We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SeaGarden Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SeaGarden Beach Resort
SeaGarden Beach Resort
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 482: English reviews
Start your review of SeaGarden Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is Mo-Moe. Had a fantastic time at SeaGarden Beach Resort. T-Rex, you're the best!! Philip your choice of entertainment is second to none. Demitri and Tonny Ann you really make a difference with the vacationers. Bob Marley week was really enjoyable. We'll be back for Callipso night. Thank you for all that you do. We really enjoyed our stay,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4Mo_Moe
Fort Madison, Iowa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a very laid back resort close to the airport. The staff is very friendly. The food is pretty abundant but not too flavorful which I find at most all inclusives. It is a very clean but older resort as it still had a key to the rooms. I was in room 710 which had a very nice ocean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raescar1
canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely old hotel and wonderful staff - for those of you who expect a modern upscale resort this would probably not suite you. However, all other factors outweighed that for us. Lovely pool, private beach area (which not all hotels have in this area) and not too large (so not crowded). Food was excellent; my only complaint was that it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zaffire
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A nice hotel with helpful and warm staff. From the start of my trip to the end staff smiled and greeted me. At check in I was greeted and given a welcome drink (a very tasty rum punch). My room was quite big, clean and cool. The hotel has a gym, a nice pool but the best part is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melbourne C
Tricia-Ann B, Director of Sales at SeaGarden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Melbourne C, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your time spent with us. Warm Regards, Tricia-Ann

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first visit to Jamaica and we knew what we were looking for. We found just that and more at SeaGarden Beach Resort! We loved arriving at our destination within minutes of boarding our airport shuttle. We were given a warm welcome at reception and handed a much appreciated and refreshing Rum Punch. Our room and balcony overlooked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle S
Tricia-Ann B, Director of Sales at SeaGarden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michelle S, Thank you for a great review. We truly enjoy the opportunity to be a part of the lasting memories that our guests make when they visit us. Some of your favourite hang out spots are ours as well, such as the evening view from the large open windows in our piano bar. We look forward to welcoming...

Brookings, South Dakota
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this small resort, Feb 1-8, 2017. Upon arrival until we left, we were treated by amazing, courteous, accommodating, fun staff. They always made us feel welcome and were ready to do anything to make our visit enjoyable. The rooms, indeed, are in need of further updating, but were clean and serviced daily. The bed was extremely hard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindykaye
Cochrane, Ontario
Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort is small and cozy. We were a group of 4 travelling and we had a blast. Yes, it is small, yes it is somewhat dated and yes the entertainment was less than expected from a very large resort. That being said, we completely enjoyed the buffet, the staff and the grounds. Because of the size, it was very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank karen292016
Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading reviews, and being asked to write a review for my company's travel group, I chose the SeaGarden Beach Resort. I was at first a bit apprehensive, but that quickly changed. I booked directly on the hotel's site and got a great rate for 2 nights for my DH and me. I noticed there was a "chat' feature on...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Amanda L
Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For our first trip south my wife and I wanted to try a small resort first,so after some research we came up with Sea Garden Beach Resort.With only 140 room and it's own private beach we thought this would be a good one for us. It is an older resort but kept up well,the beach is very nice with palm...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Charles N
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my girlfriend booked a week at the seagarden resort. It did not disappoint ! Amazing staff, incredible food , very clean comfortable rooms. The staff would keep great entertainment going for the tourists day and night. Never a dull moment on the seagarden resort. Would also like to give a personal shout out too the bartender edeno, our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ted H

846 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (510)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (196)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (301)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Beach (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Oceanview Room (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Poolview Room (23)
Viewed
Garden View Room (25)
Viewed
Garden View Room (Annex Block) (26)
Viewed
Garden View Room (Lobby Block) (22)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Poolview King Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montego Bay
10.3 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
3.0 km away
Deja Resort
Deja Resort
#23 of 62 in Montego Bay
96 reviews
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
59.2 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
26.2 km away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
64.0 km away
Royal Decameron Club Caribbean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our all-inclusive resort which features lush tropical gardens and a private beach across the road, is located in Montego Bay, the tourism capital of Jamaica. We are conveniently located just 5 minutes from the Donald Sangster International Airport and walking distance to Montego Bay's exciting Hip Strip. Our Jamaican owned and operated family resort allows guests to experience warm Jamaican hospitality, culture and cuisine in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SeaGarden Beach Resort

Address: 8 Kent Ave, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Price Range: ₹ 12,547 - ₹ 27,308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaGarden Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your SeaGarden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seagarden Beach Hotel Montego Bay
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SeaGarden Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
110 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (110)

Questions? Get answers from SeaGarden Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“for $15 a person the hotel offers airport transfers”
 of 5 bubbles raescar1, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side on the main entrance may be quieter;A/C does not always work and repairs do not happen quickly.”
 of 5 bubbles Zaffire, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you choose a pool view room you can enjoy the music and nightly live entertainment from your balcony !”
 of 5 bubbles O5356CBmichelles, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Loved the back side of the hotel; quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles BettyFoolio, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms over looking the sea are next to the road and can be noise at times.”
 of 5 bubbles 621charlesn, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5