We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Westmoreland

Save
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (365)
Pool & Beach (34)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good16%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“royal villa”(19 reviews)
“rum shack”(13 reviews)
“mullins beach”(33 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
94
21
10
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
94
21
10
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal villarum shackmullins beachforest hillshouse keepergolf buggyguest servicessanctuary poolgreat golfsugar caneown bathroomlovely villapre arrivalhired a carbeach facilitiesthe cliffhour security
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 135 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

What a wonderful trip. The customer service from everyone we encountered was tremendous. This group knows how to make your stay memorable and your desire to return soon, strong! Cleanliness of all areas impressive, grounds kept immaculate and well maintained.

Thank dreneepressley
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We can only review the vacation on the services offered by the Royal Westmoreland and not our villa as it was rented privately from the owners. The grounds are immaculate and the staff are as friendly and helpful and I would heartily recommend the concierge...More

2  Thank silverthorn53
Response from Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Royal WestmorelandResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your time staying with us and the services and facilities provided were up to your expectation. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards

Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Been coming back for great golf for a decade. But this year was different. While the golf staff is still complete and very competent, they have cut back on the services in the clubhouse. Poor at best. Lunch meals are cooked a table at a...More

4  Thank Greg799
Response from Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Royal WestmorelandResponded 21 February 2018

To Greg Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is very disappointing to hear you have felt a decline in the services we offer on your most recent visit to our course. I have taken the opportunity to speak...More

Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

A year ago I would have put this estate into the good bracket but unfortunately it has slipped. When you rent a villa for this amount of money you would expect a cushioned surface on the top of your sunbed. When we asked if any...More

1  Thank Checkingoutroom101
Response from Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Royal WestmorelandResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am very sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with the villa allocated to you this year. New sunbeds were supplied to this villa last year, they are the wooden...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Rental villa absolute superb, beautifully kept by housekeeper, cannot fault it 19 days of luxury, stayed in many areas on the Royal Westmoreland Complex but this one is the tops , hopefully a return visit later in yearMore

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Royal WestmorelandResponded 11 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Sugar Cane Ridge is one of our newest developments on resort and benefits from a superb location overlooking the golf course. I am pleased to confirm we have a number of villas available...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Barbados
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Concierge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Golf Course
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 193 - US$ 341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Saint James Parish
#9 Spa Hotel in Saint James Parish
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Saint James Parish
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 193 - US$ 341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Saint James Parish
#9 Spa Hotel in Saint James Parish
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Saint James Parish
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (365)
Pool & Beach (34)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
David T
23 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Trudi246 | Property representative |
The Upper floor Apartments offer a West Coast view from most positions or panoramic views of the resort and the ground floor apartments offer a beautiful garden area. The Royal Apartments benefit from 24 hour security and... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try to choice Villa or appartment close to the Club House"
Read review
"All villas are very comfortable and high quality. Personally the royal villas are more than adequate for a..."
Read review
"Forest Hills was nice where we stayed - dont know about the other villas"
Read review
"I would definitely recommend booking direct with the resort not through a local Estate Agent."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing