Resort. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It really is a great location! It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back one day! Thank you again for taking the time to review our property!...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Stayed at Pure Garden for 4 nights. Had to upgrade to an apartment as our room for 3 adults was very small. The apartment we were given was a large bedroom with two double beds and a very large kitchen. Whole property needs TLC - this flat would be great if it was cared for. For example broken lamp, microwave,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orlabaj1
emepressdivine, Guest Relations Manager at Pure Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Pure Garden Resort. Glad to hear your overall stay was great at Pure Garden! We are sorry to hear your room had broken items and missing a light bulb. Our apologies that our staff wasn't more accommodating about the gas tank. Pure Garden Resort has a...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.1 km away
Sunrise Club
Sunrise Club
#33 of 84 in Negril
249 reviews
4.5 km away
Catcha Falling Star Gardens
0.1 km away
Coral Seas Garden
Coral Seas Garden
#51 of 84 in Negril
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Negril Yoga Centre
Negril Yoga Centre
#44 of 84 in Negril
130 reviews
1.2 km away
Bourbon Beach Hotel
Bourbon Beach Hotel
#46 of 84 in Negril
109 reviews
6.3 km away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#27 of 84 in Negril
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Standard room Relax in comfortAuthentic Jamaican-style room complete with all the amenities you need.- Room with Kitchenette For all your cooking needsIncludes all the features of a standard room plus a fully-equipped kitchenette.Main facilities - Cable TV - Ready for your viewing pleasure. WiFi internet access - All rooms are WiFi-ready for browsing the internet. Free parking - All signed-in guests have free access to the resort's parking lot. Safe-deposit box - All guests can request access to the safe-deposit boxes at the front desk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pure Garden Resort

Address: Norman Manley Blvd | Next to the Time Square Mall, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: ₹ 4,610 - ₹ 27,995 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pure Garden Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Pure Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalo Hotel Negril
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pure Garden Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
fairmont
over a year ago
Cortland, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Pure Garden Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are a non smoker, make this known at the front desk before going to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 290renaeb, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“some of the rooms only look out on a parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles 785jaye, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Probably better opt for a quieter room more far from the roadside”
 of 5 bubbles VictorK399, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the main block and on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles K8816YUpauln, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The room with a kitchen is a great value, if you like to cook.”
 of 5 bubbles RossM195, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5