We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Plaza Resort Bonaire

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Plaza Resort Bonaire
Plaza Resort Bonaire
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

790 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Plaza Resort Bonaire
See the most recent reviews
Showing 516: English reviews
Lancaster, PA
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I was not peek travel time so it was not crowded. We knew to ask for one of the renovated rooms. It was a delux ocean front suite. Very interesting bathroom. The shower just had one glass wall and was open on both dies so that it did cause a flood when we took a shower. But the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank diverLancaster_PA
plazaresortbonaire1, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're happy to also gain feedback from low-season travelers. We're glad that you were satisfied with the renovated room, although we take your comment about the bathroom in consideration. Perhaps we could implement your idea for the dive shop, since we take care of original products. Thank you for your trust and we would like...

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Recently spent a week at the Plaza Resort, and my overall experience was good and OK... We paid extra for the Deluxe Ocean Front Suite. I'm glad we took the upgrade. We had a huge very clean room, and an interesting bathroom. Our view of the ocean was nice... but the Tiki Bar did obstruct our view a little... The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scuba-Obsession
plazaresortbonaire1, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Plaza Resort Bonaire. Exciting to hear of your positive experiences, although we are not pleased. We hear lots of improvement points which we deal with currently, since we are renovating the whole resort. These comments help us in improving the resort facilities. We're glad you're taking us into your positive experience of the all-inclusive package, as...

Los Angeles CA
Reviewed 25 August 2013

To start out, my first room had rat droppings in the middle of the bed when I arrived - moved my room yuk! They only provided a few small lockers (most of the group had to take out things to the room each night because there weren't enough spaces). Also they provided no place to hang gear to dry before...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sally K
plazaresortbonaire1, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear miss, very disappointing to read your comments. Though, we heared that in contrast with your experience your diving group had a blast in our resort. We regret what happened, but acted directly during your stay and tried to solve the problems. We would like to see you and your dive group return to Plaza soon. Kindest regards, Team Plaza.

Tuitjenhorn, Northern Holland
Reviewed 23 August 2013

As from november this year this resort can only be booked ALL INCLUSIVE. Plaza Resort Bonaire is a part of the Dutch Van Der Valk Hotel's. Van der Valk tried to sell this property but they failed to do so, due to the economical crisis. Now they decided to modernise the complex. Indeed it needs some maintenance due to neglect,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tuitjenhornerdre
DeLand, Florida
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Plaza Resort is a little frayed around the edges in ways, but overall, is a nice place to stay and a good hotel experience. The staff is very accomodating and helpful and take care of problems and requests immediately. We checked in very late, that is, about 2:00 a.m., due to flying the worst airline in history, Dutch Antilles Express-...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael700348
plazaresortbonaire1, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear Micheal, thank you for visiting Plaza Resort Bonaire. As you mentioned the resort is still a work in progress, hereby I mean that till now, the resort is not renovated completely. With a great team of strong men we're working on it every day. Though, we absolutely make sure our guests can enjoy their holiday in peace and in...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This is the second time I have been to PRB with 2 friends from US. The trip was for diving and we had been here in August of 2012, making it our second trip. The package price from travel agent made it more attractive than several other Caribbean locations. The resort was not too full and we found the rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maguson
plazaresortbonaire1, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear Maguson, great to have you once again in the Plaza Resort. We're pleased to hear that we have solved any inconvenience directly and appropriate. Thank you also for writing some improvement points. You mark the slow service at our restaurant. We will consider this and discuss your experience with the restaurant manager. Again thanks for writing a review and...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Approximately one month ago I posted that due to airline delays in Philadelphia, Delta airlines determined that they were not able to provide flights to Bonaire, our vacation destination. Delta ultimately “cancelled” our flight and refunded our airfare. During this past month, we have spent many hours contacting our trip insurance provider, travel agent, and the Plaza Resort in an...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Krosedives
plazaresortbonaire1, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

We, as the Plaza Resort, are very glad to have dealt with this problem in a satisfactory way. We are excited to have you soon in our resort and create a wonderful experience for you! Thank you for your updated review, which is very important to us. Thank you and see you soon in Bonaire!

Manitou, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I was with a group of divers that stayed at the Plaza the first week of June. We had a great time!! The food was great with plenty of choices, shore diving was easy always plenty of tanks at the entrances when we needed them. The rooms were huge and the AC was awsome. We stayed in the Lagoon view...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellan S
plazaresortbonaire1, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Hi Ellan, great that you spend some time to review the Plaza Resort! We're honoured to hear you enjoyed Plaza and Bonaire. We read a lot of surprising comments concerning the Chocolate soufflé, so absolutely not one take out ! ;) Great to hear all those nice words!

Phoenix Arizona
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My family and I return to Bonaire every year or two and decided to try a different resort this time. We chose Plaza Resort because it had all of the amenities we were looking for - especially the all inclusive diving and food package. Sadly, this property failed to impress us and we will probably not be returning. Parts of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank topdivemama
plazaresortbonaire1, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear Madam, first of all I want to thank you for reviewing Plaza Resort Bonaire. With interest, we've read your review. Sadly enough, Plaza haven't been your ideal accommodation this time. We take responsibility for the miscommunication, which occurred accidentally. Besides, we appreciate your praising words about the room, restaurant, buffet and facilities. Yet, we also take notice from your...

Baltimore
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We just returned from a week at the Plaza Resort and it was very enjoyable. Apparently, it is under new ownership and has improved immensely, but it still missed the mark on a number of things. I'd actually put it between Average and Very Good, but the "misses" knocked it down to Average. There is an all-inclusive option but we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan T
plazaresortbonaire1, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, I would like to thank you for commenting on Plaza Resort Bonaire. Indeed, we are in a new management team and we're keen that it already is recognized. We're glad to hear your positive reaction towards the room facilities. We'll take your negative experience with the cleaning maid into consideration, since we are upgrading our service level. We...

778 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (470)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (80)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
9:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (172)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Lagoon Grand Suite (28)
Viewed
Oceanfront Junior Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Superior Grand Ocean Suite (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
1.5 km away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
0.6 km away
Courtyard Bonaire
Courtyard Bonaire
#13 of 21 in Kralendijk
19 reviews
3.1 km away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#3 of 21 in Kralendijk
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
4.2 km away
Coral Paradise Resort
Coral Paradise Resort
#1 of 21 in Kralendijk
477 reviews
3.2 km away
Eden Beach Resort
Eden Beach Resort
#12 of 21 in Kralendijk
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoyment without limits, an all-inclusive vacation at Plaza Beach Resort Bonaire. This resort offers 126 spacious air conditioned oversized Suites, both Junior Suites and Grand Suites located either next to the Caribbean Sea or next to the marina laguna. Everything is included: from a delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet in our restaurant with sea view to water sport activities, a diving school and a cozy beach bar. With the best beach on Bonaire and a beautiful swimming pool, there is nothing that will stop you from having a vacation to always remember. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Plaza Resort Bonaire

Address: J.A. Abraham Blvd 80, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Region: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Price Range: ₹ 21,048 - ₹ 26,411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plaza Resort Bonaire 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Plaza Resort Bonaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Resort Bonaire Hotel Kralendijk
Plaza Hotel Bonaire
Plaza Hotel Kralendijk
Plaza Resort Bonaire Kralendijk
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kralendijk
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kralendijk
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kralendijk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plaza Resort Bonaire staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Plaza Resort Bonaire staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had groundfloor rooms nearest to the pool and sea”
 of 5 bubbles jose261, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Iguanas and geckos wander freely so if that bothers you ask for a room on the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 847marlap, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We love the ocean view or ocean front rooms”
 of 5 bubbles pattylb, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Email ahead”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Grand suites are the best. Junior is adequate”
 of 5 bubbles 992stevens, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5