We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bougainvillea Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,861 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bougainvillea Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,798: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Having visited Barbados several times in the last few years staying on both the west coast and the south coast, this is definitely our favourite on the south! The hotel is lovely, keeping in a caribbean vibe rather than trying to appear as a new development. The rooms are a very good size, and if you have a room facing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BELBEL12
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We have visited barbados 10 times and we have tried several properties on the West coast but our children(now 13 and 15) love the South the surf and the fun! We also love Bougainvillea resort best beach on the island for facilities and size . Hotel has great swim up bar,2 restaurants and your suite has fab kitchen to do...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank emilyelizabeth1998
toronto
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We changed our booking to Bougainvillea a couple of weeks before leaving. Our major concern was how far away from everything we would be as we did not want to rent a car. There was plenty of areas we could walk to from the hotel and the bus was only a five minute walk away, taxis were relatively cheap also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wanni
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights after a cruise as we were on a budget and had read some good reviews. Even though our stay was only brief, we couldn't fault the place or staff at all. We received a warm and friendly welcome from the staff, and were upgraded to a seaview room ( I think because...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank suboo212
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I stayed at BV the week of 5/19-5/26. My overall experience was a 10. Initially I had booked a studio apt., which came equipped with a small kitchen, the room was not quite what I expected, so I asked for an upgrade (which came with a cost), to a one bedroom deluxe suite, it was definitely worth it and a...

 Report
Helpful?
17Thank lah1546
NJ
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I can't say enough about how much I loved this resort. The location is absolutely perfect, the beach is beautiful, and the staff are very accommodating. We loved being near "The Gap" and were able to walk down to the area shops, etc. Oistins Fish Fry is a must! The beach is beyond perfect. The restaurants are top-notch, especially Water's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leilani33
Leeds, Yorks
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I have not stayed at this hotel, we had a reservation and to cancel due to personal circumstances, when we tried to get our money back the hotel staff were very rude, to both myself and the reservations company, they have now paid some money back but are refusing to refund the rest.

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank prs54fmpu
BougainvilleaResort, Manager at Bougainvillea Beach Resort, responded to this review

The deposit amount in Barbados dollars that was taken on the booking request was refunded in full at the time that this client made her cancellation. However, due to a difference in fluctuating exchange rates the client saw a difference in the amount that was actually refunded to her card. At no time did the customer speak to anyone in...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed at the Bougaivillea Restort for 10 days in April.I cannot say enough about this resort.We were there for a family wedding.the wedding facilities were abosolutely lovely.Every member of staff were so helpful and accomodating.They did actually acknowledge you with true recognition.I was remembered by the front bellman always and even remembered the perfume I wore.This resort has everything...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SueTodd
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We are off to Barbados again this year, it will be our fourth time at the Bougainvillia, its one of my most fav places, the staff are very accomodating, the food is a bit "samey" but adequate. The beach is fab, sea can be a bit rough at the wrong time, but overall its a great place to be. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AYLESBURYMAN
Gloucestershire
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Loved the Bougainvillea Beach Resort. We booked a studio apartment through Virgin, but arrived to a 1 bedroom apartment! Fab! Huge bed, large living area and massive bathroom. And 2 balconies! Glad we didn't pay for an upgrade! Apartment was nothing too fancy, but we were still delighted with it. And it had a fully functioning kitchen! The hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sbp1984

2,118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1575)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (375)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (328)
Viewed
View from Room (127)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (223)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
3:14
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (427)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (500)
Viewed
Amenities (94)
Viewed
Beach (38)
Viewed
Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite (84)
Viewed
Junior Suite (69)
Viewed
Lap Pool (17)
Viewed
Pool With Swim-Up Bar (9)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Superior Studio (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)
Viewed
Waterfall Pool (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
0.6 km away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
1,815 reviews
13.3 km away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
949 reviews
5.7 km away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
3,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
197 reviews
1.1 km away
Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
13.3 km away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
2,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Lanterns By The Sea
Lanterns By The Sea
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bougainvillea is the one that offers it all. Edged by two beautiful beaches, the resort, well known for its personal-touch and service, has 138 spacious suites which are just footsteps from the sand. Mediterranean style architecture surrounded by tropical gardens and the namesake Bougainvillea flowers create a tranquil setting, yet the location is merely minutes from south coast hotspots, making it an ideal base for exploring Barbados. Recommended for couples or families, the roomy suites all have ocean-facing balconies with breathtaking views. As a full service leisure resort, Bougainvillea has three swimming pools, a swim-up bar with daily happy hour, two beachfront restaurants, well-equipped fitness centre, luxurious Spa services, watersports, tennis court, Kids Club, Teen games room and outdoor play park. Entertainment is also offered several nights per week. Bougainvillea is a green hotel and has been awarded the Travelife GOLD award and the EarthCheck PLATINUM award for its commitment to the environment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bougainvillea Beach Resort

Address: Maxwell Coast Road, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Price Range: ₹ 11,946 - ₹ 28,603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bougainvillea Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Bougainvillea Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bougainvillea Beach Hotel Christ Church
Bougainvillea Barbados
Hotel Bougainvillea Beach
Bougainvillea Resort
Beach Bougainvillea Resort
Bougainvillea Hotel Barbados
Bougainvillea Beach Resort Barbados/Christ Church Parish
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#6 Spa Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#8 Luxury Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bougainvillea Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
134 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (134)

Questions? Get answers from Bougainvillea Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the lower rooms in the courtyard near the Lanterns restaurant unless you want loud music until 10pm.”
 of 5 bubbles 422richt, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“5102 gave out onto the pool,,,easy”
 of 5 bubbles garysU5371ZU, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the East side are quieter. Do spring for a suite and enjoy a separate living room and bedroom.”
  • Lovely breakfast view.
 of 5 bubbles GMurray, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the ground floor then you can see down into the lovely gardens and you have more privacy”
 of 5 bubbles _jenny_cowling1, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors for the best views!”
 of 5 bubbles sharonhB4284WP, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay