We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Granaway Guest House & Cottages

Save
Share
Traveller (140)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (25)
Overview
Harbour Road PO Box WK 533, WK BX Bermuda See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
95
24
4
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
95
24
4
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests ferry stop each morning the bus fresh fruit new friends belmont hills golf course lovely room wonderful pool minute walk sub tropical rest and relaxation breakfast table private garden mature gardens separate cottage overlooking the water
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So I felt that the pictures are a little misleading as this particular property is much more rundown than the pictures posted suggest. They also show a dock area that you can jump in the water which does exist but it is across the street...More

Thank Nicole6982
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We use To live on the island of Bermuda over 25 years ago, and have regularly visited every couple of years constantly since. Having only stayed in the resort facilities scattered around the island,normally associated with mass tourism-this time we decided we would try something...More

Thank Thomas N
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Total disappointment! The hosts decided to have a "friends and family" reunion with no regard for their paying guests. A family of 6 with 4 very young children who was part of the reunion was housed above our bedroom. The raucous of the children which...More

1  Thank Cosmopolitan795774
Response from Granaway, Owner at Granaway Guest House & CottagesResponded 5 September 2018

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Granaway. This was not our family reunion, this was a family who are repeat guests. The only property in Bermuda that does not accommodate children is Cambridge Beaches Resort. We did offer to change your...More

Reviewed 8 August 2018

Our first visit to Bermuda and this was the perfect place to stay. The hosts are just so welcoming, charming and joyful people who will share with you the island's history, places to see etc.. The house is absolutely charming and perfect in its 'imperfection'....More

Thank Gaspardthecat
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Looking to visit Bermuda? Surfing the web? It can be very difficult to read between the lines, to discover the right place to land. And so it was for my wife and I. Finally, we settled on Granaway and made a call. We spoke with...More

2  Thank rick892
View more reviews
About
Description
Granaway is a Bermudian bed and breakfast. The manor house was built in 1734 and is a registered historic property. There is a water front patio excellent for relaxing and watching the sunset or for swimming and More snorkeling in the summer. The pool is set in a lush walled in garden area. There is a gate onto the Belmont Hills Golf Course. Breakfast is served in the dining room, in the garden or in your room if you prefer. Granaway has a central location in Warwick Parish and it is only a 5-10 minute walk to either the ferry or the bus. All rooms have a water view, cable TV and wireless access. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
5
Price range
US$ 130 - US$ 200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Granaway Guest House And Cottages
,
Granaway Guest House & Cottages Hotel Warwick
,
Granaway Guest House & Cottages Bermuda/Warwick Parish
Location
Caribbean > Bermuda > Warwick Parish
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
5
Price range
US$ 130 - US$ 200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Granaway Guest House And Cottages
,
Granaway Guest House & Cottages Hotel Warwick
,
Granaway Guest House & Cottages Bermuda/Warwick Parish
Location
Caribbean > Bermuda > Warwick Parish
Photos
Traveller (140)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (25)
Dining (16)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 nearby hotels
Fourways Inn
219 reviews
1.33 km away
The Sandpiper
62 reviews
1.51 km away
Clairfont Apartments
158 reviews
1.99 km away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
982 reviews
2.00 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 237 nearby restaurants
Blu Bar & Grill
489 reviews
.53 km away
Fourways Inn
484 reviews
1.24 km away
The Swizzle Inn Pub & Restuarant
274 reviews
1.42 km away
The Little Venice
461 reviews
2.60 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 396 nearby attractions
Sail Bermuda Private Charters
160 reviews
1.05 km away
A Memorable Evening in Bermuda with Mark Twain
83 reviews
1.25 km away
Bermuda's Best Horse Trail Rides and Horses
22 reviews
.76 km away
Chaplin's Bay Beach
33 reviews
1.30 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Granaway Guest House & Cottages staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"confirm with host that no screaming children will be there the same time of your stay"
Cosmopolitan795774
25 Aug 2018
Read review
"We stayed at the cottage which has a full kitchen that you can enjoy. Also a very private little garden..."
Gaspardthecat
8 Aug 2018
Read review
"get the cottage!"
rick892
15 Jul 2018
Read review
"All rooms were beautiful"
joemissyren
29 Jun 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing