We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Accra Beach Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,234: English reviews
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 28 January 2015

Stayed one week in January 2015 at Accra Beach Hotel. Very good visual impression on arrival: a true Caribbean architecture. Registration was fast and easy, and the welcome was outstanding. Room on top floor with an ocean view was very nice and well taken care of. Personnel at the hotel was all smiles and made us feel "at home". Attractive...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LFontaine
SureshMonickoraja, General Manager at Accra Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your delightful review! It pleases us to hear that your vacation was a success and most importantly you were satisfied with our service and property. Customer Service is of utmost importance to us and we aim to provide a home away from home experience for all our guests. Lastly, thank you for your patience and...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2015

We were allocated this 4 star hotel by Kuoni for 1 night en route to another Caribbean Island. Unfortunately Wednesday night is Karaoke night from 1700-2100, just when most people are having dinner overlooking the sea. It was outside, rather than in a sound proofed basement and so loud with an incessant beat that it ruined the occasion, despite the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank trevorg1uk
SureshMonickoraja, General Manager at Accra Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing the Accra Beach Hotel & Spa and for your review. We value the opportunity to learn how we can improve the experience for all guests going into the future and reviews like yours help us do so. We have picked up on all of the points you have raised and discussed them...

Norwich
Reviewed 28 January 2015

We arrived home from our holiday at the Accra Beach Hotel yesterday. Unfortunately, we had no hot water for the first few days of our holiday but, thankfully, the problem was fixed by the last few days we were there. I think the main thing to say about this hotel is how immaculately clean it is. The staff are constantly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cazzar1961
SureshMonickoraja, General Manager at Accra Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We really appreciate your positive comments regarding our location, room accommodation and cleanliness. Our staff members take pride in their roles with utmost attention being given to providing our guests with the service they deserve. We thank you for choosing Accra Beach Hotel & Spa and we hope...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Just returned from a one week stay at the Accra beach and I am quite surprised at some of the very negative reviews although each person has different experiences. First of all, the hot water issue is not the hotel's fault but that of the local government. They were advised of a possible gas leak situation in November and did...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rita P
SureshMonickoraja, General Manager at Accra Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is very important to us as it assists in contributing to our future progress. It gives us great pleasure that we provided you with a pleasant stay and thank you for praising our location, property, staff and restaurant menus. We appreciate your understanding in relation to...

Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 24 January 2015

This is a very nice hotel in a GORGEOUS location. Unfortunately they were having operational problems that affected all visitors so we just pitched in and made the best of it. They gave us a complimentary upgrade which put us in a gorgeous suite. We were very happy with the location, the upgrade and with the beautiful setting.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Holly V
SureshMonickoraja, General Manager at Accra Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Accra Beach Hotel & Spa and thank you for charming comments about our location. We appreciate your understanding in some of the operational challenges we were facing, I can now assure you these have all been resolved. We do hope to greet you again in the future. Sincerely, Suresh Monickoraja General Manager

Reviewed 23 January 2015

The hotel is tired . We managed to get our room changed as booked sea view and was put in a room facing a wall . , Requested to be put in new part of the hotel but was told would cost 158USD per night extra. We have been here for 5 days and still have no hot water. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stewart G
SureshMonickoraja, General Manager at Accra Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we apologise that we did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as it assists in contributing to our future progress. I will be sure to mention the points you raised in relation to our menus in the next team member meeting. The...

Redhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2015

We've just returned from 10 days at Accra Beach Hotel in Barbados and had a really good time! Barbados is a lovely place and well worth a visit, wherever you stay! The hotel is on the South coast in an area called Hastings in Christchurch. The hotel is lovely, rooms were fairly basic but not bad at all, there is...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank HayleyLauren
SureshMonickoraja, General Manager at Accra Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Accra Beach Hotel & Spa and for your review. We also thank you for pointing out our fantastic location, hotel facilities and your kind words on our staff. It is great and heart-warming to read of your experience during your stay with us and we are so pleased we were able to make your holiday a...

Edinburgh scotland
Reviewed 20 January 2015

Arrived on Sunday 18 jan to a nice hotel but totaly disappointed with no hot water since December 14 this should have been picked up with travel agency been to see about a number of times but still no hot water

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Helen R
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2015

We have been holidaying in Barbados for over 20 years and this is without doubt one of the best hotels on the island. The location on Rockley beach is first class and close to some fantastic restaurants and the beach itself is one of if not the best on the island. The hotel is spacious, clean and well appointed as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paul R
SureshMonickoraja, General Manager at Accra Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your amazing review and kind words about our property, location and staff. It is heart-warming to read of your experience during your stay with us and we are so pleased we were able to make your holiday a memorable success. We hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again. Sincerely, Suresh Monickoraja General...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2015

The resort was very clean and well maintained. The rooms were the same. The pool and pool bar area was a nice experience. The beach was different in that it has constant waves 3-6 foot swells, good for boogie board and body surfing, no snorkeling at this beach. I was disappointed to see a lot of plastic bottle tops, paper...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Palys645
SureshMonickoraja, General Manager at Accra Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Accra Beach Hotel & Spa and for your review. We appreciate and value your comments which assist us in improving our guest experience going into the future. We do hope to see again. Sincerely, Suresh Monickoraja General Manager

1,343 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (877)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (208)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (142)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (308)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (411)
Viewed
Amenities (53)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View Suite (75)
Viewed
Ocean Front Room (93)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Pool View Room (70)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
2.4 km away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
3,238 reviews
1.4 km away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
10.7 km away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
1,817 reviews
1.6 km away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
198 reviews
3.3 km away
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
#10 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located overlooking the beautiful Rockley Beach, this 3 1/2 acre property exemplifies the "Caribbean Dream". All rooms offer panoramic views of the island, pool or ocean. The center-piece of the lush gardens is a large swimming pool complete with swim-up bar for a cooling refreshment or indulge in a boozy cocktail in the comfort of the 'Sand Bar'. Enjoy a hearty breakfast or lunch from our Cocopatch Restaurant or a light bite from our bar snack menu served daily.Dine in style at the Accra Deck restaurant and choose from an array of local and international European cuisine or indulge in the flavours of the Pacific Rim at the Pacifika Kitchen . Relax, rejuvenate and heal at our on-sight Chakra Spa.Choose from a wide selection of treatments and immerse yourself in the tranquil atmosphere of our spa experience. Be sure to stay at our award winning hotel during your next visit to Barbados. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Accra Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Rockley | PO Box 73W, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Price Range: ₹ 8,850 - ₹ 22,873 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Accra Beach Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Accra Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accra Beach Hotel And Spa
Accra Beach Hotel Christ Church
Accra Beach Hotel Barbados
Accra Barbados
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa Barbados/Christ Church Parish
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#8 Spa Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Accra Beach Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
90 questions
Ask a question
Wokingham, United Kingdom
5 months ago
St. Vincent and the Grenadines
over a year ago
6 months ago

See all questions (90)

Questions? Get answers from Accra Beach Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool view rooms are best on the backside is a building site.”
 of 5 bubbles Q4628QAmarkw, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't accept rooms on the outside of the hotel unless they overlook the beach”
 of 5 bubbles Groll, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view aptment .....lovely views”
 of 5 bubbles smuger2016, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms that face North, East or West endure a little noise from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles JetBlueJim, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't have a room on the sides”
 of 5 bubbles vercol, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay