We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort

1 Paradise Drive | Cofresi Beach, Puerto Plata 57000, Dominican Republic (Formerly Be Live Grand Carey)
Special Offer
20% + 1 CHILD FREE
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Ocean World Adventure Park, Marina and Casino
    0.4 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 3 days ago
RELAXING VACATION
Just got back enjoy the beach pool ,great restaurants friendly... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,862: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had family vacation durin gJanuary 6-15,2017 with 5 years old boy. it was great vacation, we all had great time Resort facility it self is little old but acceptable, our room was building 301- not renovated. Bathtub drain wasn't work perfect and there was water leakage from the ceiling but... we all easy going person and those things doesn't really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomi K
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just got back enjoy the beach pool ,great restaurants friendly people, the only complaint too many stairs to move around, they have a lot of activities to do dancing volleyball pool table, large rooms great maid service

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jose C
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, We really appreciate your review published. We are grateful for your remarks and especially we are happy to know that you had a great vacation at our Resort. Sincerely, The Management

North Berwick, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Absolutely stunning resort. A bit pushy on buying in though but it's such a good deal that they actually won us over. We signed up and will be going back as often as possible. This is not a time share scam. You can go as often as you like, for as long as you like and they also have another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jae Ran S
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jae Ran S, Thank you for your nice comments about your recent stay with us. It was nice to read and we are looking forward to welcome you and your family in a near future . We would to thank you once again for having chosen us to spend your holydays and for taking the best of it! Sincerely,...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been to a few resorts in the Caribbean this was our 7th trip and 1st to Dominican we travelled with 3 teenage daughters security was good and never felt like we had to lookout for them which was good for us and great for them. We found a few people in some sort of healing process due to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Victor S
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Victor, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa resort as the hotel to enjoy your vacation and we also thank you for writing this nice comment about your experience at our Resort. We are very happy to read that you enjoy your stay and that you like our staff and...

CANADA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed Jan 5-13 Our rooms were nice. Lovely huge balconies and location was great (building 31). We asked for our teenaged children to be next or near to us and they accomodated without issue. This resort has a TON of stairs and hills so if you have any nobility issues you may not want to stay here. It is a...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank ANNAPCanada
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear ANNAP, We greatly appreciate that you have chosen our Hotel as your holiday destination, our main goal is client's satisfaction. We would like to thank you for you detailed comment about your stay with us, it was a pleasure to read it. we are glad to know that you enjoyed . We are Hoping to see you back in...

Concord
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a nice all inclusive resort. It was difficult to get snacks or food during certain hours and you we limited on being able to have access to alcohol in room (unless you purchased your own). The beach and pools were great and they had many different pool styles for different ages.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tnm72017
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen Cofresi Palm Beach and Spa Resort to spend your holidays. On behalf of our entire team, please accept our apologies for any discomfort you may have experienced in your stay with us. it was good to know that you like our beach and pool. Hope to have you back in the near future!...

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to this resort from December 31st to January 7th with my husband, although all together we were a group of over 50 staying at this resort for my cousin's wedding. Pros: Weather was very nice New Years eve gala was amazing! The bands were good and the venue was beautiful! There was a lot of pools you could...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank natpark82
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen Cofresi Palm Beach and Spa Resort to spend your holidays. We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this comment about your stay with us. we are glad that you enjoyed it and that youlike our facilities and shows. We hope to have YOU back soon in a near...

Ontario
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Where to begin? First of all we were a group of 61 for a wedding. I traveled with my dad. They gave us a room with one bed and offered to bring a "cot". I'm sorry but we didn't pay $2000 each for a damn cot. Then over 12 of us were put into the 202 buildings. What was wrong...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OntarioGirl28
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sorry that we did not meet your expectations, anyhow we appreciate that you took your time to write this review. Your comments are taken very seriously, we will use it to improve our product and we apologize for not being able to help you, enjoy your vacation. We hope you will allow us the opportunity...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was pretty nice except it smelled like sewage. The drinks were the worst I've ever had: way too sweet , and not really frozen. After being there for a couple of days, it was very apparent that unless you had a time share there and a VIP bracelet on, you could only use about one third of the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marc G
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time to share this review with us. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you may had experienced; we sincerely regret that on this occasion, we were not able to fullfill your expectations. Our management will take notes of your comments to evaluate how we can improve our services. Sincerely,...

