We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bethel Court Guest House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bethel Court Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bethel Court Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here both times that I've visited. Friendly staff, private quarters and convenient location. My family had a blast and also commented on the convenience of the location. Reasonable rates & flexible dates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RasIchon1
Paris, Île-de-France, France
Reviewed 3 September 2015

My room was dirty and very small . the smell was not good...the area is not safe et far from the center At the "check in " ( nobody for welcome us) i ask to talk to the manager for changing of room but he didn't show up ( not Professional at all) I was extremely disappointed because the review...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lylaflow2014
denzel899, Manager at Bethel Court Guest House, responded to this review

A total of 3 guest showed up. I informed them that it was double occupancy and the had to pay extra for the 3rd person. They said that the third person will stay with a friend. During their stay with us the 3 ladies occupied the apartment. I met with them on several times during their stay to discuss payment...

Reviewed 19 August 2015

We've been looking for hotels in Montego Bay for a while and that's the cheapest we found. This is a nice and safe place, kind of hard to find the first time but once you know where it is it's ok. It was clean when we arrived and they provide towels and bed sheets which are very clean and you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tanguy D
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

This spot is near the Mobay Hospital off the tourist path. Richard the onsite staffer was outstanding! Very attentive and he got food and delivered it to me because I did not really feel comfortable going out alone in an unfamiliar area. Bethel Court is not fancy, but had great air conditioning, t.v. and wifi. The price us low to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

First of all..as the title mentions, You get what you pay for! I stayed here for 13 days..I partially enjoyed my stay here. THE BAD AND THE OK: I most def has to warm up to the overall look of my apartment. After I got over the fact that the walls are stained and the cabinets are broken or chipped,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brennan R
denzel899, Manager at Bethel Court Guest House, responded to this review

We provide one, two and three bedroom apartments. Apartments are fully furnish, aircondition, free wifi and in a safe middle class neighborhood. In this neighborhood we have a lot of doctors, nurses and other professionals. Our place is unique because we offer a full private kitchen, where our guest can prepare there own meals and save. We are constantly updating...

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 12 April 2015

I traveled to Montego Bay solo, and stayed in Bethel Court Guest House in a one bedroom unit. It was very clean and safe, with hot water regularly at my disposal. I felt VERY taken care of by my driver, and had a great time with the other guests (when I felt chatty). I'd definitely stay here again! :)

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sharyon C
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 11 April 2015

This place is incredible frustrating, any time you try to just sit down and relax you are made to feel guilty for it. not everybody is an extrovert. but the drivers here are so very pushy, I sit on the bench I am made to feel guilty for not doing anything, I go for a smoke I am asked if...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MichaelDembenski
denzel899, Manager at Bethel Court Guest House, responded to this review

We provide one, two and three bedroom apartments. Apartments are fully furnish, air condition, free wifi and in a safe middle class neighborhood. In this neighborhood we have a lot of doctors, nurses and other professionals. Our place is unique because we offer a full private kitchen, where our guest can prepare there own meals and save. This guest stayed...

Nantucket, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 March 2015

This is a very nice place to stay if you want to experience the "real Jamaica" on a budget. The Guest House is located in a Jamaican neighborhood. We felt very safe the whole time we were there. The owner Steve was very nice and went out of his way for us. We did not rent a car, I advise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Apartments are ok, with a reasonable space and view, but the location is very bad, you need to go through some SLUM DANGEROUS AREAS to arrive there! Is is promoted as in a middle class area, what is not true.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FruitComber
denzel899, Manager at Bethel Court Guest House, responded to this review

We provide one, two and three bedroom apartments. Apartments are fully furnish, air condition, free WIFI and in a safe middle class neighborhood. In this neighborhood we have a lot of doctors, nurses and other professionals. Our place is unique because we offer a full private kitchen, where our guest can prepare there own meals and save. As you go...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 February 2015

Bethel Court Guest House has all necessities and accommodations us vacationers need to enjoy our vacation…Especially ones who are economically attentive to the budget…The Guest House we stayed in was named “Clive 3” a One Bedroom apartment with Full Size fridge, King Size Bed + (Spare Full Size bed), Stove, Kitchen, Pots, A/C and Hot water… Location was not far...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Freddy_G_2025

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
3.6 km away
Deja Resort
Deja Resort
#24 of 61 in Montego Bay
114 reviews
3.2 km away
Altamont West Hotel
Altamont West Hotel
#29 of 61 in Montego Bay
117 reviews
11.1 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Toby's Resort
Toby's Resort
#26 of 61 in Montego Bay
492 reviews
7.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
3.8 km away
Royal Decameron Montego Beach
Royal Decameron Montego Beach
#20 of 61 in Montego Bay
3,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bethel Court is a nice friendly youth hostel with a brilliant atmosphere and generous hospitality. We offer the ideal place to meet new, young and exciting people with whom you can explore the Island with. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bethel Court Guest House

Address: 25 Bethel Court | Mount Salem, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Price Range: ₹ 2,618 - ₹ 6,086 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Bethel Court Guest House 1.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Bethel Court Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethel Court Guest House Hotel Montego Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bethel Court Guest House staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
New York
london
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Bethel Court Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed in Clive 2”
 of 5 bubbles wf2015, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The room is clean and tidy. You have free wifi inside the room. In the kitchen you have stove and microwave, kettle, toaster, fridge, In the bedroom you have air conditioning, cable tv. If you need help they are very wiling to help to make you happy. I was very happy there I didn't want to leave. lol ”
 of 5 bubbles Forsythe104, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you have an issue with waking up early request a room away from the road as it is some what of a busy street. ”
 of 5 bubbles VictoriaR366, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“It was in a bustling neighborhood with lots of horn honking, and near a church that had pretty loud services most night s of the week, but those things just made me feel more at home.”
 of 5 bubbles sharyonc, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Be sure to be located in the main bulding and not in the one across rthe street that is a VERY BAD”
 of 5 bubbles FruitComber, 22 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5