We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pompano Beach Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pompano Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pompano Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,344: English reviews
Bermuda
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I had a great one night stay at Pompano last weekend celebrating my birthday. The staff was extremely friendly and very accommodating. The dinner was delicious and the breakfast as well! We hope to visit next year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmsw42
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4 days/3 nights at this wonderful resort. Our experience of the incredible service started immediately on our arrival. We enjoyed a 5 course meal for dinner our first night, the meal and service was outstanding. This resort is a "must stay" if visiting Bermuda. The entire team at Pompano made our stay a memorable experience of a lifetime....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill B
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Absolutely loved my time there and am itching to go back already. Everyone is extremely friendly and helpful, and the general vibe around Pompano is fantastic. The food is unbelievable, the beach and the waters are as surreal as the pictures look, and the golf course right next door is in mint condition. I can't say enough good things about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cole S
Ct
Reviewed 23 January 2017

On any given morning on your way to breakfast or the beach, you can hear people checking out and they all say the same thing "We had a wonderful time, see you next year!". To be honest, I don't think we met a person all week that hadn't been there before. That doesn't mean you would feel uncomfortable if it's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shareee
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here this weekend - a cheeky staycation. From the moment we arrived we loved the friendliness of everyone here. I cycled to Pompano, and Proprietor Larry promptly found a spot to securely store my bike. The family followed shortly in the car and we immediately headed for dinner. The food on selection over the weekend, the wine, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Galen B
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Stopped for lunch during day visit to Island, whilst on a cruise (Cunard Victoria). If you do not know of the location or are not taken. Y locals then it would be impossible to find. What a locals hideaway! Great lunch food as well as smooth untroubled service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saudidiscoman
Helsinki
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We came to explore Bermuda for a long weekend from NYC and to get some sun shine. After arriving to the charming resort we realised that all we need for our stay we had at this fab hotel: panoramic view to the ocean, small private beach - the cleanest we have ever seen around, pool, hot tubs, nice restaurants and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

I have been to Pompano beach pretty much every year since 2012. This place has it all, friendly accommodating staff, clean facility, good food, and last but not least that beach, that takes my breath away every time and what keeps us coming back again and again. I tell anyone who'll hear about Pompano beach and now beautiful it is....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ManalSQ
Pembroke, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

If you don't want to inhail second had smoke contigo to this resort! They actually have a huge ash tray at the entrance of the resort where there are always at Least 4 to 6 people smoking cigarettes. The hotel is run down and smells bad. Our room was a Jr. Suite facing the pool. The decor was cheap and...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Patty D
TLIII, Manager at Pompano Beach Club, responded to this review

We're sorry that you were so disappointed in your stay at our resort. We realize that everyone is entitled to their own opinion, however, I would like to set the record straight by responding to several comments you made in your mean spirited review of our resort. You said that you were accommodated in one of our "junior suites" facing...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Our time with Pompano Beach Club was very pleasant, relaxing and we felt "at home". When I booked the reservation the only additional option available was to include breakfast, which we did. Upon arrival the owner highly recommended we add the dinner plan as well, explaining the cost savings and convenience. Although we were a little weary of the suggestion...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Laurie J

1,541 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (930)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (182)
Viewed
View from Room (131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (183)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Other (245)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (588)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Deck Jacuzzis (6)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (73)
Viewed
Lower Snapper Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool (63)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
Superior Room (66)
Viewed
Superior Room with Living Room (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southampton Parish
8.8 km away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
772 reviews
8.8 km away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
508 reviews
18.8 km away
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Paget Parish
774 reviews
5.0 km away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
3,642 reviews
4.0 km away
The Reefs
The Reefs
#2 of 3 in Southampton Parish
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 75 room beachfront resort has been owned and operated by the Lamb family since 1956. It offers extensive recreational facilities, a breathtaking oceanfront setting, gourmet cuisine, spacious oceanview accommodations, a casual, relaxed atmosphere and personalized, caring service, with Bermudian hospitality that is second to none. The resort overlooks Bermuda's southwest coast and attracts lots of honeymooners, families and couples (especially golfers, watersports enthusiasts and those looking for R&R). Come see why so many of their guests return year after year! The owner-managers are hands-on and passionate about the service they give their guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pompano Beach Club

Address: 36 Pompano Beach Road, SB 03, Bermuda
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > Southampton Parish
Price Range: ₹ 19,804 - ₹ 44,118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pompano Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Pompano Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pompano Beach Club Hotel Southampton
Pompano Beach Hotel
Pompano Beach Resort
Pompano Beach Club Bermuda/Southampton Parish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pompano Beach Club staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question
Lehigh Valley PA
over a year ago

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Pompano Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay extra to be down nearer the pool & beach.”
 of 5 bubbles thesixthwoman, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Oceanfront rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Shareee, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Located on coast and most have a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Saudidiscoman, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All of their rooms have a great view of the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles 441lawrences, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We loved our view from way up high on the property and walking was no problem. If it is, they will cart you up.”
 of 5 bubbles annebO5028LS, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5