New Hampshire Lakes Region, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved staying at the Cofresi. The location is fabulous - close to the pools and the beach. The staff goes above and beyond with service and friendliness. A trip to Ocean World is a must. Our 5 year old grand daughter had the opportunity to be in the dolphin show. What a treat. Can't wait to go back for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank D500AIdianec
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Cofresi Palm as the hotel to enjoy your vacation and we also would like to thank you for writing this nice comment about your experience. We are very happy to read that you had an amazing experience, our main goal is client's satisfaction and it's great to...

3,649 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2618)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (467)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (689)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Dining (149)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (260)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (894)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (1005)
Viewed
Amenities (154)
Viewed
Beach (80)
Viewed
Cave Pool (27)
Viewed
Children's Pool (18)
Viewed
Family Friendly Pool (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite (186)
Viewed
Main Lobby Pool (37)
Viewed
Ocean Pools (73)
Viewed
Dining (120)
Viewed
Spa Suite (79)
Viewed
Standard Room (69)
Viewed
Standard Room King Bed (92)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Plata hotels
10.7 km away
Viva Wyndham V Heavens
Viva Wyndham V Heavens
#5 of 41 in Puerto Plata
674 reviews
0.6 km away
The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
11.2 km away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#3 of 41 in Puerto Plata
5,071 reviews
11.3 km away
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
10.9 km away
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
#7 of 41 in Puerto Plata
3,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort – Dominican Republic is the newest jewel in the Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club. Nestled along the Cofresi beach shores, and overlooking the sparkling Caribbean sea, this resort caters to the luxurious enjoyment of both families and couples looking for that perfect getaway. With 468 well-appointed accommodations that range from Adult Only Spa Suites, to Standard family friendly rooms located in a quite setting between the ocean beach and spectacular pool, this is a paradise worthy of the Lifestyle name. The resort was created with space and comfort in mind, making Cofresi Palm a relaxing, enjoyable and satisfying experience for all guests and their families. All rooms have air conditioning, cable television, phones, and ceiling fans, while the decor has a distinctive design, featuring dark wood furnishings. Shaded patios and verandas provide a relaxing place to gather in some of the units. Providing both service and features that are standard for a Lifestyle property, the Cofresi Palm offers a unique luxury accommodations experience. Cofresi Palm provides the easy, relaxed ambiance of the Caribbean in an opulent and elegant setting. Experience the array of beauty and excitement that Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort

Address: 1 Paradise Drive | Cofresi Beach, Puerto Plata 57000, Dominican Republic (Formerly Be Live Grand Carey)
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Price Range: ₹ 7,643 - ₹ 24,500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 468
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Village Puerto Plata
Sun Village Hotel Cofresi
Dominican Republic Sun Village
Sun Village Dominican Republic
Sun Village Spa
Sun Village Resort Dominican Republic
Sun Village Resort Puerto Plata
Sun Village Beach Resort
Sun Village Resort Spa Puerto Plata
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Plata
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
612 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (612)

Questions? Get answers from Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not to get a room on the ground level as there were bugs coming in every night. ”
 of 5 bubbles A3294MHmarcg, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Fridges are only stocked once, there should be a water bottle refiling station at each building and not just select locations. Lots of small black flies in washroom ”
 of 5 bubbles 552briannak, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for newer units bldgs 40 to 46”
 of 5 bubbles bateman2017, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Different levels of thickness for the pillows.”
 of 5 bubbles Ascii7x, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“my room sealing leaked in bathroom over shower and later in week near door. no hot water first 4 days of vacation.”
 of 5 bubbles burton7184, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5