We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Couples Swept Away

Show Prices
#15 of 84 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Couples Swept Away
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,892 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Couples Swept Away
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,723: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me start by saying we have been going to Couples resorts since 1999 I believe we are up to 12 visits. We have stayed at them all and prefer CSA. I have never written a review but felt it was necessary after this 12 day visit. Let me say that we knew going in that the Palms restaurant was...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Julie T
Abraham I, Owner at Couples Swept Away, responded to this review

Dear Julie T, Thank you for coming back to a Couples resort for a 12th visit. We really appreciate your business and feedback. Management has read your review and will address the areas mentioned. We thank you for deciding to return in the future and will ensure your next vacation is perfect. Kind Regards, Abraham Issa

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed my stay and was upgraded upon arrival because of our anniversary!!!! the ocean verandah suite was my room category. there are no tubs in these rooms so if you like to take baths this is no the room for you. There were limited food choices, only 4 restaurants, so the buffet can get a bit old after awhile....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kat60628
CouplesSocialMgr, Public Relations Manager at Couples Swept Away, responded to this review

Hi kat60628, Thank you for choosing to vacation with us which we are thankful for. We are pleased you had a great time and look forward to hosting you again soon. Regards, Michelle G

Manitowoc, WI
Reviewed 1 week ago

Entire stay was outstanding! From Richard who gave us a tour of the grounds the first day, Mr.Williams the crossing guard, Brown, David and Rual the bartenders, Tryshonda at the Juice Bar, Annette and Georgette the at the spa, King and his crew on the glass bottom boat and snorkeling excursions , the trainer at the gym, the entire wait...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Michele P
CouplesSocialMgr, Public Relations Manager at Couples Swept Away, responded to this review

Michele P, Great to have had you with us recently! We are thrilled that you had a good time and have shared your wonderful accolades with the staff. We will share your suggestions with the resorts management for consideration. Couples Resorts thanks you for your support and hopes to welcome you back soon. Regards, Michelle G

Reviewed 1 week ago

Brace yourselves for a LONG review. My husband and I had an INCREDIBLE honeymoon here last week. We do not travel often and I really wanted this trip to be memorable--it was above and beyond our expectations. Negril is breathtakingly beautiful and this was the perfect spot to experience it. It's right on a public beach and you can interact...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Lyss689
Pompano Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I along with another couple went for a getaway relaxing vacation and that is exactly what we got! Our rooms was perfect. beachfront . just two steps from the clean beautiful beach. The rooms were clean and serviced twice a day, the refrigerator was stocked by request with whatever alcohol or cold drinks you wanted. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Joannegoo
CouplesSocialMgr, Public Relations Manager at Couples Swept Away, responded to this review

Joannegoo, Great to have had you with us recently and thank you for sharing your review with us. We are thrilled to learn you had a great time and hope you will return again soon. Regards, Michelle G

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I returned from our 2nd trip to Couples Swept Away a several weeks ago. We stayed from September 3-10th. Our first stay was in May of this year. This was our 14th All Inclusive vacation and the first time we’ve decided to repeat a resort so fast so that says a lot. Unfortunately, we’ve struggled in what...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank SandInMyHair_TX
CouplesSocialMgr, Public Relations Manager at Couples Swept Away, responded to this review

SandInMyHair_TX, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us from your recent vacation. We are grateful for your comments and have shared the areas of concerns with the resorts management team for corrective action to be taken where necessary. Thank you for adhering to our No Tipping policy which we do encourage all guests to observe as well. Couples Resorts...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 weeks beginning of November . Pools: Pool by cabana grill is filthy dirty and needs cleaning also the jacuzzis are filthy , we never step foot in any of these! Paintwork is grotty also, surely a bit of paint wouldn't go a miss! Cabana grill: wasps everywhere, put us off eating! Patios restaurant : This was ok...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bellaboo16
Abraham I, Owner at Couples Swept Away, responded to this review

Dear bellaboo16, Thank you for staying with us at Couples Swept Away. It is unfortunate that our resort did not meet your expectations. Please be aware that we do not advertise ourselves as a 5-star resort, we merely let testimonials do the talking. However, based on global hospitality criteria, we are officially rated a 4-star hotel. Your comments have been...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was one of the lucky ones. As a present for my 40th birthday, my wife took us for a five day trip to Couples Swept Away, Negril. Yes, we left our son at home, as you can tell by the name of the hotel, hence not a 7 day trip. We were greeted with champagne and took to our...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Peter J
CouplesSocialMgr, Public Relations Manager at Couples Swept Away, responded to this review

Peter J, Happy belated birthday and we are pleased to know you spent it with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we hope to welcome you back again next year for another fantastic vacation and possibly birthday. Regards, Michelle G

Key West, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our third visit to CSA and was probably our most disappointing. First things first -- there is no better beach and which ever room you choose (oceanview was more than adequate for us again), you are only steps away from heaven. The Palms (offers around the clock buffet dining) was close much for breakfast and lunch and put...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BabaBooey4EVER
Abraham I, Owner at Couples Swept Away, responded to this review

Dear BabaBooey4EVER, Thank you for returning a 3rd time to Couples Swept Away. We really appreciate your business and feedback. Sorry to hear that this stay was sub-standard compared to your previous visits. We will improve where mentioned immediately and ensure your next stay is excellent. Kind Regards, Abraham Issa

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay was for ten days in early November. The Good! Our room was on the third floor and had a great ocean view, and large king bed. The sand on the beach was like soft white powder. The ocean water was clear, calm and warm. The sunsets were world class. The wandering beach musicians were very entertaining. The resort...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank 14fun
CouplesSocialMgr, Public Relations Manager at Couples Swept Away, responded to this review

14fun, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are sorry to know that you had less than exceptional service whilst with us and have shared the comments with the Management team. We hope that you will return soon for what we hope you will describe as the "Being Swept Away in Jamaica" Regards, Michelle G

7,197 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6837)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (838)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1678)
Viewed
Room/Suite (779)
Viewed
Dining (557)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (551)
Viewed
Bathroom (78)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (2304)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Beach (40)
Viewed
Fitness Centre (38)
Viewed
Garden Verandah Suite (50)
Viewed
Great House Verandah Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Pool #2 (13)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
3.9 km away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
3.4 km away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#9 of 84 in Negril
4,067 reviews
3.8 km away
Sunset at the Palms
Sunset at the Palms
#7 of 84 in Negril
2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
134.7 km away
Couples Sans Souci
Couples Sans Souci
#4 of 36 in Ocho Rios
3,565 reviews
7.2 km away
The Caves
The Caves
#2 of 84 in Negril
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Immediately upon entering Couples Swept Away, you realize that you have arrived in paradise. Exotic flowers bloom amidst acres of green—on seven miles of the purest white sand beach in Negril, Jamaica. Dotted among the tropical gardens—open-air cafes, small pool enclaves and fresh fruit oases are yours to discover. Never crowded or hurried, the resort offers an intimate tranquility and when desired, total seclusion. All rooms embrace a quiet elegance with island cedar furnishings and pure white linens. Plantation shutters open onto private verandahs with views of gardens and azure sea. Breezy open-air restaurants engage candle-lit lanterns and billowing white curtains to strike a romantic note. While the pristine 10-acre sports complex encompasses every imaginable activity, the superb spa serves as a haven of relaxation. Couples Swept Away simply captures your heart and soothes your soul. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Couples Swept Away

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: ₹ 28,172 - ₹ 48,877 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Couples Swept Away 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Couples Swept Away reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Couples Swept Away Negril
Couples Swept Away Hotel Negril
Jamaica Couples Swept Away
Swept Away Resort
Negril Couples Swept Away
Swept Away Negril
Couples Swept Away Jamaica
Couples Negril
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#10 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#14 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Couples Swept Away staff and other travellers.
574 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (574)

Questions? Get answers from Couples Swept Away staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask at front desk when checking in. Away from road quieter”
 of 5 bubbles gromit23, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It's nice to have an ocean view. We like the no-TV rooms. So much more relaxing.”
 of 5 bubbles RomaS73, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring your snorkel mask to the catamaran trip.”
  • CSA Room 3312 Sunset view
 of 5 bubbles Stephnie, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Garden view suites are close to the road and a distance from the beach, but we liked that. Others may not.”
 of 5 bubbles Lyss689, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if you can afford it I recommend a beach front room, but the gardens are also beautifully kept.”
 of 5 bubbles Joannegoo, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay