We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (24)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Pirate's Inn is an intimate, family-run apartment-hotel centrally located in the Hastings area, seven miles from the Airport and three miles from the capital Bridgetown. It is 100 metres from the Boardwalk which gives access to one mile of beautiful South Coast beach. 22 fully equipped studio apartments feature kitchenettes, en suite bathrooms, cable TV, phones, free wireless access and in-room safes. All rooms face onto the central pool. There is a Bar and Bistro on site with an all day menu.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
240Reviews
143Photos
19Q+A
45Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 100
  • 98
  • 31
  • 4
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Pirate's Inn is a small apartment hotel which is very close to Hastings Beach. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable with a kitchen area. There is a small pool, sunbeds, etc, small restaurant and bar. Where most residents seem to congregate for happy hour in the
Read more
We've visited Barbados many times both SC and All Inclusive. This was cheaper than we generally go for and we were pleasantly surprised with room and facilities. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were basic but have a well equipped kitchen
Read more
Happy to return to Pirates Inn where the friendly host makes you feel super good. Spacious rooms and full kitchen created good home arrangement on holiday/business. Location is superb close to Beach, Food and bus routes. Pool is nice, clean and cozy. Breakfast by Tony is a
Read more
We stayed at the Pirate's Inn over thirty years ago not long after we were married, and returned last week as a family with three grown up children! The first trip was great - friendly staff, lovely small quiet hotel and pool. When we returned all those years later I'm happy to
Read more
If you like to stay in small, locally owned and run hotels, then Pirates Inn is for you. Staff are great, hotel is well appointed, quiet and yet only 5 mins from the beach. If you prefer to self cater everything is there - we just used the kettle and kept our drinks cool in the
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Camera da letto con letto enorme
05 Room 70 View to patio and courtyard
Wicker table and chairs in balcony
Balcony outside the room - pool in view in the Courtyard
Door to bathroom and tucked away closet
PreviousNext
123456
Hello, We definitely can arrange transfers for you for the airport and sea port. Please e-mail us your flight information. There is a charge for our transfers but the service is very reliable. Warm regards, Renée and Crew
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, Thank you for asking this question. We offer foldaway beds and cribs for infants. Our rates are based on double occupancy but children under 12 sharing the same room as an adult are no extra charge as long as they are within the maximum occupancy allowable in the room. For persons 12 and over extra charges apply for the third or more person in the room. There is no charge for the beds or cribs specifically. I hope this has answered your query but if you have any other questions please feel free to email us. Warm regards, Renée and the Crew
1 vote
Hello, Thank you for your query. It is available throughout the property including the rooms. We hope to see you soon. Warm regards, Renee and Crew
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, Thank you for your query. We do offer beach towels, which you can exchange as frequently as you need during your stay There is a refundable security deposit of $10 per towel which is collected on check in and returned on check out. Please feel free to contact us with any concerns or other queries. Warm regards, Renee and Crew
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello, Thank you for your query. We do not have an onsite self service laundry but we do offer a laundry service. The rate is BDS$15/US$7.50 per load (maximum 15 pounds). Kindly note we do not take US coins. This is for a wash and dry service which we return to your room. Please feel free to contact us with any queries. Warm regards, Renee and Crew
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Balcony Room or Room facing the very nice clean pool"
"Rooms with balcony or patio are wonderful to enjoy a cocktail or coffee."
"Absolute MUST to Book a room ground floor with patio area or 1 st floor with a balcony"
"Not all rooms have balcony, please ask if you prefer a balcony. No lifts."
"We liked the balcony overlooking the pool"
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$ 79 - US$ 178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pirate`s hotel christ churchpirates hotel christ churchpirates inn barbados
LOCATION
CaribbeanBarbadosChrist Church Parish
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing