Barcelo Santo Domingo

Avenida Maximo Gomez Esquina 27 de Febrero, Santo Domingo 10203 Dominican Republic
Traveller (732)
Panorama at the Barcelo Santo Domingo
360
Panoramas (61)
suite fin jclp
Room & Suite (261)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

₹6,825
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 1 all-inclusive in Santo Domingo
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Finding an ideal charming all-inclusive resort in Santo Domingo does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Barcelo Santo Domingo, a nice option for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and Barcelo Santo Domingo makes getting online easy as free internet access is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the all-inclusive resort, including 24 hour front desk, room service, and a rooftop terrace. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and a lounge during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Malecón (1.5 mi) and Zona Colonial (1.9 mi), guests of Barcelo Santo Domingo can easily experience some of Santo Domingo's most well known attractions.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the wine bars, including Lulú Tasting Bar, Cava Alta, and El Catador, all of which are a short distance from Barcelo Santo Domingo.

During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like National Pantheon (Pantheon Nacional) (1.2 mi), National Palace (1.0 mi), and Parque Independencia (1.1 mi), which are all within walking distance of the all-inclusive resort.

Barcelo Santo Domingo puts the best of Santo Domingo at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
2,865Reviews33Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,811
  • 554
  • 232
  • 133
  • 135
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
nd02155 wrote a review Mar 2020
Beverly, Massachusetts19 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here 5 nights, we arrived very early in the morning (4 AM) and checking in was smooth but just a tad longer than we’re used to in hotels in the US. The room was spacious, clean with a safe large enough for all our electronics. The minibar was well stocked but it was barely cooling the entire time we were there. We only took a couple of small bottles of hard liquor out of it so it wasn’t a big deal. The bathroom only had a shower which was glassed in, with a rain shower head which was great.

We used the pool everyday and it was great, the bar staff there was friendly and warm however on Saturday they apparently sell day passes and it was overrun with wild kids. The other days it was nice and quiet.

The breakfast buffet was very cheap and delicious. We ate there daily. The food from room service however was not quite up to par. Got a couple of plates of undercooked chicken on two different nights and their pizza was downright awful, I’ve had better frozen pizza.

The location is convenient, very safe (schools and maybe government buildings all around) and there is a Metro station across the street for access to quite a few attractions in the city.

There is parking at the hotel if you need it but not sure if there’s a charge.

The only negatives were the room service food and the morning we checked in we were woken up at 9 am by super loud drilling and hammering but you can’t really complain about noise at 9 in the morning. We will stay at the hotel again when we return to Santo Domingo.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LianaC352, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Santo Domingo
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, We thank you for the lovely comments you have shared about your recent stay at our Barceló Santo Domingo hotel. We are pleased to know that our guests have returned to their homes with great memories and to know that we have met their expectations since the whole team works hard to ensure that we offer a high quality service and a memorable experience. It has been a great pleasure for us to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon. best regards, Johanny Sosa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stewart1234567 wrote a review Feb 2023
Malaga, Spain537 contributions215 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located in a good area of town and the pick up and drop off, which they organised for me at the airport, was excellent. It was about a 20 minute drive. The airport offers the best rate of exchange, alternatively, the shop in the hotel will change USD for Pesos - if they have enough.

The hotel has a casino and an up market piano bar where there is music entertainment and live jazz on a Friday.

The hotels facilities and staff were excellent and, as I paid 50% up front and the balance on arrival, I got a very good deal cost wise. They take a security deposit on arrival of $350 to cover the mini bar and the restaurants, but they do not process it.

The cleanliness of my room was first class and the maids were very nice and always smiling and polite. The room was large and, as I had asked for a quiet room, there was little road noise.

The wifi worked well with no problems and I watched TV on it.

To the left of the hotel there is a small cafe, very simple but clean and they had a cooked Dominican buffet breakfast, which with a bottle of water, cost me under $4 - and I enjoyed it.(Closed on Sunday). I mostly ate at the hotel dinner buffet for $23. It was excellent and I watched my Mahi Mahi being grilled in front of my eyes. Fantastic value ! The hotel also has a Japanese restaurant.

The swimming pool is large and there is plenty of room around it to sunbathe. The attendants are all excellent.

To the right of the hotel and over 2 massive pedestrian bridges and about 15 minutes walk, or you can take the subway, there is a substantial mall with a supermarket after the second bridge and to the right. There are two Dominican restaurants that are open during the day just over the first bridge.

The Italian restaurant "Cappuccino" about 10 minutes walk to the left of the hotel and across the road just before the gas station. Excellent, but at $23 for a pizza and a beer the hotel dinner is way better value.There are lots of cafes and small restaurants in Zona Colonia,(The old town) but the hotels I saw there looked pretty depressing to stay in. A better choice would be to stay at the Barcelo and take a $10 cab ride to see or dine in the old town.

All of the Barcelo staff were very efficient, smiling, and friendly and the hotel is kept in excellent order. Check out was fine. I enjoyed my stay and I will return. Very highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: The buffet/ open kitchen dinner is excellent value at $23 and it changes every night.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Barceló Santo Domingo, Otros at Barcelo Santo Domingo
Responded 20 Feb 2023
Dear Guest: we thank you for distinguishing our Barcelo Santo Domingo hotel during your stay in the city of Santo Domingo and for trusting us. It is always our goal to reach the maximum satisfaction of our guests and we are happy to read that you have enjoyed our services. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon to provide you with another memorable experience, just as you deserve. It is our satisfaction to serve you. Best regards, Barcelo Santo Domingo hotel. Thank you very much for your comment . we really appreciate it.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dania R wrote a review May 2023
New York City, New York55 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently stayed at the Barcelo Santo Domingo. This facility is well maintained and is close to public transportation, shopping centers, supermarkets, theaters, banks, etc. My room was clean and spacious. The wi-fi service was very good. I would like to thank Mr. Baez, who checked me into the hotel. He was very courteous. I also wish to thank security guards Aurelia, Bautista Romero (so sweet and respectful) and Aurelio Alcalá. They care about their work and also go above and beyond. They gave information to guests about the city, attractions, etc. The breakfast was delicious. They offered a variety of breads, fruits, cereals, cold cuts, yogurts, and the delicious Dominican breakfast (my favorite). Their buffet dinner was also very good. The environment at the restaurant was soothing as they play soft, instrumental music. My thanks to Juana and Adelina at B. Delicious Restaurant. They are very nice and polite. [I also recommend Kyoto Restaurant. The food was delicious too]. Lastly, I also thank Santa Ciprián, who greeted me with a smile on the hallways. I would definitely stay at the Barceló Santo Domingo again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Barceló Santo Domingo, Otros at Barcelo Santo Domingo
Responded 9 May 2023
Hello, Thank you very much for such a good review, we are impressed. We appreciate you taking the time to congratulate our staff for their service, I know that every day they do their best with love to serve our guests. A special thank you from the chef for your nice comment. Both at B delicious and Kyoto we put a lot of care to make every dish perfect. We also enjoyed your stay with us, we hope you can stay with us again, it has been an honor. Best Regards, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reyes S wrote a review Aug 2023
Charlotte, North Carolina4 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
A big thanks Mrs. Rossi Marmolejos at the guest services desk, very well knowledgeable, great kind personality; she definitely deserves the opportunity to continue growing with the Barceló Corporation. in the other hand the restaurant was a ship without a captain , every time that was a small group they were ruining like a goats with no heads , in several occasion the food at the buffet were cool and buffet basket were empties, the last 5 days of my stay were not bacon. The floors services staff in general they have a positive attitude but they lack the proper training to serve the guests. My wife and I went for breakfast 8 days on the road we always have to ask for napkins. Water folks, coffee 95% of the time we have to wage our hands to get services, my room was as expected but as my previous stayed was not communication between the cleaning ladies, I only had two suggestions regarding the coffee bag quantities, first I made the request at the premium Level Desk and was not follow thru I need to go do the same request every single day .About the Piano Bar, for me was very boring , every night I went to the Piano bar about 9pm when the Dj. Were playing the music you can hardly hear it , I asked one of the server why the music were so low , she said so the peoples can talks , I may be wrong but I want to dance I’ll go to the Piano Bar and I want to Talks I go to the Lobby . Barceló have so of great place as a piano bar I hope the hotel make a better use of this space better entertainments for the Hotel guests , I as a guest for safety reason is not safe to be on the street at night time , the only place I can safely go is to the piano bar
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Barcelo Santo Domingo, Otros at Barcelo Santo Domingo
Responded 3 Aug 2023
Dear Mr. Reyes, First of all, we would like to express our sincere appreciation for taking the time to share your detailed comments and experiences during your recent stay at our Barcelo Santo Domingo Hotel. We greatly value our guests' feedback, as it provides us with the opportunity to continuously improve our services and ensure a satisfactory experience for each of our distinguished visitors. We are pleased to know that your interaction with Ms. Rossi Marmolejos in the Guest Experience department was positive and enriching. We will pass on your compliments to her and recognize her dedication and kindness in providing high quality service. We are pleased to hear that your experience with our housekeeping staff was generally satisfactory and that you found your room to be in accordance with your expectations relative to your previous stay. We deeply regret the difficulties you experienced in our restaurant. Your comments about the quality of the food, the lack of organization in the service and the inconsistency in the supply of food at the buffet are of utmost importance to us. We take these issues seriously and are committed to carefully analyzing your observations to implement immediate and significant improvements in our gastronomic services. Regarding your experiences at the Piano Bar, we appreciate your perspective and suggestions on how to improve the music and entertainment experience in this space. We value your comments about the music and ambiance and will consider your suggestions to make this venue a more vibrant and inviting area for our guests. Regarding the additional concerns you shared, including communication between housekeeping staff and the request for items in your room, we apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. We are taking steps to ensure more efficient and effective communication between our team members so that these issues are addressed appropriately and in a timely manner. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and your commitment to a pleasant stay. Please be assured that we have taken your comments seriously and will work diligently to address and improve all the above issues. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, Mr. Reyes, and provide you with an experience that meets all your expectations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anne N wrote a review Nov 2021
Guelph, Canada5 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel may look beautiful but the service is not. In fact it was horrid. To the point of making you angry. Being utterly ignored and when served, done so with fatigue and frustration. So if you are looking to travel to feel good about the money you spent, perhaps choose a hotel other than this one.

For a 3pm check in, my room was ready by 8pm and I therefore waited in the lobby for 5 hours after an already long flight. Items were placed on my bill that I did not consume and I was then accused of lying.

I was not allowed to have a menu for the restaurant when I requested one and was told that I couldn’t afford to eat there. It was suggested to me that perhaps I should go for room service instead.

Please reconsider booking here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Barceló Santo Domingo, Otros at Barcelo Santo Domingo
Responded 23 Nov 2021
Dear Mrs. Anne N, We greatly appreciate the time you spent reviewing your recent experience at our Barceló Santo Domingo Hotel. We have taken good note of your remarks related to your reservation and apologize for the exceptional wait you experienced upon your arrival, we will do our utmost to improve on this aspect of our services and extend our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Again, we genuinely appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay and we sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future. Best regards, Barceló Santo Domingo Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Felix R wrote a review May 2021
Hackensack, New Jersey45 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I decided to stay at Barcelo Hotel for 5 nights, right after our stay at the stupendous (sister lodging) El Embajador. Anny Bello greeted us at the reception desk. Anny is highly professional, extremely helpful and very kind. She always greeted us and other guests with a smile.

We stayed in room 626 which is labeled as a Junior Suite Premium Level on their website.

We started having issues with our room right away:
1) The toilet seat was loose.
2) The hot tub & sink were clogged and dirty.
3) The shower was leaking.
4) The desk lamp light bulb blew up.
5) The TV stopped working on our 3rd day, had to be replaced.
6) The coffee maker was dirty & rusted.
7) The AC wasn't working to its full potential.
8) They have a speaker in the bathroom to listen to the TV/Music but it wasn't working properly.
9) Poor and slow WiFi.

Otherwise it was an OK room, but can't ever be compared to the Fantastic, Technologically Modern and Upscale room at El Embajador. But at least Barcelo does offer a walk-in closet.

The breakfast buffet wasn't much to rave about, but the ala carte breakfast and lunch were exquisite.

What this hotel do excel in is its staff. Every person that works here treated us like royalty, everyone was jovial, accommodating and respectful.

Kudos! And Thank You! To: Anny Bello, Nicorelina, Reynaldo, Lorenza Eslinola, Yarissa Alvarez, Iliana, Elvis, Felix, Joselín, Daniel, Delji Perez, Salryn Cruz & Denis.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Do not get the rooms that face the main avenue, even from the 6th floor we heard traffic and horns.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Barceló Santo Domingo, Otros at Barcelo Santo Domingo
Responded 4 Jun 2021
Dear Mr. 552felixr, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We have taken note of your various constructive comments and please be assured that we value all our guests' feedback to be of utmost importance to us and will ensure that the necessary corrective measures are taken accordingly to avoid any similar situations in the future. Once again we thank you for sharing this valuable feedback with us, please rest assured that the information you have provided will be used accordingly to enhance our future guests' experiences among us and we hope you will visit us again in the future. Best regards, Barceló Santo Domingo Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anakarenmarte12 wrote a review Jul 2023
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Customer service lacking proficiency. At the moment of booking I requested for two notes with any complementary fruit or chocolate or something for my girls, so they can see it when they get to the room. After making the reservation including this notes on booking.com, I called the hotel to confirm the reservation and confirm this. When I get to the lobby, this was never taken into account. The beds were selected when reserved, this was not in the system either. Took over 40 minutes to check in. This was never executed even though I was also told after so long that it will be taken care of. The food was very bad! ordered room service for my kids and they couldn't eat the french-fries because they looked and tasted old and nasty. At the moment of check in I was asked if I was going to leave a deposit, while informed that even if I didn't, things can be placed under my reservation and paid for at checkout. I went to the pool area without my purse to take my girls, we consumed something and I signed the bill and included my room number, I was told that I had to pay for it right then in there and that it cannot be placed under my reservation, to go to the room and get my card and return. I said ok. When I get to the room my little one is not feeling too good and I was not going to leave them both alone in the room to go back down, I call reception and tell them what happened, to what they reply that It will be placed under my reservation. A couple of minutes after, the waitress appears at my door with the tab to cancel only in cash because they had already closed the system at the pool area. Not to leave behind that the water in the jacuzzi and pools looked like tea water, both days that we were there, short-staffed and disgusting and costly drinks. I was alone with my girls, went to rest and have fun with them, but the amenities, service, bad and expensive food, miscommunication, lack of customer satisfactory service did not leave me with any desire to visit this hotel again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Barcelo Santo Domingo, Otros at Barcelo Santo Domingo
Responded 13 Jul 2023
Hello Ana, we are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We will take your comments into consideration to improve our services in the future. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a satisfactory experience in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonas wrote a review Feb 2020
Leuven, Belgium26 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
For our visit to the Dominican republic we picked out Barcelo Santo Domingo to stay for a couple or days to visit the capital before moving to Punta Cana.

It was a good choice and we enjoyed our full stay at this place!

The breakfast was excellent! With a lot of fresh, delicious options to pick from... Beside the breakfast we also went for a room service diner at the evening of our second night and a salad at the pool bar on our third day. Everytime it was great for a correct price!

The pool area is was nice with plenty of room to sunbathe and swim. The friendly staff at the bar where ready all time for delivering us our cold drinks.

The casino was fun to do for a first time gambling experience. The sound levels of the piano bar could be a little quieter for our taste but the karaoke and live band gave it a nice vibe! Add cocktails to the mix and our evening was well entertained.

On our last evening we went to the Japanese restaurant of the hotel and this was one of the highlights of our stay. The friendly waiter Dorlin José made sure we received an excellent experience and he fully succeeded! Thanks for that!

Overall a great stay and we would really recommend it to friends if they want to visit the capital city of the Dominican republic.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LianaC352, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Santo Domingo
Responded 14 Feb 2020
Dear Mr. Jonas: We appreciate the wonderful comments you have shared about your stay at our Barceló Santo Domingo hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our services, our cousine and the attentions received by our staff , whose kindness and goodness are one of the greatest strengths of our hotel and we assure you that it will be a great source of motivation for them, so we will convey your congratulations. It has been a pleasure for us to assist you and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best Regards, Johanny Sosa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stewart1234567 wrote a review Jul 2023
Malaga, Spain537 contributions215 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my second stay at the Barcelo hotel this year and it equaled my first in January. Without a doubt the hotel deserves all of its 4 stars as it is well presented and the staff are all very polite and efficient. The public areas are very presentable and the rooms are spotless. The swimming pool area is vast and the piano bar has live music several nights a week.At $21 for dinner, which is an excellent cross between a buffet and an open kitchen, the choice of food is vast with fresh fish, beef, chicken and pasta on offer, as well as a large array of salads, vegetables and deserts. The chefs are friendly and one asked me to sample Dominican beef, which was tender and was certainly as good as USDA. I will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Ask for a quite room not facing the road
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Barcelo Santo Domingo, Otros at Barcelo Santo Domingo
Responded 3 Jul 2023
Thank you for Mr. Stewart, we are delighted to hear about your experience with us. It is important to us to generate the best experience always backed by the best service. ¡¡¡¡We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!!!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JiKboom wrote a review Oct 2020
Bronx, New York12 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This property was overall great and felt they did their best with the covid measures put in place. Room was very clean. We needed a much later checkout and they charge about $10 per hour which I thought was very reasonable.
Only issues:
1- No organization in the breakfast restaurant. Seemed like the waitstaff was confused about what tables to service. It was a very long breakfast.
2- Pool service was not consistent. Had to walk to the bar several times to check on order.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Johanny Sosa, Guest Services / Front Office at Barcelo Santo Domingo
Responded 6 Mar 2021
Dear Jikboom: Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We are also grateful for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. Please be assured your comments regarding the service you received during your breakfast and in pool bar have been discussed with our Maître so as to prevent these kinds of situations to reoccur in the future and we sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations on this occasion. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards. Jenny Frómeta
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from AlexisMateo
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic14 contributions4 helpful votes
Hi, the charges are made per night. I've just looked up "Hilal food" on the web and I assume its "Halal food"*. If that's the case, I don't think they can cover this need. I hope this may be of use. Best regards.
mrplod asked a question Sept 2017
Manchester England6 contributions
what does full board actually include
Answer from Joel Castillo
Santo Domingo Este, Dominican Republic29 contributions6 helpful votes
It means Buffet Style breakfast, not a la carta.
Don S asked a question Jul 2017
Orlando, Florida16 contributions5 helpful votes
do they have pickup from the airport?
Answer from Javier G
Guatemala City, Guatemala169 contributions75 helpful votes
No, no shuttle, will pick you up but charge 40 us dlls if I remember correctly
Giuseppe S asked a question Jun 2017
4 contributions
Does anyone know the checking in and out times?
Answer from Eliel040
40 contributions18 helpful votes
Hi, check in 3:00pm Check out 11:00am.
Inspire01060324213 wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask For Edili Beltre 9th fl "
Read full review
Patrica M wrote a tip Dec 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Questions always have a solution to your restless."
Read full review
Delano M wrote a tip Dec 2023
Kingston, Jamaica3 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"It's easier if you know a little Spanish. The hotel staff knows some English, but not all persons do"
Read full review
Tourist422790 wrote a tip Nov 2023
North Andover, Massachusetts13 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"AVOID this hotel"
Read full review
Nathalie M wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I checked out the salon and the spa and it was very cheap and very great service. I got a hair blowout and I was super impressed. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Santo Domingo area.
PRICE RANGE
₹6,674 - ₹8,342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
barcelo santo domingo hotel santo domingo, barcelo hotel lina, hotel lina santo domingo
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Barcelo Lina
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicSanto Domingo ProvinceSanto Domingo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
216
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BARCELO SANTO DOMINGO - All-inclusive Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Barcelo Santo Domingo
Which popular attractions are close to Barcelo Santo Domingo?
Nearby attractions include Sambil Santo Domingo (0.9 km), Aquamundo Sambil Santo Domingo (0.9 km), and La Puerta del Conde (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Barcelo Santo Domingo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Barcelo Santo Domingo?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Barcelo Santo Domingo?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Barcelo Santo Domingo?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Barcelo Santo Domingo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cappuccino Restaurante, El Gallego, and Kyoto Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Barcelo Santo Domingo?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Barcelo Santo Domingo have airport transportation?
Yes, Barcelo Santo Domingo offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Barcelo Santo Domingo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Barcelo Santo Domingo?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Barcelo Santo Domingo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Santo Domingo HotelsSanto Domingo Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Santo Domingo
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire