We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana

Certificate of Excellence
27/06/2017 28/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

6,691 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,384: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 April 2015

Yes, as previously stated by others, this is a BIG resort with LOTS of people. However, we did find it quite enjoyable overall. We took the advice from others and "up-graded" to the Golden Club to get a room closer to the beach and be allowed a 4th restaurant option. Upon arrival, we checked in at a separate "golden club"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
Viancagraciano, customer service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Susan, We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention your comments about your stay in our Hotel. It is through communications of this nature that our customers give us an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance, as well as to ensure that we maintain and deliver the level of service expected from us. Please allow...

Reviewed 24 April 2015

Upon arrival, the front desk attendant was very helpful and did provide us with rooms close to beach and pool. When we arrived to our rooms, they were adequate. The rooms smell musty and your clothes will when you leave as well. The mini bar is suppose to be stocked, but long and behold apparently water is a thing of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karla D
Viancagraciano, customer service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Karla, I would like to thank you for bringing to our attention your comments about your stay in our Hotel, which we will take in the highest consideration. We sincerely appreciate all feedback as it enables us to continue improving our services for our guests and we feel sad because you felt you did not received the service you...

Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

Name: Guillermo Arbona Itinerary Number: 199459061807 Message: Dear Expedia: Our experience at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana has been terrible/unacceptable for the following reasons: 1. On 03/30/15, we tried to contact the hotel via phone and email to coordinate our transportation from the airport to the hotel. As of today, no one has responded to our email, and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank EmuugAhahahahh
Viancagraciano, customer service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to let you know that we take our guests´ observations into great consideration with the aim to reinforce the quality of our services. We cannot tell you how sorry we are with the situations you have experience. We respect your opinion and I kindly inform you that if you need to send us a formal...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 23 April 2015

This is a beautiful hotel on a beautiful Beach but, with approximately 4200 rooms, it is too big for its own good. It takes almost 20 minutes of brisk walking to go from the lobby to the beach. There is an incredibly efficient bus system on the premises, but I spent way too much time in it to my taste....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian A
Viancagraciano, customer service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Christian, We would like to state that the feedback expressed by our clients is our top priority and our main goal is to offer a service at all times according to your expectations. We are sorry that the above situations mentioned have tarnished your stay. We truly appreciate your feedback. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

we just returned from 7 days at the GBP in punta Cana. it was ok and for the price it was fine. low expectations were met. The resort is huge, but I like walking so that wasn't an issue. also,because we were told that it wouldn't be safe to go off the resort, being able to walk around a huge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 222GeeBee222
Viancagraciano, Gerente at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear guest, Posts such as yours delight us and gives us confidence to keep working hard to satisfy our customers and improve our service. It is wonderful to know that you had a great holiday and the staff were lovely with you. Looking forward to seeing you soon!!! Receive cordial greetings from Punta Cana, Vianca Graciano Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort

pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 April 2015

This was my first visit to Punta Cana and this resort did not disappoint! As we arrived, we were greeted by the happy staff. Every one was super friendly and helpful. The resort is huge! We walked around the resort one day to check it out and the pool at the one hotel seemed to be a great time (younger...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley I
Viancagraciano, customer service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Ashley, We greatly appreciate that you have chosen our hotel for you first trip to Punta Cana. We are pleased to know that you are happy to have stayed at our hotel and we did not disappoint you this time. We are proud to read that you were satisfied with the service received from our staff and it was...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

Positive aspects: friendliness, people were trying to do their best according to instructions, safe, decent surcharges, good value for money(if we except some of the negative below), food at the buffet was decent. Negative: managers were totally incapable to deliver instructions to personal and this goes without saying. My room had a series of leaks, broken items, unclean areas. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sofoklis T
Viancagraciano, customer service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time of sharing your opinion and highlighting the friendliness of the staff. We feel so sorry to hear that our service has not reached your expectations and we deeply regret for the punctual situations you have mentioned. We hope to have another opportunity and honor us with your visit in order to change...

Montreal
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Just returned from a week at the Bahia Principe in Punta Cana. We stayed in the Royal Golden section. This was my 6th time at a Bahia resort and again it didn't disappoint. The food was amazing. My scale will attest to that. I have one suggestion if you want to book the Garden Grill go your first day or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VivaMexico7
Viancagraciano, customer service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear guest, As a repeater client your represents a challenge, an opportunity to improve our services, and maintain the magic that makes our dear customers choose for their holiday destination this paradise called Dominican Republic. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed one more time a week in heaven with us. It will be a pleasure to assist...

Reviewed 22 April 2015

Pros: Everything minus the harassing of the outside vendors in the casino courtyard and the people that try their best to "upgrade" you. Cons: Well adding more options for breakfast and on the menus in the restaurants. Also keep the outside vendors out of the resort grounds. More Snacks!! Location: The location is awesome. sure the bus ride makes you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan G
Viancagraciano, customer service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Juan. We thank you for taking the time of sharing your opinion with us which we will take in the highest consideration, and for mentioning the good aspects you consider worth to mention, such as the awesome location and the amazing staff. We value all feedback as it enables us to continue making improvements and provide better services to...

Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

We arrived at Grand Príncipe Bahía yesterday after a hectic trip, without any suitcases, because they were misplaced by the airline. We were happy to be here, but tired and a little angry. That all changed when we got to the main desk for check in. Ruth welcomed us with the biggest smile and perfect English (I speak Spanish, but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SMedinaday
Viancagraciano, customer service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate that you are here despite the situation you mentioned. It is a real pleasure to learn that you are enjoying a nice time together with us. We wish to continue providing the best of our personnel hospitality, the quality of our services and facilities, and offer you an unforgettable experience at Dominican Republic. For anything...

6,086 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5809)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1439)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1011)
Viewed
Room/Suite (478)
Viewed
Dining (407)
Viewed
View from Room (161)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (133)
Viewed
Bathroom (97)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
4:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2065)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Junior Suite (PRE-RENOVATION) (30)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Pool1 (19)
Viewed
Pool2 (14)
Viewed
Pool3 (6)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
27/06/2017 28/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
26.1 km away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#24 of 111 in Punta Cana
1,710 reviews
29.4 km away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#46 of 111 in Punta Cana
935 reviews
14.3 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro
Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro
#59 of 111 in Punta Cana
10,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
#60 of 111 in Punta Cana
2,097 reviews
2.8 km away
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
#81 of 111 in Punta Cana
327 reviews
83.4 km away
Grand Bahia Principe La Romana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facilities and services 2 lake-style pools Jacuzzi Sun terraces Lounger, sun umbrella and towel service BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, tennis court, multi-sports court Water activity centre Motorised sports (additional charge) WiFi access in the lobby (1h per day free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Meeting and convention room 1 buffet restaurant and 5 speciality restaurants Japanese restaurant 16 bars Wedding gazebo Punta Blanca Golf Club: 18 hole Punta Blanca Golf Club (additional charge) Pueblo Principe: Shopping and Leisure Mall with local craft stores, live music, shows, stores, bars, disco and casino Rooms 756 rooms including two types: Superior Junior Suite and Club Golden Junior Suite Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Fully-equipped bathroom with Jacuzzi, hair dryer and a full range of amenities Balcony or terrace Air conditioning Ceiling fan Telephone Satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe (additional charge) WiFi (additional charge) Club Golden Junior Suite (See page 18 Club Golden, Club Hacienda). Children Bahia Scouts The hotel is perfect for families, offering a range of facilities tailored especially for children, including the following: Children's pool Mini Club for children aged 4 to 12 Baby Station Bahia Scouts Water Park Fun Area and Adventure Park (additional charge) Teen's club Other Services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) WiFi in the lobby (1h per day free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Personalised menus (for celiacs, diabetics, etc.) Available on request and subject to circumstances ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana

Address: Crta. Arena Gorda, Punta Cana 9999, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Price Range: ₹ 10,206 - ₹ 23,319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 756
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, BP USA TRAVEL INC, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Punta Cana Gran Bahia Principe
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#54 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#54 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#55 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana staff and other travellers.
968 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (968)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a big group try and get rooms next to each other, they often are connected by a small wooden door.”
TravelPhotos19, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“It is very resort. You have to like walking alot which we do. They have a bus that run 24=7 you can ride anywhere if you want”
15sandic, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Esmeralda rooms were quieter, housekeeping threw out expensive items of mine and the hotel did not fully reimburse me.”
slc006, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for poolside and don't book in Ambar Blue or Green until the construction is over.”
575karenz, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a room in the Golden area, close to the beach, great place!”
88_ricw, 10 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Elvoline
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates