We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Med La Caravelle

Save
Traveller (2157)
Pool & Beach (723)
Room & Suite (369)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good35%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“marie galante”(28 reviews)
“speak french”(34 reviews)
“beautiful beach”(28 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Club Med La Caravelle
Offers & Announcements: Exclusive Offers
Hotel deals
Offers from Club Med La Caravelle
Offers & Announcements: Exclusive Offers
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (4,378)
There are newer reviews for Club Med La Caravelle
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
136
125
45
19
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
136
125
45
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarie galantespeak frenchbeautiful beachchef de villageevening showspublic beachfoie grasbeach barcircus teamflying trapezespecial thanksmain restaurantbasse terremangoother resortspalm treestennis courts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Like always my review is short and direct. Overall I enjoyed it. It was more then we usually pay for a resort and would most likely not go back mainly because of price. I do not know if it is a Club Med thing but...More

2  Thank Md13Montreal_QC
Response from Club Med Ψ, Customer Relations at Club Med La CaravelleResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Md13Montreal_QC, Thank you for choosing Club Med la Caravelle. We are so happy that you visited our beautiful resort and enjoyed the dining experience. We have taken note of your disappointment with the quality of the frozen beverage selection. We will forward your comments...More

Reviewed 16 February 2018

This place was a great destination for our family trip. It was my wife and I with three boys( 7yo, 3yo, and 15 months), my sister, her husband and three kids ( 8yo, 6yo and 3yo) and my parents.The best part for me was the...More

1  Thank Dither F
Response from Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med La CaravelleResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you and your whole family had such a lovely time with us and enjoyed the quality food so much. We appreciate the staff shout outs and love hearing that our team made you...More

Reviewed 12 February 2018

Generally speaking, we had a good time there. They put a lot of effort towards entertainment, the GO's pay attention to customers. Food is excellent because they have french chefs, desserts French quality and style. One negative comment though, the locals serving or helping patrons...More

1  Thank Droptine1
Response from Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med La CaravelleResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us and enjoyed the quality food options and evening entertainment. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the front desk and appreciate your feedback on how...More

Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

It’s a real pity the stay in one of Guadalupe’s most beautuful location has been ruined by the totally inadequate beahviour of CM staff. Total lack of sense of service and kindness. It’s none of clients problem if the staff of a resort that receive...More

4  Thank BibiB27
Response from Club Med Ψ, Customer Relations at Club Med La CaravelleResponded 6 February 2018

Hello BibiB27, Thank you for taking the time to review Club Med La Caravelle. We truly apologize that your experience was less than what you expected as our only intention is to provide you with a superb and relaxing vacation experience.Any display of uncooperative or...More

Reviewed 5 February 2018

We arrived mid morning and were told our room was not available which was understandable. We were offered a "day pass" for a substantial extra charge if we wanted to eat lunch. I explained that we would be leaving before breakfast on the day of...More

3  Thank Tom C
Response from Club Med Ψ, Customer Relations at Club Med La CaravelleResponded 6 February 2018

Hello Tom C, Thank you for your review and your continued loyalty throughout the years. We truly apologize your stay with us did not meet your expectations as previous times. Our goal is for each Club Med vacation to be better than your last. Rest...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 285 - US$ 774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 285 - US$ 774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2157)
Pool & Beach (723)
Room & Suite (369)
Dining (283)
Amenities (90)
Family and Play Areas (21)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DianePD
14 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Patricia D | Reviewed this property |
I think you will be docked on the otherside of the island Basseterre Guadeloupe is shaped like a butterfly the West part is Basseterre and the East Grand Terre which is where we were docked with P&O as we were a large ship... More
0
Votes
suzelkhoury
15 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Yvetiz | Reviewed this property |
It’s the Caribbean is always warm. Pools are not heated
1
Vote
MRS.TRAVELS.OFTEN
21 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Giovanna M | Reviewed this property |
Noi siamo stati in entrambi i Club, sono tutti e 2 un po' datati ma il migliore per me è il Caravelle, sia come spiaggia che come ristorazione. Certo, bisogna pagare qualcosa in più e scegliere una camera a Marie Galante, le... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Marie Galante section is wonderful for the beach view and accessibility!"
Read review
"ask for the Marie Galante aisle, the other side has smaller windows and issues with A/C"
Read review
"Some have no balconies."
Read review
"Depends on your preference and budget"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing