We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baoase Luxury Resort

Save
Traveller (755)
Room & Suite (459)
Pool & Beach (187)
Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good8%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“our honeymoon”(47 reviews)
“private beach”(44 reviews)
“the banyan tree”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Baoase Luxury Resort
Special Rate: Romantic Pool Suite @$990
Offers from Baoase Luxury Resort
Special Rate: Romantic Pool Suite @$990
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (585)
There are newer reviews for Baoase Luxury Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
365
35
15
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
365
35
15
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonprivate beachthe banyan treebeachfront suiteasian nightcolonial roombeach butleroutdoor showertrue paradiseman made lagoonmoment you arrivethe entire staffincluded breakfastturn down servicewelcome drinkromantic getawayday pass
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
131 - 135 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2016

We spent 1 week in this resort and it was almost perfect. For now we can understand why this resort is said as best on Curacao. The hotel is located in a quite street by the sea. When I first saw the street and the...More

3  Thank manokaland
Response from Baoase_Luxury_Resort, General Manager at Baoase Luxury ResortResponded 22 March 2016

Dear manokaland, Curacao is a melting pot of different cultures and I am happy you felt like you were in three countries at once! That is quite a multitasking vacation wouldn’t you say? Curacao is a Dutch island that used to be Spanish as well...More

Reviewed 2 March 2016

We booked the "Honeymoon Suite" 3 weeks ago for our Honeymoon. I can say that we had a wonderful stay at Baoase Resort. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I am glad that there is WIFI in the restaurant, because it give us the...More

Thank Jenniferalfaro
Response from Baoase_Luxury_Resort, General Manager at Baoase Luxury ResortResponded 22 March 2016

Dear Jenniferalfaro, Thank you for taking the time and writing us this review! I am happy we were able to be a part of your special celebration and that you had a wonderful time staying with us. Our staff love what they do and they...More

Reviewed 28 February 2016

My wife and I spent 3 days here for our honeymoon in February 2016 and we were blown away! The resort is unbelievably gorgeous. As soon as we walked in, we were greeted with “Welcome Cocktails.” We immediately fell in love with these drinks and...More

Thank 8DanA8
Response from Baoase_Luxury_Resort, General Manager at Baoase Luxury ResortResponded 3 March 2016

Dear Dan, Thank you for this wonderful review. We are very happy we were able to offer you the opportunity to relax after the exhausting though fun wedding activities. Just sit back and relax and let us take care of you! I am happy you...More

Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

We are beginning our 5th day here at Baoase. It is exactly what we needed after several years without a proper, no-holds barred, relaxcation. Tucked away in a small neighborhood near Willemstad, the resort is serenely beautiful. It is exactly like an oasis you might...More

1  Thank cuisinesavvy
Response from Baoase_Luxury_Resort, General Manager at Baoase Luxury ResortResponded 3 March 2016

Dear cuisinesavvy, I am happy we were able to exceed all your expectations! We strive to give 5 star service, with luxury accommodations accompanied by the personal service of a family managed resort. Our Oceanfront Villas are unique in their kind, they offer comfort, shade,...More

Reviewed 24 February 2016

Tom and I enjoyed a romantic and relaxing vacation over New Year’s holiday. Baoase is 5-star luxury all the way! The resort is refined but unpretentious. It never felt crowded even though it was 100% full when we were there. Many guests including us enjoyed...More

2  Thank Shirley B
Response from Baoase_Luxury_Resort, General Manager at Baoase Luxury ResortResponded 3 March 2016

Dear Shirley and Tom, Thank you for taking the time to write us this review even though you stayed with us back in January! We are very happy you enjoyed our newly opened Beachfront Pool Suites, they are our pride and joy the gems of...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 569 - US$ 1,331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Willemstad
#1 Family Hotel in Willemstad
#1 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#1 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#1 Romantic Hotel in Willemstad
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$ 569 - US$ 1,331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Willemstad
#1 Family Hotel in Willemstad
#1 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#1 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#1 Romantic Hotel in Willemstad
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (755)
Room & Suite (459)
Pool & Beach (187)
Dining (109)
Amenities (13)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Abcdgo
11 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from WXYandZ | Reviewed this property |
There is an umbrella in the private beach that comes with the Superior Beachfront suite, if you reserve one. The common beach has plenty of covered gazebo type structures that give you shade. You can pick one if they are... More
0
Votes
Christa1234
4 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LeonardBara | Reviewed this property |
Top of mind this was $50.- per guest and you can obtain them via their reception or guest relations officer.
1
Vote
Melanie010
9 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Evan G | Reviewed this property |
Just one or two younger kids that were well behaved with the grandparents! The bigger issue was the group of 17-18 year olds that started smoking on the beach and listening to their Bluetooth speaker...
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All the rooms situated to be very private. Each had there on private pools."
Read review
"Every room is exceptional."
Read review
"We booked a two bedroom villas with a pool. Fantastic."
Read review
"It seems like all of the rooms are good choices."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing