BlueBay Villas Doradas

BlueBay Villas Doradas

Playa Dorada Complex Main Street 538, Puerto Plata 57000 Dominican Republic
Traveller (7451)
Panorama at the BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
360
Panoramas (7)
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
₹12,463
₹9,093
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 17 all-inclusives in Puerto Plata
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
BlueBay Villas Doradas es una magnífica elección para los viajeros que visiten Puerto Plata, ya que ofrece un ambiente romántico, además de numerosos servicios diseñados para mejorar tu estancia. Las habitaciones de los huéspedes ofrecen servicios como televisor de pantalla plana, aire acondicionado y minibar, y los huéspedes pueden permanecer conectados con internet que ofrece el complejo turístico con todo incluido. Blue Bay Getaway Villas Doradas tiene recepción abierta 24 horas, conserje y cambio de divisas para que la estancia sea más agradable. El establecimiento también cuenta con piscina y desayuno. Si vas a en coche a Bluebay Villas Doradas Hotel, hay parking gratis disponible. Mientras estás aquí, asegúrate de ir a algunos restaurantes cercanos, como Le Petit Francois (1,3 km), Ristorante Passatore (0,3 km) y Lucia (0,1 km), a los que puedes llegar andando desde Blue Bay Getaway Villas. Durante tu visita, no te pierdas Malecon Puerto Plata (1,5 km), que es una atracción popular a la que puedes llegar andando desde el complejo turístico con todo incluido. ¡Disfruta de tu estancia en Puerto Plata!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycles available
Airport transportation
Parking
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Mini golf
Ski rentals
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Karaoke
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Board games / puzzles
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Salon
Solarium
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Minibar
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Hair dryer
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Playa Dorada Complex Main Street 538, Puerto Plata 57000 Dominican Republic
8,539Reviews998Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5,373
  • 1,755
  • 792
  • 347
  • 275
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
twiggypeg wrote a review Jul 2022
winnipeg33 contributions37 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are currently in the last couple days of a vacation and have enjoyed the resort greatly. The beach has a good swimming area with a sandy bottom. There is some sea grass, but that should be expected at this time of year. If you walk north west about 300 metres, there’s a very nice snorkeling spot in front of the Gran Ventana resort.

The food is very fresh (especially the fruit) with mostly traditional Dominican options. If you feel you need to have more traditional North American options, there is a pasta bar and usually pizza available.

The pools are clean and uncrowded. The rooms are a little dated, but spacious. If you are looking for top shelf booze, you will have to pay, but if you’re not picky, the local rum and beer options are fine.

The best part of the resort is the people. The staff are amazingly and genuinely warm people.

If you are looking for a quiet getaway I would recommend this place. If you’re looking for a high end, highly refined experience, you may want to look for more expensive option. When it comes down to value for money, it will be difficult to beat Blue Bay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alfredo Mogollón , Director General at BlueBay Villas Doradas
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Dear valuable custumer, Tahnk you very much for choosing BlueBay Villas Doradas to spend your holidays and for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your holidays and the services we offer. We hope to welcoming you back Best regards, Alfredo Mogollon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chantal R wrote a review Feb 2020
9 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Like most of the reviews you'll read, the rooms are dated and the pool deck is in desperate need of repair. Also, most reviews will rave about the staff making up for the deficiencies of the room and pool, and I will concur. The dining staff and bartenders are attentive and friendly (Santo on the beach bar - A+!), the animation staff is fantastic! Alfredo and the others were very engaging, entertaining, and hilarious! First resort I've ever visited where I made a point of attending the nightly entertainment to see what they had planned. Book your excursions with Julio at the Nexus tours booth near front desk - can't say enough about him and he will give you a great price.

The food was ok. Lots available and we never had a problem tracking down something to eat.

Yes, there are vendors on the beach. Politely tell them "no" if you aren't interested and they will leave you alone.

The downs: rooms were dated and old. I didn't find the housekeeping to be adequate, often only having one towel in the room when two of us were staying, there was always sand on the floor even when we first checked in, and I'm not sure it gets washed regularly. The pool deck is actually a bit of a safety hazard with many tiles chipped, cracked, or lifting. Also, I'm not sure it was scrubbed down very frequently as it usually looked grimy and dirty.

Overall, I was pleased with my stay and I would recommend Bluebay to others. The staff there made up for the other minor inconveniences or issues.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from STEPHANIE152019, guest service at BlueBay Villas Doradas
Responded 17 Feb 2020
- Dear Customer We thank you so much for having selected BlueBay Villas Doradas to spend your holidays. On behalf of the entire staff of our hotel we want to apologize for all the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. We consider your comments as a good opportunity of improvement, our expectation is to have our entire customer back to the resort every year for that reason working on the customer’s reviews and solve is very important for us. So we share all the reviews with our executives staff in order to correct and prevents situations. Best regards. Katherine Almonte Guest service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
camilo g wrote a review Jan 2020
Ledgewood, New Jersey1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Like many others we read a lot of reviews from different sources before making our decision. The front desk staff is fantastic and very helpful. We did have an issue with our room where they were making repairs and there was some kind of bugs that looked like ants. We didn’t notice right away since we got in and immediately wanted to enjoy our vacation. We didn’t make it back to the room until later at night and went to bed. I was woken up to someone hammering the roof and then I noticed some ants crawling in the tv stand and on the bathroom vanity. They do put fresh flowers from outside so it might have came from there but I’m not sure. I then went to speak to the front desk so that they could move our room. After explaining what was going on they told me to come back around 2pm and they would have a new room for us. We got our new room with any issues. Junior the bell boy was very helpful and friendly. The service staff is fantastic bartenders are awesome friendly and always smiling. The servers at the buffet and the a la carte Resturant were great. The only issue had with staff was with the lady who books your ala carte reservations. Not very friendly or even hospitable at that. To work in this industry you need to understand what hospitality is.
The food was decent. The breakfast buffet had a lot of selections. They also have an ala carte breakfast which is great if you like to sleep in. The ala carte dinner are only open on certain days. We didn’t bother with the Asian, the grill steak house was ok and we couldn’t get info the seafood.
The resort it self was clean a little dated but still decent for money you pay. I would recommend it.
The people trying to sell you time shares and stuff on the beach is very annoying. After saying no a few times they finally leave you alone but still it’s VERY ANNOYING. People go there to relax and be in peace.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from STEPHANIE152019, guest service at BlueBay Villas Doradas
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Dear Customer Thank you so much for choosing BlueBay Villas Doradas to spend your holidays. We also want thank you for sharing your review regarding to your experience during your stay in our hotel. We all hope to have you back for many years as possible. Best regards. Katherine Almonte Guest service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AdrianeNJ wrote a review Feb 2020
Manalapan, New Jersey134 contributions32 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Worst hotel in DR. They charge to use a safe, only give one person free WiFi, cheap alcohol, and have to pay for room service. No menu in room either. We paid for the gold package, which is supposed to include a fruit platter, bottle of rum and refill the refrigerator every day. We got none of it. Asked and got rum first day, no fruit until second day after asking again, and have to continuously ask to restock the refrigerator. If you want a simple kahlua and milk, they charge $4.50. Have to pay for Presidente Light too. Can’t have mojitos because they always run out of mint, and with the cheap rum tastes awful. Thankfully I could walk next door to the Sunscape and get mojitos. The buffet is the smallest I’ve ever seen in any resort, and the food is nothing to rave home about. If you’re coming to Puerto Plata stay at Sunscape. They treat you like family, no extra charges
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GerenteresidenteBBVD, Gerente at BlueBay Villas Doradas
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear Adriane: Thank you for sharing your feedback, your comment is very much appreciated as it help us to improve each day. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience you have experienced. I have shared your comment with the involved heads of departments in order to follow it up and avoid it from continue happening. As per our conversation, as a gesture of goodwill we have coordinated some details for you both, we are sure you will enjoy it. We hope to welcoming you back and be able to change your perception. Yours sincerely, Inés Pichardo Rosario
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sharon S wrote a review Jan 2020
Saskatoon, Canada10 contributions27 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We travel to warm climates twice a winter and usually go to no lower than 4* resorts. We tried this one based on reviews (which must be fake as we did not experience what we read). We upgraded our room online and were escorted to a dismal, sketchy room. We upgraded again to a slightly better room; however, were refused any discount on the second upgrade. Manager was no where to be seen except at New Years where she was dressed in a gown and on her phone the entire night. Rooms definately require an upgrade or demolish the entire resort and rebuild as the beach is beautiful. Some employees were pleasant; however, felt we were being a nuisance to others. Food is adequate; nothing special at all. We spent our days on the beach and turned in early so we could get up early and enjoy the beach the next morning. Smoking is permitted anywhere. Plastic disposable cups for drinks unless you brought your own (which we did). As stated, we made the best of a bad situation. The resort is very run-down and in need of some renovations. Would return for the beach so a different resort in the same area would be an option. This traveller was not impressed.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Higher floors are dismal. Expect to upgrade a few times, spend more money if you want a room...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from STEPHANIE152019, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BlueBay Villas Doradas
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Dear Mrs. Sharon Thank you for choosing BlueBay Villas Doradas to spend your holidays and for taking the time to share your experience! Please accept our apology for the inconveniences you have experienced, your feedback is very valuable to us as we strive to improve each day. Our expectation is to have our entire customer back to our hotel every year for that reason working on the customer’s reviews and solve is very important for us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back and be able to change your perception. Best regards Stephanie Rodríguez Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessica B wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel should not be rated as a four star.

Rooms were dirty, front desk tries to scam you with additional charges for everything, one bar is paid bar even though it is an all inclusive so lots of people get tricked upon check in as it is the first bar you see, alcohol isn’t good (serving spoiled wine/beer), food is always cold, additional charges for some meals at restaurants and the rest of the menu is not very enticing, shows are like jr high talent shows where guests do most of the “entertainment” any complaints were met with opposition and aggression rather than courtesy and customer service.

Beach was nice but lots of bug bites. Things that were said to be included (wifi, safety deposit) suddenly had a daily charge. Sunwing rep was also rude and confrontational even finding me in the pool to say that when I complained the first night (which was immediately upon arrival) that I made him look bad (it was 6pm and he wasn’t even working).

Tiles in pool are coming off so some sharp edges, general upkeep leaves a lot to be desired as tiles throughout the resort are uneven.

Not a good experience. Do not use this resort. Not as advertised.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from STEPHANIE152019, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BlueBay Villas Doradas
Responded 16 Jan 2020
Dear Mrs. Jessica Thank you for choosing BlueBay Villas Doradas to spend your holidays and for taking the time to share your experience! Please accept our apology for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay, your feedback is very valuable to us as we strive to improve each day. Our expectation is to have our entire customer back to the resort every year for that reason working on the customer’s reviews and solve is very important for us. Please accept our apology again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back and be able to change your perception. Yours sincerely, Stephanie Rodriguez Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sun sand beach girl wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from what should have been a 7 day trip to an adults only resort. We were only able to go for 3 days due to the news from our PM, Justin Trudeau, to return home as quickly as possible due to the Corona Virus.

We arrived on a beautiful, sunny morning to a small resort with 2 pools. The third pool ( a small one) was located at the spa (that's why I an not including this one as it was not available to everyone). We were pleased to see large, king sized beds around the edge of one pool and many loungers elsewhere. Both pools were side by side. One was a swim up bar that was shallow, the other one was a little deeper with a volleyball net.

There were a few activities for guests to participate in, meringue dancing or water aerobics (very fun with the animators), however due to the small nature of the resort, the nightly entertainment was lead by the same 6 animators of the day . A lot of guest participation was required for the nightly entertainment to function.

Our room had a lovely garden view with a private veranda. There were two queen beds pushed together making sleeping just amazing! The high ceilings made of wood beams gave a more relaxing feel to the room. I would have liked a dresser to unpack my things as I like to get settled in instead of living out of my suitcase. We paid $25 US extra for the safe but were unable to get a refund on the days we didn't use so this was a little disappointing. Many 2 story buildings with either a veranda for the second floor rooms or a small patio for the first floor.

The one buffet was ok, providing a small selection of meal options/salads/soups/simple desserts. Enough to satisfy but not enough to be adventurous. There were 3 a la carte restaurants, but we were only able to attend the seafood one, which was good, but the seafood always seemed to have too much salt. This restaurant was quite small, but it felt more personal this way.

The beach was amazing! Long morning strolls were a great way to forget about everything and the green ocean was great to swim in. The hotel and grounds seem a little dated and what was disappointing was that I paid extra for a renovated room but when we checked in, the receptionist told me that there have been no renovations in 20 years! The staff were always kind and easy to talk to. The resort was not directly on the beach (no ocean views at all from any room) but it was a short walk on a narrow boardwalk, over a little man made pond to take you there. The buffet on the beach, offers a little selection of hotdogs, hamburgers, but AMAZING fried chicken! I was sorry to see this trip come to en end at this quiet, small, not too fancy resort.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GerenteresidenteBBVD, Gerente at BlueBay Villas Doradas
Responded 21 Mar 2020
Dear valuable Customer: Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to read you had to leave the country earlier than what was scheduled, hopefully you can choose to stay with us in the future. Thank you for taking the time to let us know you were able to enjoy your short visit. We hope to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Inés Pichardo Rosario
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KarenGRoberge65 wrote a review Jan 2020
Calgary, Canada12 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My daughter & I spent a week @ Blue Bay Villas and LOVED it. The resort is a nice size so no matter where your room is, you are close to everything! Yes, there are a few tiles that are cracked & need replaced around the pool but that certainly doesn't ruin my day by the pool. People need to relax with their negative, petty comments or just stick to the very high-end hotels. The swim-up pool was always fun. The staff work so hard every day to get everyone active & involved in fun games by the pool. A big shout out to Waldo & Emmanuel & all the others. The beach is beautiful and this is where you will find the 24 hr snack bar. Lots of lounge chairs & beds to relax in. Staff keep the beach very clean but there are so many guests that leave their garbage behind (especially their cigarette butts- gross). I feel bad for the staff having to clean this up each day! The only reasons that I am not giving this resort a 5* is because I did not like the fact that they only give you 1 room key (that's a pain). Also the buffet is a bit too small so not a lot of choices. Lastly, the lovely lobby bar is a CASH bar (unless you are a VIP guest) The lobby would be a nice place to sit and enjoy the piano & drinks but I am not prepared to spend $ on drinks. Overall, my experience was great. I would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from STEPHANIE152019, guest service at BlueBay Villas Doradas
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear Customer Thank you so much for choosing BlueBay Villas Doradas to spend your holidays. We also want thank you for sharing your review regarding to your experience during your stay in our hotel. We all hope to have you back for many years as possible. Best regards Katherine Almonte Guest service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachita wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited BlueBay with a very good friend of mine for a week. Overall our experience was great, we enjoyed our time in Dominican for the first time. We were very pleased with the hotel staff working the restaurants, bars, entertainment and guest services. They were very friendly and generous.

The food was great for the a la carte - specifically the El Pascador restaurant by the beach. The buffet was generally good but difficult for vegetarians as it may get repetitive.

The rooms were decent. Cleaning services were okay - depending on the staff. Towels and bedsheets were constantly replaced but not the toiletries. The water pressure and temperatures for the shower depended on the time of day for use.

Overall it was a fun experience filled with excursions, beach days, tons of activities and lounging by the pool. But the resort itself could probably pass for not more than 3.5 star.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from STEPHANIE152019, guest service at BlueBay Villas Doradas
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear customer Thank you for choosing Blue Bay Villas Doradas to spend your holidays and for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to read you have enjoyed your holidays as well as our gastronomy, location, service and courtesy of our staff. We hope to welcoming you back. Yours sincerely, Katherine Almonte Guest Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lealea wrote a review Mar 2020
Toronto, Canada13 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful location, the resort and resort staff are so friendly. The entertainment team keeps everyone active and involved if they need anything. Big ups to Waldo, Alfredo, Veronica, Julio, Elaine, George and Yanelys for making the pool and beach side activities fun for all.

Upon our arrival our air condition in the room wasn't working, but it was fixed within 20 mins of checking in. Very clean, food was great and would highly recommend to anyone looking for an adults only location. Rooms were quiet (Louder during the shows, but we were watching them so it wasn't a huge deal), and great shower water pressure!!

Thank you too all the Blue Bay Staff for making this an unforgettable vacation, that ended with new friendships and a wonderful tan!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: affordable, clean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GerenteresidenteBBVD, Gerente at BlueBay Villas Doradas
Responded 19 Mar 2020
Dear valuable Customer: Thank you for taking the time to share your comment regarding your recent visit to Blue Bay Villas Doradas. It was a pleasure to read your feedback, and hear your appreciation to the hotel and our staffs´hospitality. We hope to welcome you back. Kind regard, Inés Pichardo Rosario
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Alfredo M
Please notice our property is not suitable at all for disabled guest. We offer wheelchairs access all around the property and we can offer first floor room but the room do not offer all handicapped required facilities. May you need any additional help or information, please let us know. Regards, Yuliana Ventura
joe d asked a question Feb 2024
Hamilton, Canada538 contributions82 helpful votes
Would like to know if this resort is wheelchair accessible,thank you
Answer from Alfredo M
Dear Joe D, Please notice our property is not suitable at all for disabled guest. We offer wheelchairs access all around the property and we can offer first floor room but the room do not offer all handicapped required facilities. May you need any additional help or information, please let us know. Regards from the sunny POP!! Yuliana Ventura
Luna asked a question Jan 2024
Rockland, Canada10 contributions5 helpful votes
Hi! Is the resort safe for singles? Thanks
Answer from Allen C
I am not single but my GF never felt concerned when walking alone. We had a single friend with us and she was fine as well. )in her own room). We even left resort to walk to local mall(tourist trap). lol.
Janice B wrote a tip Yesterday
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The most great place everytime I came chose it is good for relax"
Read full review
Brian H wrote a tip 20 May
3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try the Iberostar resort."
Read full review
Hannah Y wrote a tip 11 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get to an umbrella early "
Read full review
Michael M wrote a tip 6 May
Toronto, Canada18 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Cash is king at this resort. I always left $3 USA per day in the room. Drinks come quicker if you flash $2 or $3"
Read full review
Traveler15914011746 wrote a tip 4 May
Toronto, Canada2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't expect luxury, but the service, pools and entertainment are excellent."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Puerto Plata area.
PRICE RANGE
₹9,330 - ₹13,662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bluebay villas doradas hotel puerto plata, bluebay hotel puerto plata, bluebay hotel doradas, blue bay getaway villas doradas, blue bay getaway dominican republic
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicPuerto Plata ProvincePuerto Plata
NUMBER OF ROOMS
245
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BLUEBAY VILLAS DORADAS (Puerto Plata) - All-inclusive Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about BlueBay Villas Doradas
Which popular attractions are close to BlueBay Villas Doradas?
Nearby attractions include Joyeria Las Americas (6.5 km), Rancho Lorilar (4.3 km), and Taino Bay Puerto Plata (7.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at BlueBay Villas Doradas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at BlueBay Villas Doradas?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at BlueBay Villas Doradas?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at BlueBay Villas Doradas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to BlueBay Villas Doradas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Big Lee's Beach Bar, Le Petit Francois, and Ristorante Passatore.
Are there opportunities to exercise at BlueBay Villas Doradas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does BlueBay Villas Doradas have airport transportation?
Yes, BlueBay Villas Doradas offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at BlueBay Villas Doradas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at BlueBay Villas Doradas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to BlueBay Villas Doradas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fortaleza San Felipe (7.1 km), Casa Museo General Gregorio Luperón (6.2 km), and Logia Masónica Restauracion No. 11 (6.3 km).
All Puerto Plata HotelsPuerto Plata Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Puerto Plata
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire