We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Principal Complejo Playa Dorada 538, Puerto Plata 57000 Dominican Republic
E-mail hotel
16 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Up to 47% off
Expedia.com
$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$127
View deal
Hotels.com$161
Travelocity$161
travelup.com$143
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (6461)
360
Panoramas (7)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from BlueBay Villas Doradas
Updated 20/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 59 hotels in Puerto Plata
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
BlueBay Villas Doradas is an Adults Only 24 hour All Inclusive resort in Puerto Plata, was completely refurbished in 2006 providing facilities and rooms of the highest quality. This hotel in Puerto Plata, which is only for the over 18s, is an ideal place for couples to relax or enjoy their honeymoon or wedding. Its location - literally next to the 18-hole Playa Dorada golf course designed by Robert Trent Jones – makes it a favourite among golfers.The hotel’s rooms and suites are equipped to the highest standard, in keeping with the quality of the resort and its recent refurbishment – all include cable TV, mini bars and ironing facilities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Karaoke
Table tennis
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Adults only
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Up to 47% off
7702Reviews960Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,708
  • 1,678
  • 749
  • 315
  • 253
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
twiggypeg wrote a review Jul 2022
winnipeg32 contributions24 helpful votes
We are currently in the last couple days of a vacation and have enjoyed the resort greatly. The beach has a good swimming area with a sandy bottom. There is some sea grass, but that should be expected at this time of year. If you walk north west about 300 metres, there’s a very nice snorkeling spot in front of the Gran Ventana resort. The food is very fresh (especially the fruit) with mostly traditional Dominican options. If you feel you need to have more traditional North American options, there is a pasta bar and usually pizza available. The pools are clean and uncrowded. The rooms are a little dated, but spacious. If you are looking for top shelf booze, you will have to pay, but if you’re not picky, the local rum and beer options are fine. The best part of the resort is the people. The staff are amazingly and genuinely warm people. If you are looking for a quiet getaway I would recommend this place. If you’re looking for a high end, highly refined experience, you may want to look for more expensive option. When it comes down to value for money, it will be difficult to beat Blue Bay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alfredo Mogollón , Director General at BlueBay Villas Doradas
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valuable custumer, Tahnk you very much for choosing BlueBay Villas Doradas to spend your holidays and for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your holidays and the services we offer. We hope to welcoming you back Best regards, Alfredo Mogollon
Read more
marienat wrote a review Jul 2022
Ottawa95 contributions108 helpful votes
We spent one week at this adult only resort. A reminder that this is not an all-inclusive resort. You get 2 small cans of beer in the mini bar for the whole week. We were supposed to have also a big bottle of water per day. We did not get anything the last 2 days. You have to pay for the safe, wifi if not included in your package, etc… We had a superior room and I recommend it, comfortable bed, big closet, large balcony. If it was not for the condo built between the hotel and the seafront, we would have had a wonderful ocean view. Too bad. Food is just average. The buffet is OK but the “steak house” is bad. I think it is the way they prepare the meat. It looses all the texture and the taste. Everything, especially the fish, is very very salty. Be prepared to be approached by 10-12 vendors on the beach every day. We were also approached by a few people for the Circle One. We just said “no” and it was fine. I doubt that it is worth. It is true that the resort is occupied with local people on the week-end and it can be noisy. It did not bother us maybe because our room was located far from the pool and bar, in the spa area which I really recommend. It is a very relaxing area, less people and a nice small pool. The beach has golden sands and it is usually very windy in the afternoon. Enough palapas but it can be another story if the hotel is full. Overall, the resort is well maintained and cleaned. The staff is very nice and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Quiet areas in the spa area, rooms with large balconies, second floor facing the bay.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alfredo Mogollón , Director General at BlueBay Villas Doradas
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valuable custumer, Thank you very much for choosing BlueBay Villas Doradas to spend your holidays and fot taking the time to share your experience. Each one of our reviews is highly important to us. Allow me to let you know that your observations are construtive and motivate us to work in theses areas, as our priority , will always be your satisfaction and confort. I truly hope you will grant us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future to present you the improvements reached due to your valuable feedback. Sincerely, Alfredo Mogollon
Read more
Hairo B wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Nothing but great things to say about everything in general. Wonderful personnel, the food is very delicious, and the view of both the hotel and the beach are just wonderful. I would definitely come back. From the moment you arrive at the front desk you will be Delighted by the view and the relaxing atmosphere. I definitely have to mention two person in specific alfredo and berlyn. Very funny guy's and very Charismatic. They will be the person in change of making sure you have lots of fun with the dancing, yoga, exercises, walking along the beach and a Tour of the area on a bike. Also if you want great pictures taken darlin in the guy to go to . It truly was a wonderful experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alfredo Mogollón , Director General at BlueBay Villas Doradas
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Hairob, Thank you very much for choosing BlueBay Villas Doradas to spend your holidays and for taking the time to share your experience. We area happy to hear you have enjoyed your holidays and the services we offer. Thank you for highlinghting our saff, we will share your comments with all them so the can continue offering a personalizad and exceptional custumer dervices. We look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Alfredo Mogollon
Read more
minnie wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
It’s my 10th time visiting this resort and the reason I keep going back is the wonderful feeling of welcoming I get from the staff They are the friendliest staff I have met in all my travels from the check in staff to the animation team It’s a small resort one can walk to all amenities in 2 mins great for someone with mobility issues The rooms are very clean with lots of closet space but dated if you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy this is the place for you The food is great and the steaks in la carte restaurant are awesome as well as Chinese food in Jade Gardens There is lots of activities to partake in throughout the day and entertainment nightly as well as a party on beach This is a fabulous resort and I will be going back
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: The safe is 3.00 per day and unless you got a premium room you would have to pay for wifi
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alfredo Mogollón , Director General at BlueBay Villas Doradas
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear valuable custumer, Thank you very much for choosing BlueBay Villas Doradas as your home away from home. It is a real pleasure to read your comments and know that it is not your first time. We are glad to know that you liked our entertainment program wich was organized specially for you to enjoy it. Thank you for highlighting our staff we will share your comments with all them so they can continue offering a personalized and exceptional custumer services. We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Alfredo Mogollon
Read more
Yvonne C wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
My friend and I were at this resort for 2weeks may 20 -June 4 it’s my 10th time being at bluebay my friend has been there 7 times The staff is the friendliest I’ve met it’s what makes me go back The resort is small and not far to walk to all areas but very clean and tidy The rooms are dated but clean and there’s lots of closet space There is a variety of food in cafeteria one can always find something they like the la a carte restaurants is great the steaks is the best and Chinese food is delicious The entertainment is great something different every night the team makes sure that you are welcomed and do a great job of including the audience in every thing I would recommend this resort to anyone
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alfredo Mogollón , Director General at BlueBay Villas Doradas
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Yvonne C, Thank you very much for choosing BlueBay Villas Doradas t osped your holidays and for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to read you have enjoyed your holidays and the services we offer. We hope to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Alfredo Mogollon
Read more
Adiaha E wrote a review Jul 2022
New York City, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
Overall the trip was awesome! Pros: I would tell everyone to get the VIP package. It was totally worth it, we are able to enjoy premium drinks by the pool, have WiFi, and just relax. The staff for the most was amazing. Darend who I believe was the concierge was extremely helpful and knowledgeable towards me and my husband. He showed us around and greeted us with a smile every morning. The front desk staff was amazing and knowledgeable as well. The housekeeping staff made sure our room was neat and clean everyday, simply amazing! We were very pleased. The activities at the resort was fun also, I felt bad that I did not know enough Spanish but that is clearly something I have to work on. I do wish that the excursions to the city was set up by the resort itself, I would feel much better if it had been. Cons: This is just an experience that was relegated to just me. As a "VIP member" my husband and I enjoyed the use of the jacuzzi and private beach area for the VIP guests. We enjoyed it up until the last full day we were there. The resort was setting up a publicity shoot for their brand and I was just entering the area, I asked if I was in the way, I was not. Now, my husband and I were there for a week by now, we had our wristbands on and utilized this area for a week. As I was entering the area a woman follows me in and asks "can I help you?' I replied, "help with what?" She then asked me if I spoke French. I showed her my wristband and she still assumed I didn't belong there. She ended up walking away after that. Luckily, my husband saw and was able to set her straight, she didn't apologize to me by the way. My issue was that she immediately thought I did not belong there. She didn't even ask if I was a member. I understand that people are trying to do their jobs but a little decorum goes a long way. Anyways, it was a great resort, a lot of opportunities to relax. I cannot wait to see the updates for this resort!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Rooms near the beach are quieter.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alfredo Mogollón , Director General at BlueBay Villas Doradas
Responded 9 Jul 2022
Dear Adiahae, Firt and foremost, allow me to greatly thank you for your recent visit to BlueBay Villas Doradas and for sharing your experince. Each one of our reviews is highly important to us. allow me to let you know that your observations are construtive and motivate us to work in theses areas, as our priority will always be your satisfactions and confort. It is a real pleasure to read your comments and know that you enjoyed your holidays and the services. Thank you for higlighting our staff we will share you comments with all them so they can continue offering a personalizad and exceptional custumer services. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, Alfredo Mogollon
Read more
Nesarul A wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Really loved the stay. Just one thing I didn’t like was CircleOne, they kind of forcefully made us pay for some deals which we later realized was not worth it. But ended up paying a lot of money. I asked them to give us a day time but they were adamant and kept saying these offers that offers which kind of lured us into taking the offer. These kind of sales and marketing strategies when people are here to relax and be in peace should be avoided otherwise the resort is really good and staffs are really friendly. Would love to return again. We will cancel the CircleOne deal its not worth it and customers should be noted about the registration price which is more than 5k-7k USD which is insane. I hope this CircleOne marketing strategy stops and the resort will be a better place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alfredo Mogollón , Director General at BlueBay Villas Doradas
Responded 9 Jul 2022
Dear Nesarula, Thank you very much for sharing with us about your experience at BlueBay Villas Doradas. Each one of our reviews is highly important to us. Allow me to let you know that your observations area constructive and motivate us to work in theses areas, as our priority, will always be your satisfaction and confort. It should be noted that Vacations Club (Circle One) tours are not obligatory but voluntary. I tryly hope you will grant us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future to present you the improvements reached due to your valuable feedback. Sincerely Alfredo Mogollon
Read more
PierreS308 wrote a review Jun 2022
Ottawa, Canada116 contributions75 helpful votes
+1
Booked this vacation for a couple and the pictures seemed very nice and the reviews on TripAdvisor at the time we're very positive. I am still here at the time of this review and I will give you the good and not so good of the resort. Check in was very quick people are very friendly we paid for a private transport from the hotel at $57 each when you can have a cab from the airport for $40 return for up to five people. We had a Garden Room standard room the room is just that standard but it does what's needed has a bed shower iron ironing board it has a hair dryer and quite a bit of closet space. It has three restaurants the buffet the Chinese food restaurant which is a la carte and the seafood restaurant a la carte. They mention a steakhouse there is none it's mixed with the seafood restaurant and that's an over and above you have to pay it is not included. So that doesn't quite meet the all-inclusive aspect of the trip. Part 2 the fridge comes with two small cans of beer two bottles of pop and one bottle big bottle of water. Again being an all-inclusive you would think they would restock the fridge for you on a daily basis but they don't unless you ask. I have come to the Dominican Republic many times and the food has always been very good but this time it leaves you wanting more. It seems that salt is the main ingredient in every dish and they do not go easy on it they seem to have a mentality of whatever the recipe calls for double it because it is very salty everyone two nights in a row at the a la carte restaurants have the same complaint and most people did not even eat their dinner and waited for the 11:00 p.m. snack bar to open to have hot dogs hamburgers Fried Chicken and fries when they are ready which is not always at 11:00 p.m. the animation team does a very good job they are very nice they have quite a variety of shows in the evening a lot of activities during the day which is a big plus. Very clean Resort the grounds in the bathrooms are both pristine. Do bring a lot of sunscreen because if you end up buying it here you're paying between eight and 22 US dollars depending on the size you buy. Also the upside is that there is an emergency clinic steps away if needed and there is a small Plaza a few minutes away walking distance for any last minute Munchies such as chips peanuts chocolate bars things of the sorts. The beach is very nice Waters warm but for those who've never been to Puerto Plata it's usually always windy and when the wind starts to blow and picks up sand gets moved around. The pools are nice there are one for the pool bar the second for activities in the pool the Third near the spa which is a quiet area so if you just want to lay down and relax away from everything that's a great spot. Smoking is allowed on the grounds except for the spa which is supposed to be a non-smoking area. Also on weekends locals do come for a weekend vacation and they are very much here to unwind relax enjoy and a lot more of a party Vibe on weekends. On the beach as well our vendors who are allowed to be there by The Resort but they are very persistent unfortunately another thing to keep in mind. Speaking of persistent the VIP Circle one sales pitch may not be a group of people peddling things on the beach but they are even more harassing than the Peddlers on the beach. They continuously ask you how long you're here for and when you have time to visit this thing. All in all this Resort rated as a four-star on most travel agencies is more of a three and a half star so comparison shop before booking here and if you want average food with clean and adequate accommodations and a small Resort where you can walk everywhere within 2 minutes and access to a beach that has plenty of chairs and daybeds then come here if you expect higher end cuisine newer buildings that don't have cracks in the doors where you can see outside then this place is not for you.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Alfredo Mogollón , Director General at BlueBay Villas Doradas
Responded 1 Jul 2022
Dear Pierre, Thank you very much for sharing whit us about your experience at BlueBay Villas Doradas, each one of our reviews is highly important to us. allow me to let you know that your observations are constructive and motivate us to work in theses areas as our priority, will always be your satisfactions and conford. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not exceeding your expectations. I would appreciate if you could take a few moments of your time, to share a more detailed feedback in orden for us to improve our level of service and custumer satisfaction in the future. (guestservice.villasdoradas@bluebayresorts.com). Sincerely, Alfredo Mogollon
Read more
BROWNEES4585 wrote a review Jun 2022
Waterloo, Canada26 contributions72 helpful votes
I stayed at this resort from June 10th to 24th, booked thru WestJet Vacations. Picked a Superior room package. I think this is one of the first properties that I have been to, on which I disagreed with some of the TripAdvisor reviews that I researched on my visited properties including this one, before booking this trip. So here goes: Overall, this is an average resort, definitely not a 4 or 5 star. Positives: Beach both ways is great to walk. The beach area of the resort isn't the best, but the location and beach area there fantastic. Room Air Conditioning is fantastic. King bed is comfortable. Closet hanging storage is good. Spa pool and area is great. Volleyball pool is large. Main pool excellent size. Resort location is excellent. Resort is small enough to get around easily. Not so positives: This is not truly an "All Inclusive". I think this was mentioned in some TA reviews, but not as much as I think it should be. Depending on your "package" some things might be inclusive, others you find out when you get there. If you want to use the 25 year old in-room safe, $3US per day. If you don't have WIFI included in your package, $3US per day. Only one WIFI device connection allowed per person, if you have a phone and a pad, you pay for the other to use WIFI, $3US per day. Drink wise - the only things included were draft beer, house wine, and from what I saw, a few low end liquor selections. If you wanted a can of beer or any other drink kinds, you had to pay either per drink, or purchase a $25 per day per special drink package. The lobby bar is a hybrid all inclusive bar and a pay as you go bar. Next, the food, I thought was terrible. If you are a foodie, you wont like this place at all. On the buffet, the hot food was cold and the cold food was warm. Usually when the food is iffy at at resort, you can head to the beach barbeque and find a good burger. Not here. The beach buffet was terrible. The main buffet was a semi-savior as the omelet/egg station in the morning and the pasta station for either lunch or dinner where you could have hot food that had some taste. The rest was bad, runny ice cream, fruit flies on the fruit each day, stale bread, lousy salad bar, and lots of overcooked chicken and beef and just about everything else. Drink wise, the draft beer was cold, but all drinks came in those tiny plastic cups. Bring a Yeti, or similar, if you want more than a three sip beer. Everyone would order two drinks at a time. The two a la carte restaurants are the steak house and the Jade Dragon. Tried the chateaubriand as a recommendation by a Captain, nothing on the plate was edible it was so overcooked. Jade Dragon - went there for Chinese one night, when it was the only restaurant open, and had one of the oddest experiences. Was trying to order Chinese, and got a plate of salmon. Lead to long argument about customer service. One of the staff told me that the food was much better, before Covid. Best meals of the week were at the pub down the road and the golf course across the road. Rooms: I was in room 7210. "Superior room". Very old furniture, not enough storage. One of the original mini bar refrigerators. Was disgusting. More on it later. Cruise ship size bathroom. If you have allergies like I do, no kleenex box in room. Shower only, hot water was fine. Put a bar of soap in your luggage. Sign above the sink "don't drink the water". I did look in a regular room, and yes compared to that the superior room was better, but not by much. I did see some larger rooms in other areas, perhaps they were the villas, they looked OK. Room didn't have a Do Not Disturb sign, and the room door had a deadbolt lock, but there no bolt in the door frame, was empty hole. Drinking water: it's hard to get here! In my room there was a 2L bottle of water in the mini-fridge. Once you used that, unless the room minibar liked you, you had to fill it up yourself. They had a few water dispensers scattered around the resort, but to just get some drinking water was a struggle. Main pool: was dirty and had lots of floating crap in it. Pool floor, dirty, pool deck - filthy. Be aware that each weekend, the resort fills up with Dominican locals. Wi-Fi was spotty and slowed down when the resort filled up. Gym: really bad, very small, 3 machines, some free weights, one bench, 5 yoga mats. Just like Blue Diamond Playa, this BD resort doesn't have enough umbrellas around the pool. Other stuff: I wasn't interested in the shows or entertainment, there was lots about that stuff in other reviews. Great staff: Aracelis and "Santa" Cecilia in the Buffet - great ladies! Elvin in the buffet Aaron Cruz in Customer service Liliana at the front desk Adriano in the restaurants Marcelino - beach bar. Not so great staff: Mini-bar guy. When I got into my room - he shows up, do you like beer he says? Yes I like beer and water in the mini-fridge please. He grins and hands me 1 beer! I'm still chucking over that one. Never saw the guy again, and everyday people were asking me, where do get water here? Renaldo in the restaurants. This is the guy who brought me a plate of food I didn't order or want in the Jade Garden. Was surreal. He should be moved to a behind the scene job, out of public contact. Pool cleaner guy - clean it! Would I go back? Probably not, because of the food and the condition and age of the rooms
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Pod 7 was the best as others have said. Looked into courtyard. Pool area is loud and beach area...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Alfredo Mogollón , Director General at BlueBay Villas Doradas
Responded 1 Jul 2022
Dear Valuable Custumer, First and foremost, allow me to greatly thank you for your recent visit to BlueBay Villas Doradas Resorts and for sharing your experience. I want to let you know that we are truly concerned with the outcome of your experience and we regret to know that we did not exceed your expectations this time. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not exceeding your expectaions. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we strive to improve each day. I truly hope you will grant us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future to present you the improvents reached due to your valuable feedback. Sincerely Alfredo Mogollon
Read more
Melly Mel wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Overall the trip was AMAZING! The support staff were professional and very friendly. (Pros) Food was superb and the amenities are just as it is advertised. We invested in the VIP Yacht excursion to Paradise Island (worth every penny) and we also invested in the Parasailing activity around the resort. Do it, you won't regret it. Thank you Fransisco, our resort representative. He's your guy for setting up your day activities. Elvin the waiter at the buffet was so kind and friendly; such a beautiful smile. Always ready to help you out with whatever you need. The bartenders at the beach bar were great too! Marcelino and the young fair skinned lady (sorry, can't remember her name) were fantastic! Our drink of choice was Pina Coladas and Coco Loco (must try). (Cons) More attention needed in the rooms; especially the floors and the bathrooms. I think if there was additional ventilation in the washrooms the musty smell wouldn't have been as noticeable. Please invest in your room cleaners. Give them proper commercial, cleaning products like Pinesol, Lysol, Vim, Bleach etc... to help better clean the rooms. Other than that one glitch it was well worth the investment! Thanks for a wonderful vacation!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: To get a mini terrance book the ground floors or 2nd floors; don't book the top floors their...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alfredo Mogollón , Director General at BlueBay Villas Doradas
Responded 3 Jul 2022
Dear Valuable Custumer, First and foremost, llow me to greatly thank you for your recent visit to BlueBay Villas Doradas resort and for sharing your experience. I want to let you know that we are truly concerned with the outcome of your experience and we regret to know that we did not exceed your expectations this time. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back in he future to present to you the improvements reached due to your valuable feedback. sincerely, Alfredo Mogollon
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$121 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bluebay villas doradas hotel puerto plata, bluebay hotel puerto plata, bluebay hotel doradas, blue bay getaway villas doradas, blue bay getaway dominican republic
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicPuerto Plata ProvincePuerto Plata
NUMBER OF ROOMS
244
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about BlueBay Villas Doradas
Which popular attractions are close to BlueBay Villas Doradas?
Nearby attractions include Rigo /Leonel and Marleny tours and excursión (5.3 km), Joyeria Las Americas (6.4 km), and Rancho Lorilar (4.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at BlueBay Villas Doradas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at BlueBay Villas Doradas?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at BlueBay Villas Doradas?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at BlueBay Villas Doradas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to BlueBay Villas Doradas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Big Lee's Beach Bar, Ristorante Passatore, and Le Petit Francois.
Are there opportunities to exercise at BlueBay Villas Doradas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does BlueBay Villas Doradas have airport transportation?
Yes, BlueBay Villas Doradas offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at BlueBay Villas Doradas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at BlueBay Villas Doradas?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at BlueBay Villas Doradas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
<