We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Emerald View Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Emerald View Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Emerald View Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
St. Marys, Georgia
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I you want to experience true local Jamaican hospitality in a hotel owned by local people, go to this place and you won't be disappointed. The rooms are basic but nice and clean, with airconditioning and tv (who needs that in such a beautiful country), the staff is very friendly and helpful. A limited menu is served, but some nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hans O
Saratoga, California
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Staying at the Emerald View Resort with Jennifer and her family was wonderful. Their warmth and hospitality was really good. We got to experience the real Jamaica; not an all inclusive where you just stay on the property and eat food like you would back home. This was the real deal. This is a great value and would recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glenn C
janna3, Manager at Emerald View Resort, responded to this review

Firstly, I would like to thank the traveler and her family for visiting Emerald View. It was our pleasure to serve you , your sister and your five children. You requested two rooms, you booked directly with me not using a travel agent. You actually did not pay me until you and I inspected the room and I turned on...

Reviewed 1 July 2012

I loved staying here it was away from everything which for me is perfect. I live a busy life and this was the perfect place to leave it all behind. The views were amazing, the nature was breath taking, and the staff was great !

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ashley_ariane
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Jennifer and her team will provide you with the perfect setting if you want to catch up on a little rest and relaxation. She even tried to convince me to go into the city to do the "touristy things" but I didn't want to leave my room! Emerald View is more like visiting friends or family than staying in a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrsPate
Oriental, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Just got back from a quick MBJ getaway. When we go international, we try to stay with local properties wherever we can. It gives us a much better feel for our destination and allows us live like the locals live. We have also met many great hosts as well as guests over the years. So much more fun to us...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank NCSTATEGUY
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Emerald View was a place that stood out to me once I read all the fantastic reviews. It truly stood out to me because it wad exactly what I was looking for in a place to spend 2 weeks away from work and rainy England!! The staff are so lovely. Duran picked us up from the airport with a huge...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Alexandra F
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I get tired of staying at typical resorts becase I felt like that expererience was nothing more than taking a trip to a different place just to get service you could receive in your own country on a resort…nice but monotonous. To me you don't really get to experience that culture. My brother and I decided we wanted to start...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DBSDDS
Beijing, Beijing, China
Reviewed 25 April 2012

If you want the true Jamaican hospitality you need to stay at Emirald View. The place has magnificent view of the island and the ocean, the staf are basically your family and treat you as part of their family. Emirald view is the place I'll go back every year for some RR and TLC. The price is very reasonable and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sahar F
London
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Nestled in the hillside of Greenwood, Emerald view guesthouse is splendid isolation, affording a delightful view overlooking the emerald bay. This small, intimate resort, offers all the convenience of the bigger impersonal establishments on the Island, except that Emerald view affords a little bit of genuine Jamaica. Up here in these hills it is not far from the natives. Greenwood...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OGrahamLondon
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The Emerald View is the place to stay if you are looking for something intimate, homey and extra-ordinary! I enjoyed every minute of my stay! It's a B&B, but so much more. The rooms were spacious, and felt more like a bedroom than a hotel room. There's ample cable and wi-fi if you plan to spend time in your room,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mizcrys

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
7.4 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
17.5 km away
Toby's Resort
Toby's Resort
#22 of 61 in Montego Bay
461 reviews
2.6 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
11.4 km away
Half Moon
Half Moon
#3 of 61 in Montego Bay
1,906 reviews
2.4 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Emerald View Resort

Address: 261 Poinciana Drive | Greenwood, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Price Range: ₹ 5,649 - ₹ 8,032 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Emerald View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Emerald View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald View Hotel Montego Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Emerald View Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Emerald View Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Prepare for a $30-$40US to and from the airport...Some rooms have a balcony some do not.”
 of 5 bubbles momof4todadoteen, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any room in this small facility is good”
 of 5 bubbles Carol43220, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room 3.”
 of 5 bubbles 518nicole101, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just call the staff, they will put you in the right room.”
 of 5 bubbles mikkehamilton, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“book ahead to get a room with private balcony, great views!”
 of 5 bubbles sandeepd686, 6 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay