We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

6,610 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,219: English reviews
Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 26 November 2015

stayed at the adult side of this resort which I would recommend as who spends much time in their room but thoroughly enjoyed the resort, the food, the golf, the evening entertainment and the train to take you back and forth

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judith429
Director Sandy P, Director General at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. Thank you very much for all your comments regarding to our resort. I really appreciate your nice comments about our services in all departments. Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

This was my 4th visit. I was flying from Canada and my friend from England. I had emailed the resort prior to our arrival to request our rooms be close. We were in block 2 and both had partial views of the ocean. I also on my email booked our restaurants. The Chez gourmet is excellent. The chateaubriand and lamb...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank traveller666
Director Sandy P, Director General at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. Thanks for choosing us as a destination for you stay. For us is very important the experience our guest have about their stay with us. I’m really sorry for you experience during your...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Special thanks to The chef, Norquelis, at the sea food section. She was very friendly and accommodating. It was our second time Barcelo experience. The Spa experience was very nice. The beach is nice too. I would come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaisaT1850
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. Thanks for choosing us as a destination for you stay. For us is very important the experience our guest have about their stay with us. Thank you for your feedback about our employees,...

Reviewed 24 November 2015

The chef, Norquelis, did an outstanding job accommodating my food allergies. I have Celiac Disease and she was able to hand-prepare my meals in a Gluten-Free, Allergy-Free zone. The fresh dishes were delicious, filling and above my expectations. She even prepared my husband and I a gluten-free dessert. We would gladly stay at this resort and seek out Norquelis in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. Thank you very much for all your comments regarding to our resort. I really appreciate your nice comments about our staff services especially highlighting to Noquelis. Thank you for your feedback about our...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 23 November 2015

The hotel was overall good with a very friendly and polite staff. The only challenge was the language. The staff knows very little to no English and my really broken Spanish did come in handy :) Otherwise the room was okay, it was supposedly "ocean facing" but being on the ground floor with a big garden up front and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruchi s
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. In the name of our entire staff, we thank you for highlighting out the excellent service of our friendly staff.I have read thoroughly your comments because they are very important for us as...

Thibodaux, United States
Reviewed 23 November 2015

We did a couples get away for spring break. The complimentary drinks once we arrived were needed after a long day. It is such an accommodating hotel and the staff was super friendly and helpful and was able to speak English. They let us check-out an hour later due to our flight was later. Buffet was average but the Corial...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crystal L
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. Thank you very much for all your comments regarding to our resort. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed all services in our resort.For us it is very important the experience our...

Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 November 2015

The rooms were just ok. Buffet food was average. Great staff. Beach is excellent. The specialty restaurants have over zealous rules in place,but the food was good. The walls between the rooms are a little thin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Augustus E
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. I have read thoroughly your comments because they are very important for us as a responsible and professional hotel chain. On behalf of all our team, we would to extend our most sincere...

Findlay, Ohio
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

We are a couple in our 50s that vacation travels several times each year. For this trip we opted for an ocean front room on the adults only end of the resort. Barcelo Bavaro Beach is a first rate resort, we had no major issues with our room, the grounds are nicely groomed, plenty of chairs on the beach and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K W
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. I have read thoroughly your comments because they are very important for us as a responsible and professional hotel chain. On behalf of all our team, we would to extend our most sincere...

Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

We got here after traveling for way too long! We were welcomed at 1 am by very nice employees? Our bed is incredibly comfortable. We are staying in building 3 with an ocean view! A great choice! The view is unbelievable! We woke up to amazing coffee! Life is good!! People are so nice!! Julio De La Cruz talked to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandon D
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. Thank you very much for all your comments regarding to our resort. I really appreciate your nice comments about our services in all departments. Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the...

Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

We find the food exelect the restaurant so good, the services for the staff very good and kind , smile always, the facilities very good next to the beach, pool ,buffet the guest services very good Evelin Julio yokatia y clackson the best person thank you so much

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for trusting in Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. Thank you very much for all your comments regarding to our resort, we are very pleased to know you enjoyed all services in our resort.Thank you for your feedback about our employees,...

7,168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7096)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1883)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (997)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Dining (619)
Viewed
Room/Suite (422)
Viewed
Bathroom (104)
Viewed
View from Room (273)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (110)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (2672)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (57)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Superior Room (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Pool (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
6.2 km away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
4.6 km away
Majestic Colonial Punta Cana
0.2 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Melia Caribe Tropical
1.9 km away
The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium
11.8 km away
Catalonia Royal Bavaro
Catalonia Royal Bavaro
#45 of 110 in Punta Cana
5,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only*****hotel is located on one of the 10 best beaches in the world, in the Punta Cana area of the Dominican Republic. This dreamy hotel has reinvented itself after a complete renovation to become an exclusive hotel for adults only. The hotel offers first class rooms 80% of which are located right on the beachfront. This makes it the most perfect place for a romantic getaway. Enjoy the exquisite range of cuisine on offer at the hotel through the Barcelo All Inclusive Programme with its Caribbean Buffet, Chez Gourmet and La Brisa restaurants; 9 a-la-carte restaurant options: Chez Gourmet (international), La Brisa (Mediterranean), El Coral (fish and seafood), Santa Fe (meat), La Dolce Vita (Italian), Mexico Lindo (Mexican), La Fuente (Spanish), Kyoto (Japanese) and La Comedie (Gourmet - additional charge except for Club Premium guests). Visit the facilities where you can find different options to fill your days: football pitch, tennis court, swimming pool, golf course, water sports, wellness centre, theatre and casino. This exclusive resort set on a virgin beach welcomes you with a cocktail, spoils you with drinks by the pool and offers you a 45 minute hydrothermal circuit, per person once during your stay. There are also 2 massage beds in the pool area (at an additional charge). Staying at this hotel also grants guests access to the facilities of the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, a hotel which shares some of its services and facilities. This hotel is one of the very few in the country that boasts the international BLUE FLAG for compliance with the standards required by the non-profit non-governmental organisation the Foundation for Environmental Education (FEE). Come and rediscover the marvels the Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only***** hotel has to offer! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only

Address: Carretera Bavaro Km. 1, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Price Range: ₹ 16,249 - ₹ 34,205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 589
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Barcelo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Hotel
Barcelo Bavaro Punta Cana
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Punta Cana
Bavaro Beach Hotel
Bavaro Beach Resort
Barcelo Punta Cana Resort
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Resort Punta Cana
Hotel Style:
#19 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#23 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#26 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only staff and other travellers.
666 questions
Ask a question
Maryland

See all questions (666)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beach meglio del palace”
 of 5 bubbles 247umberto, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Elevators are available to access the other floors.”
 of 5 bubbles cognacglow, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Adult only section offers view of the beach on some rooms and not as many renovations in this section. Needs some updating”
 of 5 bubbles SusieQ616300, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“better choose room with seaview. and not the 1 floor”
 of 5 bubbles mariadO1743TX, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were in adults only section and noise wasn't a problem . Fridge and AC was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Welshgirl9712, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay