We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Vedado-Saint John's

Overview
Calle O E/ 23 Y 25, Havana 10900 Cuba See on map
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
8
21
52
33
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
21
52
33
45
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Filthy, moldy, disgusting. Safe doesn’t work. Toilet doesn’t flush. Faucet continues to run. Poor service. We were told we could move to another room, but it took two days to move to another dingy room.More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank Trail27837223066
Response from HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado-Saint John'sResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Customer: We have received your response and we have sent it to the whole team. We appreciate your comments about the hotel, but we assume it as an opportunity for further improvement. Our team strives to improve every day always thinking about it clients....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed here one night only and that was way to much terrible experience no water at all in bathroom, room dirty and all the lifts where not working so you had to climb up and down the stairs all day i feel sorry for the...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank freddyw9
Response from HotelVedadoStJohns, Director General at Hotel Vedado-Saint John'sResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Freddy, we are sorry to read your comment, but we would like to precise: - for one morning the hotel remained without electricity due to work on the public network, the whole area was without light, so the elevator did not work for 4...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at The Vedado Hotel on my first visit to Cuba in 1995. So the Vedado Hotel is special for me. Now I have found other places to stay. However, I recommend this hotel as it is centrally located especially for first time visitors...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Ruth C
Response from HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado-Saint John'sResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Client, It has been a pleasure reading your comments and we welcome your feedback. Our hotel runs a continuous improvement plan that will allow us to have a better quality product. We strive to provide the service you deserve, and we assure that our...More

Reviewed 26 July 2018

We arrived full of excitement for a different experience. Well we sure did get one. This review is on Hotel Vedado/ St Johns Havana Cuba and has no reflection on Cuba itself which we enjoyed immensely. Do not EVER stay at this hotel, it is...More

Date of stay: June 2018
3  Thank JudyW2333
Response from HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado-Saint John'sResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Customer: We regret that you had a negative opinion of our hotel. At the moment we execute a plan of improvements that surely will solve every problem we still have. We have sent your comments to the rest of the team for the purpose...More

Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

My wife and I were very disappointed with condition of the rooms and the evening meals in the Vedado hotel in Havana when we recently stayed there as part of the CSC May Day study tour. See below some pictures of the room which we...More

Date of stay: May 2018
3  Thank 6of1
Response from HotelVedadoStJohns, Director Comercial at Hotel Vedado-Saint John'sResponded 29 July 2018

Dear Customer: We regret that you had a negative opinion of our hotel. At the moment we execute a plan of improvements that surely will solve every problem we still have. We have sent your comments to the rest of the team for the purpose...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The complex is located in the heart of Vedado area, 25 km from Jose Marti International Airport. Only 200 meters from The Malecon, Havana seafront, and close to La Rampa, a major artery of the city that agglomerated More different ministries, banks, galleries, shops, craft fairs, night Centres, Restaurants, Airlines Offices, etc. The hotel has 291 rooms, three restaurants open from 7 am to 12 pm (breakfast, lunch and dinner). It also has a cafeteria and two lobby bar 24 hours . It has two pools with snack bar, open daily from 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 pm, a gym with sauna and massage service (11:00 a.m. to 8:00 pm), a medical service, a business center and WIFI INTERNET in common area. There are two Tourism bureau for selling excursions and a shops. Do not have disabled facilities. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Concierge
Minibar
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Family Rooms
Room types
Family Rooms
Number of rooms
291
Price range
US$ 59 - US$ 117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Vedado Hotel Havana
Location
Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Room types
Family Rooms
Number of rooms
291
Price range
US$ 59 - US$ 117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Vedado Hotel Havana
Location
Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Photos
Traveller (504)
Room & Suite (242)
Dining (113)
Pool & Beach (15)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Amenities (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 381 nearby hotels
Hotel Colina
282 reviews
.32 km away
Tryp Habana Libre
4,772 reviews
.34 km away
Hotel Nacional de Cuba
6,519 reviews
.35 km away
NH Capri La Habana
2,259 reviews
.36 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,937 nearby restaurants
El Biky
608 reviews
.26 km away
Cafe Brown
112 reviews
.37 km away
Locos por Cuba
287 reviews
.30 km away
Waoo Snack Bar
374 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,134 nearby attractions
El Malecon
10,716 reviews
.49 km away
Museo Napoleonico
234 reviews
.47 km away
Church and Convent of St. Francis of Asisi
507 reviews
.55 km away
University of Havana
855 reviews
.43 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Manuel1999
7 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HotelVedadoStJohns | Property representative |
El voltaje el hotel es de 220
0
Votes
Google Translation
Leonard2013
22 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Suzanne V | Reviewed this property |
Hello. No, there are no irons (nor laundry services). I apologise for spellcheck error in word "hello" above.
0
Votes
lochban
11 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HotelVedadoStJohns | Property representative |
Dear client, At this moment we are installing the safes in part of the hotel, we are planning to complete the whole hotel in a few weeks, so we will have all the rooms covered with safes.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"if you want a good room stay in another hotel"
freddyw9
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Stay clear of this place."
JudyW2333
25 Jul 2018
Read review
"Rooms on the street are less quiet than rooms on the side"
169mrc
13 Apr 2018
Read review
"Just avoid it...."
Larzon67
24 Feb 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing