We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana

Save
Traveller (6531)
Pool & Beach (1615)
Storyboard
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good28%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“garden grill”(409 reviews)
“a la carte”(321 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana
Special Offer: SAMANA, YOUR PARADISE
Offers from Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana
Special Offer: SAMANA, YOUR PARADISE
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (7,433)
There are newer reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
4,802 results
Traveller rating
2,038
1,403
781
317
263
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2,038
1,403
781
317
263
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden grillroyal golden sectiona la cartehuge resortprivilege clubbbq restaurantel pescadorcloser to the beachair transatkaraoke barmain buffetmichael jackson showguest servicesdominican republicgreat resortrecommend this resortbavaro side
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1,741 - 1,745 of 4,802 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Went August 8-15 2015with my wife and kids age 6 and 10. This is our 15th trip to a different carabean all inclusive resort... Should make this review relevant. First of all this is a huge resort. There are 4 hotels on the property. When...More

2  Thank superfrank123
Response from Viancagraciano, customer service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta CanaResponded 25 August 2015

Dear Guest, Posts such as yours delight us and gives us confidence to keep working hard to satisfy our customers and improve our service. Thank you for highlighting the courteous and polite staff, beautiful beach and all that you mentioned. We apologize for any inconveniences...More

Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

I thought this resort would be good for my family. It was horrible. The room was dirty I had to get rid of a frog, lizard and two huge roaches. The toilet did not work most days. The food was horrible. The shuttles that are...More

5  Thank Ayesha M
Response from AdrianaPeguero, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta CanaResponded 28 October 2015

Dear Ayesha, We would like to let you know that we take our guests´ observations into great consideration with the aim to reinforce the quality of our services. We regret very much that we were not able to fulfill your expectations this time. Best regards,...More

Reviewed 23 August 2015

Beautiful hotel and pools, it is a well maintained hotel. However, we were disappointed in the room service and the maids. Lack of cleanliness and towels, no nighttime maid service even though others who paid the same receive both day and night service. Ended up...More

1  Thank mbesser
Response from Viancagraciano, customer service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta CanaResponded 25 August 2015

Dear guest, We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We are really sorry for not being able to fulfill your expectations with our services. We are glad to find out that there were some aspects you find worth to mention, especially our beautiful...More

Reviewed 23 August 2015

Old hotel with flies and cockroachs in their restaurants. Worst customer service, bathrooms with mold and pools with algae and mold. Interior restaurants with a lot of smoke form the kitchen, waiting time to get your table set up, or water or coffee. Also, they...More

7  Thank Renzo V
Response from Viancagraciano, customer service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta CanaResponded 25 August 2015

Dear Renzo, We thank you for taking the time of sharing your opinion with us which we will take in the highest consideration. We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any inconveniences or difficulties you may have experienced during your stay. We...More

Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Overall nice and beautiful resort. Pool was huge, pool bar was big. Beach towels are limited to two per room. Resort is much too big and restaraunt reservations are too difficult to obtain. Service is mediocre around the pool and beach. Ate at the Don...More

2  Thank Tom D
Response from Viancagraciano, customer service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta CanaResponded 24 August 2015

Dear Tom, We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please rest assured that we have taken your observations into great consideration. We are glad to find out that there were some aspects you find worth to mention, specially the good service that you...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Spa
Hot Tub
Casino and Gambling
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 143 - US$ 387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#44 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#62 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#63 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#66 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#67 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 143 - US$ 387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#44 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#62 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#63 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#66 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#67 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6531)
Pool & Beach (1615)
Room & Suite (814)
Dining (488)
Family and Play Areas (133)
Amenities (37)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (18)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nagib159
24 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from cmacHalifax | Reviewed this property |
I would definitely try to upgrade. I hear the Fantasia resort is really nice and the rooms are much nicer.
0
Votes
Aries_99
17 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Nicola K | Reviewed this property |
Yes!! You need your cards that you given at registration. Take your “dolphin” card to pool and towels are there at the towel shack. Exchange as often as you need too. If you are going on an excursion get the night... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Doesn't matter what they say, they will put you wherever they want...regardless of your medical needs."
Read review
"Our room was on the first floor on the trolley side. It was busy sitting outside watching people roar by. Try..."
Read review
"All good , just pick where youd rather be closer to"
Read review
"first floor rooms were damp and had mosquitos"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing