We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
3.0
5 reviews
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good60%
  • Average0%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible20%
18 Jun 2016
“Quiet and Laid Back!”
7 Nov 2014
“Hidden Treasure”
AMENITIES
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Internet
Air Conditioning
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
0
3
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
3
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 5 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Tucked away from the hustle and bustle this was a nice place to escape to. Our first experience with Villas as we are generally resort people. Very quiet and safe (nighttime security guard). If you're looking for a quiet place to do nothing this is...More

Thank MomofBears
Reviewed 7 November 2014

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the Miramar Villas in Old Fort Bay, Jamaica. The staff was extremely friendly and ensured we were comfortable. The villa came with a chef at an additional cost, which was well worth the price. The value...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Andrea B
Reviewed 22 October 2014

very unhappy with the villas up keep kitchens were a 1 person fit ,dirty,refrig, dirty,there was no private beach,oven didnt work,had wasp hives covering a curtain rod,staff moved in,no privacy at all, security was a pervert,when we were in bed ,staff entered and help them...More

1  Thank Kathy C
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Would not recommend unless improvements made. Rooms are outdated, backache from mattress. Needs a real TV in Den, suggest TV in each room. Kitchen needs complete overall, currently dangerous. Doors needs fixing. Towels should be changed everyday and suggest that sheets be changed every day....More

3  Thank Sharon L
Response from Tracey D, Sales at Miramar VillasResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for your review and your comments. You'll be happy to learn that we have started some work on some of the areas you mentioned. All TVs have been upgraded to 30" flat screen. Some of the appliances in the Kitchen have been changed...More

Reviewed 28 February 2011

We arrived at Miramar Villas on Feb.11-Feb.25. It started off a little rocky,,,, we arrived late in Jamaica (flight got delayed in Toronto) and customs in Jamaica was SLOW so we didn’t arrive at the Villas until after midnight so with 5 cranky kids needless...More

4  Thank Bee2317
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Jamaica
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Things to do
Pool
Price range
US$ 626 - US$ 997 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
3
Location
Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Miramar Villas staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for the renovated room closest to the water."
Read review
"Go somewhere else until upgrades are made"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing