We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Couples Swept Away

4.2 km from Negril centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,984 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4,811: English reviews
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

It has been several years since we visited this resort, so I was a little bit nervous about whether it would be as we remembered it. It wasn't. It was even better!!! Beautiful grounds. Updated rooms. Great outdoor fitness center that folks actually use. All kinds of activities one can pursue. Fun entertainment. An out of this world beach for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RMP36
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Walk to everything you need, or have it brought to you. Participate in sports and activities, doing everything or doing nothing at all. Starting the day with Yoga on the beach with guest Yoga Teacher Bonnie was the best. Wish more Yoga was on the beach and not in the studio. The best beach in Jamaica; amazing sunsets, clean soft...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank db4bells
Kingston Springs, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Exemplary all inclusive. Check in was quick, easy and welcoming, rooms are immaculately clean, grounds are beautiful and well kept. Breakfast on the veranda of the room was tranquil (was joined by a lovely bird who was looking for a snack). Food and service in the restaurants was second to none. Being recognized and acknowledged by the people there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenna W
Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our second visit to CSA. We actually had the same room as last year. No complaints on the room. Comfy, loved the balcony. but we heard many people complain about the AC not working. I thought the food was better this year. The only negatives was that it felt like we were on a cruise when it came...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank suju402
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We made our first visit to Jamaica and decided on CSA after advice from others and reading online. We paid the extra money and got a beachfront verandah suite and it was worth every penny. I asked for a third floor room in an email and was accommodated. We could watch the sunset every day from our balcony. We took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stm24
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The beach was amazing and the chair cushions were beach floaties. Staff so friendly. Food and drinks were good too. The rooms were not nice, just decent. We had 45 dollars in cash in our wallets and the maids stole it from our room, air conditioner broke and leaked all over our stuff, socket hanging out of wall, beds not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brittney A
Abraham I, Owner at Couples Swept Away, responded to this review

Dear Brittney A, Thank you for staying with us at Couples Swept Away. Sorry to hear about about the issues you had during your visit. Regarding your belongings that went missing, our investigation did not show any sign of theft. However, we provide large electronic safes in every suite to ensure guests can secure their valuables. We strongly recommend using...

Lincoln, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our travel agent of many years, Hayley of Beach Bum Vacation took care of our entire reservation including Club Monday arrival and departure and Reggae Tours personal driver. Although we knew nothing about those arrangements we trusted her judgement and booked our 4 day trip. What a bonus!! This is why you deal with a trusted travel agent! A lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
20Thank Ellen W
Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I are in our mid-20s so we did have concerns about maybe being too young to go to this resort since we wanted to go partying at night and we did not see much at the resort during our research. ZERO regrets booking this resort. I've been to other parts of the Caribbean and this one blew...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce L
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 7 nights at CSA and were incredibly pleased with the resort. We stayed at Couples San Souci last year and thoroughly enjoyed it as well so decided to stick with the Couples brand. The resort itself is spaced out well without being too big or too small. Fair warning, I like to be thorough with my reviews of...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Nick J
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the help from Kelly at Berwick travel, to the greeting at the airport, to the resort itself, Couples Swept Away is top notch! We stayed in a beach front atrium room...everything you touch or see is quality. With everything included, all your food, drinks (and they are good quality ones), activities, beach, sports and more....you just cannot beat the...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Lila R

7,326 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6968)
Viewed
Room/Suite (800)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1713)
Viewed
View from Room (562)
Viewed
Dining (573)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (846)
Viewed
Bathroom (82)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (7)
Viewed
Other (2339)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Beach (40)
Viewed
Fitness Centre (38)
Viewed
Garden Verandah Suite (50)
Viewed
Great House Verandah Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Pool #2 (13)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
3.4 km away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#10 of 84 in Negril
4,146 reviews
3.8 km away
Sunset at the Palms
Sunset at the Palms
#7 of 84 in Negril
2,383 reviews
134.7 km away
Couples Sans Souci
Couples Sans Souci
#4 of 36 in Ocho Rios
3,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Tropical Bay
3.1 km away
Hedonism II
Hedonism II
#16 of 84 in Negril
2,152 reviews
64.4 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Immediately upon entering Couples Swept Away, you realize that you have arrived in paradise. Exotic flowers bloom amidst acres of green—on seven miles of the purest white sand beach in Negril, Jamaica. Dotted among the tropical gardens—open-air cafes, small pool enclaves and fresh fruit oases are yours to discover. Never crowded or hurried, the resort offers an intimate tranquility and when desired, total seclusion. All rooms embrace a quiet elegance with island cedar furnishings and pure white linens. Plantation shutters open onto private verandahs with views of gardens and azure sea. Breezy open-air restaurants engage candle-lit lanterns and billowing white curtains to strike a romantic note. While the pristine 10-acre sports complex encompasses every imaginable activity, the superb spa serves as a haven of relaxation. Couples Swept Away simply captures your heart and soothes your soul. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Couples Swept Away

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: ₹ 25,338 - ₹ 50,003 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Couples Swept Away 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Couples Swept Away reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Couples Swept Away Negril
Couples Swept Away Hotel Negril
Jamaica Couples Swept Away
Swept Away Resort
Negril Couples Swept Away
Swept Away Negril
Couples Swept Away Jamaica
Couples Negril
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#10 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#14 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Couples Swept Away staff and other travellers.
613 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (613)

Questions? Get answers from Couples Swept Away staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A garden room near the restaurant The Palms and just steps from the beach is ideal.”
 of 5 bubbles RMP36, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room had a corner veranda that we really liked”
 of 5 bubbles db4bells, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view is wonderful, but there are NO bad views at this location.”
 of 5 bubbles GlennaW, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beachfront verandah, third floor, you're welcome.”
 of 5 bubbles stm24, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Second floor beach front or third floor has a better view of the sea”
 of 5 bubbles ellenw475, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5