We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

White Sands Negril

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
White Sands Negril
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

792 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 762: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have been staying at White Sands since 2007, and the only reason we have ever stayed anywhere else is because White Sands was booked!! It seems like most everyone there is a return guest ~ and many have been visiting for years! The owners and staff are very friendly, and we always feel welcome as if we are part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyrica L
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I really didn't want to write this review because we wanted to keep this place a secret, but it wouldn't be fair to the wonderful family that owns and operates White Sands Negril. We first stumbled upon this hotel in 2013 and have been coming back every year since then. We just booked our 2 week trip...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BackcountryCamper
Michael R, Owner at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

Hello Dennis and Joanna, Very kind of you to share your review with this forum. It is wonderful to read everyone at White Sands took good care of you while you were here and that you will be returning soon. Cheers, Michael michael@whitesandsnegril.com

Vancouver
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This 'resort' is located on the seven mile beach area. It has rooms on the beach side of the highway and across the road on the side opposite the beach. My room was on the other side of the highway opposite the beach. I paid about $45 (U.S.) per night. The room was spartan with a small refrigerator and no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VanBCCanuck
Michael R, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. So in summary, you paid only $45 per night. Your room was air conditioned, had a refrigerator and a balcony. Your bed was comfortable, our food met with your approval and the bar prices were fair. When you arrived after our office was closed, our security met you and showed you to your room. And...

manchester, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

I haven't stayed here yet, but I wanted to comment that I had a question and sent an email to the email address listed on the "contact" page of the White Sands website. Within 24 hours I had a response. I appreciate attentive service, especially in response to questions I have about the hotel and policies. Thank you, Michael. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LivinInThe603
Michael R, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

Happy to assist. We look forward to hosting you in the spring. If you need an airport transfer send us an email about 10 days prior to arrival and we will make arrangement. Cheers, Michael Russell michael@whitesandsnegril.com

Central Texas
Reviewed 9 September 2016

I've been visiting White Sands for some time and over the years the staff has become like family to me. I always look forward to seeing everyone when I return. On this last trip in April 2016, I arrived in Negril pretty sick. After two nights in my room, my condition got much worse, in fact life threatening. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BAKslider
Michael R, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

We are all thrilled to read you are doing well and you are well on your way to a full recovery. We appreciate the update and trip report. White Sands is both our business and our home. Vacations are almost always wonderful times with fond memories, but there are rare occasions when things can take an unexpected turn. When they...

Reviewed 5 September 2016

We've stayed at White Sands the last three years and will be going back this coming spring. The stretch of beach they have is clean and well looked after by the staff. Bartenders Paul and Tony will mix you up the daily drink special with a smile and cool Caribbean vibe. They're open for breakfast and lunch but not to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat T
Michael R, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

We love our long time repeat clients, thank you for taking the time to write a trip report. Thank you for recognizing our best asset, our staff. I agree they are wonderful and I thank you for giving them praise. I like your words....the water is warm and the people are friendly....maybe it should be our slogan! Thanks again, see...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We had a group of 9 including couples teenagers and kids, from the day we arrived all the staff have been amazing, they catered to all our needs keeping the kids entertained, the teenagers busy and the adults contented, We chose the villa which is a great space with a private pool, we had a complimentary breakfast cooked in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren B
Michael R, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

So glad to read you and your group enjoyed the villa. More importantly, that our staff treated you well and made your stay enjoyable. Our villa is a great place for families and groups, seems like it was the right place for you. Everyone at White Sands appreciates the opportunity to host you and we look forward to seeing you...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The location of the hotel is probably the best part. All of the rooms whether you are on the garden side (where we stayed) or on the beach side were very close to the beach. The beach is self was beautiful! Never seemed crowded and was always very well maintained. Jefferey was great at organizing any water sports we wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bsarah923
Michael R, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are truly blessed to be located on the best part of Negril beach. It was not how the family planned it when we opened in 1970, it is just the way Negril developed. And luckily for us, where we are, there are no large hotels. Our section of the beach is quiet and laid...

Reviewed 13 August 2016

Just came from this wonderful place. First, I feel at home here. My maid Jenet was wonderful. I hugged her. She took good care of me. It appears that all the staff loves me. Francis the owner is loyal and will work it out for you. Francis I love the upgrades to the bar area. Beautifully done.I think next year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mushyb
Michael R, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. No better way to start your vacation than with a big hug from someone at White Sands. Very kind of you to give a shout out to Janet. Everyone in the Housekeeping Department goes out of their way to make everyone feel welcome, which is why it is so wonderful for me to read...

Negril, Jamaica
Reviewed 12 August 2016

If I could give zero stars rating I would! I could not check out fast enough out of this horrible subpar joke of a hotel. First of all the hotel room description is deliberately misleading. They don't explain that a "seaside room" does not give you a view of the sea. It simply means the room is in the general...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ttcee
Michael R, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

Based on your Tripadvisor profile. You live in Negril. Interesting. I cannot take reviews like this seriously. Michael Russell michael@whitesandsnegril.com

548 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (533)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (151)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (174)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.9 km away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#42 of 84 in Negril
483 reviews
1.3 km away
Pure Garden Resort
Pure Garden Resort
#39 of 84 in Negril
186 reviews
2.7 km away
Catcha Falling Star Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Travellers Beach Resort
Travellers Beach Resort
#17 of 84 in Negril
997 reviews
0.2 km away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#14 of 84 in Negril
992 reviews
0.3 km away
Firefly Beach Cottages
Firefly Beach Cottages
#35 of 84 in Negril
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An intimate resort with a non-hotel atmosphere ideal for families, singles and couples alike. An excellent choice for the undemanding traveler who values the charm of a family owned and managed resort. Excellent mid beach location with rooms on the beach and garden side of the property. Choose from spacious one-bedroom apartments, inviting deluxe and standard rooms, and a villa w/pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White Sands Negril

Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 60, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: ₹ 4,696 - ₹ 9,665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — White Sands Negril 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your White Sands Negril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Sands Negril Hotel Negril
White Sands Hotel Negril
White Sands Resort Negril
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Negril
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#32 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from White Sands Negril staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from White Sands Negril staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The deluxe beachside rooms will put you just a hop, skip and a jump away from the sand, bar and restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beachside room is good if you don't want to cross the street, otherwise garden rooms are newer and more quiet.”
  • view from the balcony
 of 5 bubbles BackcountryCamper, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms are quiet. No elevators so if stairs are a problem say so at booking.”
 of 5 bubbles VanBCCanuck, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look for the off season specials - a great deal!”
 of 5 bubbles BAKslider, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I don't like climbing stairs after partying all night so this time I choose the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Mushyb, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay